Ratings based on 17,594 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Willamette Valley, Oregon

Watch out for the bait and switch!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Oscars Steak House is amazing and visit Fremont while you are there!
After the death of two family matriarchs in less than 6 months of one another my sister and I decided to take a break from reality and head to Las Vegas for a long weekend. Warm weather, pool time, cocktails and Cirque du Soleil and dinner at Oscars Steak House were on the itinerary. When checking into Bally's Las Vegas the very nice woman behind the front desk offered to upgrade our room to a newly renovated suite for an additional fee per night and directed us to the screen behind her showing a luxurious large room with a deep soaking tub. A suite? Yes, please! When we arrived at our room we were confused that there was no suite, no newly renovated room (peeling wallpaper etc...) no luxurious soaking tub. I immediately called the front desk "Sorry for the misunderstanding, there were no rooms available and I do not see any additional charges on your reservation." is what the gentleman assured me. After returning home and reviewing my online banking I again called the hotel to inquire what the extra fees were for when the woman then explained that they were in fact for the upgrade to my room! Even after explaining every detail to her she was unwilling to remove the additional fees. I am a general manager of a boutique property in the middle of wine country and I am shocked and disappointed in these unethical tactics.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Georgia

Great Choice

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the location.
Cons: nothing
Location: It was within walking distance to any and everything you would like to do.
Bally's was a Great choice it was convenient to everything. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

LV trip

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: A lot to do. Middle of the strip.
Ballys was good. No coffee makers or refrig in the room. Room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room keys seemed to not work very well, but staff always happy to get us new ones. I woud stay at Ballys again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Need new mattress

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Staff nice location on strip great room was nice we got an upgraded room upon arrival without asking. Room had a hot tub but was dirty with pink glitter in it. Mattress was very uncomfortable The casino rooms need some updates
3 out of 5
by A traveler


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Check in was horrible! Huge line to stand in, not happy. Room was fine, that was good
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Center location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We picked Bally's because it is on the center of the strip. One day we checked out the hotels on the north side and the next day we checked out the hotels on the south side. With easy access to the monorail and easy access to the nearby hotels we were very satisfied. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel amenities also stood out- pool, spa, hairdresser, WiFi, monorail, restaurants and casino. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Cali

The hotel was nothing special.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The bed was odd. It folded out of the wall and made the room setup not function well i.e. outlets, tables. The water never really got hot In the shower. The room was rather large which was nice.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from 奈良市

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Expedia
コンセントが壊れているものもあった。 朝食付きのブランだったが、9ドル/人以上は自腹を切らないといけなかった。 空港への無料シャトルバスがない。
5 out of 5
by A traveler from SD

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Great rooms, good location on the Strip.
Cons: People at the front door asking to sign you up for shows, maybe better ventilation for cigarette smoke.
Check-in went great and staff noticed that we were with another couple and worked to get us in a room closer to them. The room was great - clean, nice furnishings, big. The bed was very comfortable. Our hallway wasn't noisy at all. We ate at Tequila Taqueria and Burger Brasserie since we got coupons when we checked in. Both places were yummy! We had to walk quite a ways to find where the pool was, but it was closed since it was after 8:00. We were kind of disappointed that it was so far away and did not go back. The hotel is in a good location and you can see lots of other hotels. It is neat that it is connected to the Paris hotel. Check out was super easy. I thought that the casino really smelled like smoke compared to other hotels. We also really did not like when we walked in the doors a lady approached us to ask if we had signed up for any shows and then tried to get us to sign up for a 2-hour hotel visit in which we would get a voucher for a future hotel stay and also where we would give them money and then they would give us back coupons for stuff - seemed kind of shady to us. Any time we passed an entrance someone would ask us if we had signed up for shows yet. Other than this, we thought it was a great place to stay.