Ratings based on 572 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from iowa

Where only the toilet water is free

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The room looked recently remodeled and was clean. Water and coffee are not supplied in the room. A small bottle of water averages $3. A small coffee averages $4. I was only there for 3 days and managed to get food poisoning twice. A crepe from Paris was the initial culprit. Take the taxis. They aren't much more expensive than the other transportation and they are so much faster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pittsburgh PA area

reasonable prices in the heart of Vegas

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: clean rooms, reasonable priced food
Cons: Elevators
We were attending a conference at Caesars Palace, and as a late addition to the program, we went to Bally's to save our organization a little money. if I were in Las Vegas for a vacation, I would much rather be at Bally's than the rip off across the street,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Columbus, GA

Wonderful location on Strip in Las Vegas

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The King Suite that they put us in on the 5th floor. I liked the 5th floor because it was convenient to go up and down the elevator.
Cons: The carpet in the hallways on the 5th floor was very dirty and the wallpaper needed replacing. The casino carpet was dirty and the air was stale.
Location: The location of Bally's is great!! Close by to Bellagio, Caesar's Palace, Cromwell, Flamingo Hilton, Planet Hollywood and the Monorail and shopping.
The hotel staff were very courteous and much to our surprise when we checked in the nice desk clerk said she was going to give us a suite. It was our first time staying there and I had reserved a King Deluxe Room. She did not know that it was our 46th Anniversary, but we were more than delighted with the room. It had a bidet in a separate room, two sinks and mirrored areas and stools to get ready in, 2 large mirrored closets, a safe, a sunken Jacuzzi tub, a shower, king size bed, a nice "new" couch, a flat screen TV and a coffee machine. The couch was comfortable and the Jacuzzi tub worked well. The room was huge and had 2 steps up to the open bathroom area. The view was not great but it did not matter. The room was beautiful and so clean!! The housekeeping staff was great and usually cleaned the room around 11:30am. They always gave us plenty of towels and 4 coffees. We did not care for the casino as it was not appealing as the carpets were very dirty and the air in the casino was stale and the cigarette smoking was bad. The escalator going into Bally's was always broken but they had an elevator or steps we could use. We visited 13 other hotel casinos and all of them had nicer, cleaner casinos, much nicer than Bally's casino. We had eaten wonderful Buffets at Bally's on some of our other 9 trips to Las Vegas, but much to our surprise Bally's did not have a buffet. The Monorail was very convenient to Bally's and the Bellagio and Caesar's was just across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A traveler from wa

Beautiful place and good hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Fix elevator
Location: Good location. Next to everything
Everything was more than great Elevators were not working at night as good as morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from So Cal

Spacious room, pool perfect for families

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Got to hotel to check-in, but the check-in itself was probably the fastest anywhere. Had a clean, 2 queen beds, spacious room. The beds felt larger than queens. Was happy to have a non-smoking room that didn't smell like a smoking room. The kids (9 & 11) really enjoyed the pool. Overall, great stay. We'll be back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Arizona

mini vacay

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: I loved my room great view
Location: I love this part of the strip.
I have a great time with my girls. great room and views. everything was so clean and perfect in my entire stay!! totally recommend Jubilee tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from long beach,ca

Perfect location for my needs.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Had a very good time at Bally's and plan too go there again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

nice no jets

Posted Jul 26, 2015
we had a upgrade to a suite that was nice nice room but the Jacuzzi did not work no jets worked called once no help thank you mike sekerak
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Gorgeous and spacious rooms with great bed and beautiful restroom and shower, big closet and vanity area. Modern decor very pleasing to the eye.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from PA

wrong room, twice

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: It's centrally located.
The first room I checked into was torn apart--there was insulation piled around the toilet and drywall in the tub. So the front desk agent upgraded me to a better room...unfortunately, a smoking room, and I don't. They wouldn't move me a second time, so I spent a night feeling ill as well as disgusted--there were literally ashes on the floor. The room also overlooked an outdoor bar, so I was treated to loud music until the wee hours. I wouldn't have minded that if I were traveling for pleasure, but it was business and I needed to sleep. The hotel was willing to change my room the following day, but only if I contacted them during a very specific timeframe that was not convenient because, again, I was working. The desk agents were all very nice, but it just wasn't a good experience. Plus, the hotel's coffee and quick meal facilities were totally inadequate for the number of guests. I had to give up on the lines because my shuttle came before I ever got to the front.