Ratings based on 14,915 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good Visit

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The location was the best selling point for me.
Cons: The hotel is aging. The furniture and furnishing could be upgraded.
Location: Location was the selling point for me.
The location of the hotel made it easy to visit many of the sites and scenes of Vegas.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minnesota

Good choice from all those available in Las Vegas.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: All the pieces were in place.
Cons: It is congested in the registration area and could use a little redesigning.
Location: It is the middle of the strip with easy access to everything.
The staff was very accommodating. The room was clean and housekeeping did an excellent job of keeping it that way. The hotel has reasonably priced dining facilities. The concierge was also very helpful. We had an enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from texas


Posted Nov 9, 2015
The 1st room was filthy, musty smelling and hard beds. After complaining, they moved us to a suite, which was better, but still in old section of hotel and pull out couch bed was hard and not worth sleeping on.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from atlanta

Old school hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Only best thing is the location rest apart from that it sucks. U can get better options for the same price on the strip.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Room and staff
Cons: They need to take away the internet fee that they charge people who don't need it or want it that you was not told about when you book the hotel
Location: Good
No Issues, everything was great. I will be staying there again
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Had a great time freandly staff nice room clean i will go there again
1 out of 5
by A traveler


Posted Oct 8, 2015
2 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego

Never again...

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: We did enjoy the breakfast buffet at 12.99 per person. They gave you a ticket for 10$ off if you spend 30$ or more. But beware, drinks are not incl.
Cons: Read my experience...
Location: Nice, right in the middle of the strip.
The hotel needs an overhaul or an implosion! The hotel smells terrible like smoke, even in our "no smoking room". They seriously need to upgrade their filtration system, it made us gag to walk by the casino. I know all casinos pretty much reek with smoke but a few of the newer ones that we visited didn't have that bad of an issue. The carpets are BAD and there was chewing gum stuck to the side of my bed and popcorn kernels on the floor for the two days we were there. Normally I wouldn't mind as much but when you are paying over 600$ to stay for two nights these things shouldn't happen. The pool closed at 6:00 at night which was disappointing because my husband and I like to sit in the Jacuzzi after a days work or play...oh wait, there was no hot tubs either. The web site said that the pool was heated and it was quite chilly so I didn't go in that either. And the registration desk clerk never smiled or looked at me in the eye once. Customer service was lacking there. Also, the parking garage was way across the casino and we had to hike quite a way to our registration desk.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Alberta, Canada


Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The positives: We had a big room, and the cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The bathtub in our room didn’t drain. We had to stand in line for 90 minutes to check-in and another 45 minutes to check-out.
Prior to booking our room, I telephoned Bally’s Las Vegas to inquire what the difference was between a regular room and a “deluxe” room, besides the price. I was informed that the only difference was that the “deluxe” rooms had a view overlooking the Strip. Naturally, we decided to book the “deluxe” room and paid the higher premium. Upon our arrival, however, we were told that there were no “deluxe” rooms left and that we would be given a regular room instead. However, Bally’s wouldn’t refund the money that we paid for a “deluxe” room and we were charged the “deluxe” price for a regular room. Not a good way start! What’s more, we were given a queen-size bed rather than the king-size bed that we requested. Again, no compensation for the change. On our second day at Bally’s, we returned to our room to find it reeking of marijuana! This was supposed to be a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor. When we reported it to the front desk, I was told “there’s nothing we can do about it.” Seriously? Any other hotel would fine you or remove you from the premises if caught smoking in a non-smoking room, but not at Bally’s. At Bally’s there’s “nothing we can do about it”. To their credit, they did offer us a room change but we were told that we would have to downsize, again, to two twin-size-beds. We may someday return to Las Vegas but we will never stay at Bally’s again.
4 out of 5
for Other
by A traveler from NYC

Loved the pool!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Pool, BLT Steak, Tennis courts, shops, express checkout, proximity to strip, entertainment, bars, not overly crowded.
Cons: Operating hours for pool and gym, improved restaurant (Bucco), few more restaurant choices, check in process
Location: The location was near the strip. Take the monorail to the attractions. There's also a ferris wheel with personal bartender!
I liked Bally's better than I thought I would. Check in was a bit rough, as lines were long, but once I got to the counter, it went smoothly. Yes, there's the resort fee and it's annoying, but the hotel itself is inexpensive, so it sort of evens out. However, key amenities (i.e., pool and gym) close by 6pm, so you lose out unless you get up early. Would've liked to hit the gym at 10pm. I stayed in the older wing; the hallway carpeting was a bit tired and the furniture was early-90s, but it really wasn't objectionable in the least. My room overlooked part of the strip and my bathroom was very nice, clean, big and modern, with great water pressure and hot water. I imagine Jubilee is just fresher and brighter. I came for the pool. It's the biggest one of all the hotels, and great for swimming. Cocktails were pricey, but I'm not a big drinker, so 3-4 is my splurge and limit. Food from the pool bar is decent. There are also tennis courts. I would've definitely used them had I stayed longer. BLT Steak was fantastic, as expected. Expensive, but I enjoyed every single item. Bucco restaurant was lackluster, albeit much more affordable. I didn't enjoy it. I don't gamble (visit my dad and stay in a hotel a few days first), so I have no comments about that other than the cigarette smoke on the periphery was tolerable for a non-smoker. The gift shop came in handy and there were some other decent stores. Biggest complaint: pool hours and no coffeemaker in room! But good overall