Ratings based on 14,271 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler


Posted Oct 8, 2015
2 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego

Never again...

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: We did enjoy the breakfast buffet at 12.99 per person. They gave you a ticket for 10$ off if you spend 30$ or more. But beware, drinks are not incl.
Cons: Read my experience...
Location: Nice, right in the middle of the strip.
The hotel needs an overhaul or an implosion! The hotel smells terrible like smoke, even in our "no smoking room". They seriously need to upgrade their filtration system, it made us gag to walk by the casino. I know all casinos pretty much reek with smoke but a few of the newer ones that we visited didn't have that bad of an issue. The carpets are BAD and there was chewing gum stuck to the side of my bed and popcorn kernels on the floor for the two days we were there. Normally I wouldn't mind as much but when you are paying over 600$ to stay for two nights these things shouldn't happen. The pool closed at 6:00 at night which was disappointing because my husband and I like to sit in the Jacuzzi after a days work or play...oh wait, there was no hot tubs either. The web site said that the pool was heated and it was quite chilly so I didn't go in that either. And the registration desk clerk never smiled or looked at me in the eye once. Customer service was lacking there. Also, the parking garage was way across the casino and we had to hike quite a way to our registration desk.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Alberta, Canada


Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The positives: We had a big room, and the cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The bathtub in our room didn’t drain. We had to stand in line for 90 minutes to check-in and another 45 minutes to check-out.
Prior to booking our room, I telephoned Bally’s Las Vegas to inquire what the difference was between a regular room and a “deluxe” room, besides the price. I was informed that the only difference was that the “deluxe” rooms had a view overlooking the Strip. Naturally, we decided to book the “deluxe” room and paid the higher premium. Upon our arrival, however, we were told that there were no “deluxe” rooms left and that we would be given a regular room instead. However, Bally’s wouldn’t refund the money that we paid for a “deluxe” room and we were charged the “deluxe” price for a regular room. Not a good way start! What’s more, we were given a queen-size bed rather than the king-size bed that we requested. Again, no compensation for the change. On our second day at Bally’s, we returned to our room to find it reeking of marijuana! This was supposed to be a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor. When we reported it to the front desk, I was told “there’s nothing we can do about it.” Seriously? Any other hotel would fine you or remove you from the premises if caught smoking in a non-smoking room, but not at Bally’s. At Bally’s there’s “nothing we can do about it”. To their credit, they did offer us a room change but we were told that we would have to downsize, again, to two twin-size-beds. We may someday return to Las Vegas but we will never stay at Bally’s again.
4 out of 5
for Other
by A traveler from NYC

Loved the pool!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Pool, BLT Steak, Tennis courts, shops, express checkout, proximity to strip, entertainment, bars, not overly crowded.
Cons: Operating hours for pool and gym, improved restaurant (Bucco), few more restaurant choices, check in process
Location: The location was near the strip. Take the monorail to the attractions. There's also a ferris wheel with personal bartender!
I liked Bally's better than I thought I would. Check in was a bit rough, as lines were long, but once I got to the counter, it went smoothly. Yes, there's the resort fee and it's annoying, but the hotel itself is inexpensive, so it sort of evens out. However, key amenities (i.e., pool and gym) close by 6pm, so you lose out unless you get up early. Would've liked to hit the gym at 10pm. I stayed in the older wing; the hallway carpeting was a bit tired and the furniture was early-90s, but it really wasn't objectionable in the least. My room overlooked part of the strip and my bathroom was very nice, clean, big and modern, with great water pressure and hot water. I imagine Jubilee is just fresher and brighter. I came for the pool. It's the biggest one of all the hotels, and great for swimming. Cocktails were pricey, but I'm not a big drinker, so 3-4 is my splurge and limit. Food from the pool bar is decent. There are also tennis courts. I would've definitely used them had I stayed longer. BLT Steak was fantastic, as expected. Expensive, but I enjoyed every single item. Bucco restaurant was lackluster, albeit much more affordable. I didn't enjoy it. I don't gamble (visit my dad and stay in a hotel a few days first), so I have no comments about that other than the cigarette smoke on the periphery was tolerable for a non-smoker. The gift shop came in handy and there were some other decent stores. Biggest complaint: pool hours and no coffeemaker in room! But good overall
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice Hotel close to Vegas Strip

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: it is on the strip
Cons: Not sure
Location: Location is great. Variety of things to do was good, ie., shopping, eating and of course the slot machines.
The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. Also, I think it would have been more helpful if more information regarding transportation was available upon arrival. The woman at the check in desk did give us some info on the above-mentioned but it was rushed because long line waiting for check in.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Missouri

Good value.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Hotel is decent, pillow top bed was very comfortable. Love seat and chair and drapes in the room need replaced as they were very worn, had visible holes and stunk. Room service menu was very minimal with few choices. Hated being begged at every corner of the hotel to attent a timeshare in order to get discounted tickets.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from NJ

Not a good first impression

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The best thing about the hotel is the the location.
First impressions are big. Pulling up to the hotel, not impressed. The place looks old and outdated. When we walked in, we were overtaken by the smell of cigarette smoke. I think this place needs a big face lift.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Decatur, Ga

Quiet but smokey...

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The room was nice and the maids did a great job.
Cons: The smoke smell and check-in.
Location: This hotels is in the middle of the strip so Caesars was across the street along with Bellagio. Walking is in your future if you don't want to ride.
When I walked into the lobby the first thing that hit me was the smell of smoke. It's thick, disgusting and travels well beyond the casion floor. The signs say no smoking but it didn't seem to matter. I'm asthmatic and THAT was a problem having to walk through that every day just to get to the front door to then be innundated with more smoke from those who chose to smoke right in front of the doorway. Either side it didn't matter, it was the same on both sides. The sinage wasn't too clear either on where certain things were. Then there was the barrage of people trying to get us to look at a new hotel offering to give us tickets to a show. Everytime we walked in the door. The check-in line wasn't long but they only had one person checking in the "normal" people and the other 2 were checing in diamond members. We waited for about 20 minutes before one of the other 2 clerks decided to check us in. She was great and fast and even said that she upgraded us to the new tower. Problem...no microwave, coffe pot or view of the strip which I believe I paid for. I'm guessing that the person that cleaned our room didn't notice the coffe pot missing either. The light on the clock was so dim we used our cell phones instead. The room looked just as it did on the picture. Not too many channels on the tv when you do stay in your room. Mostly asian, spanish and sports channels. They were also doing construction on the front of the building so we had to walk around to the back.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice time

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Nice place to be
Had a good time. Just what we expected at booking
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient to the strip.
Location: The location was good. The casino staff was pleasant. Try going on the " High Roller" which was pretty cool.
Took a long time to check in. They could have used more staff to get people checked in unless you were a platinum member. The room had a funky smell not fresh smelling. The wall plate on one of the electrical outlets was left sitting on the floor not attached. The internet connection was terrible kept getting bumped off. I could not print out my boarding passes at the hotel without having to pay a fee. The room was clean and spacious, bathroom was clean and spacious as well.