Ratings based on 18,112 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Omro, WI

Bally's

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Was comfortable & clean.
Cons: When you book it would be nice to have choices of room locations.
Location: Centrally located in Vegas, so we could pretty much walk where we wanted to.
Bally's itself was fine, smallish casino, but nice clean rooms.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Sad Vegas!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I do not recommend this hotel. When you first walk in the staff is really pushy, trying to sell you on future stay before you even check in. Hotel air quality/ventilation system is terrible. Super smokey, everything is dingy and dirty and all of this before we got to our room. When we get to our room it just got worse!!! Fridge in our room was broken, I pushed the door close and it fell back into this weird hole. The bed, I have to say was the ABSOLUTE WORST!!!! Hard and uncomfortable. I woke up with a sore and achy back. I was so disappointed! It was our first get away to Vegas in years and it made me never want to go back. The quality of Ballys does not belong on the strip it belongs next to a motel 6.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

terrible

Posted Nov 7, 2016
don't upgrade to a strip view if you just want to look at the paris's pool and wake up at 1am to the nightclub at the paris. staff told me to deal with it. rooms where dirty they need to learn to clean the nooks and crannys, also I didn't enjoy seeing the same room service cart with dirty plates on it for 2 days straight in the hallway.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Willamette Valley, Oregon

Watch out for the bait and switch!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Oscars Steak House is amazing and visit Fremont while you are there!
After the death of two family matriarchs in less than 6 months of one another my sister and I decided to take a break from reality and head to Las Vegas for a long weekend. Warm weather, pool time, cocktails and Cirque du Soleil and dinner at Oscars Steak House were on the itinerary. When checking into Bally's Las Vegas the very nice woman behind the front desk offered to upgrade our room to a newly renovated suite for an additional fee per night and directed us to the screen behind her showing a luxurious large room with a deep soaking tub. A suite? Yes, please! When we arrived at our room we were confused that there was no suite, no newly renovated room (peeling wallpaper etc...) no luxurious soaking tub. I immediately called the front desk "Sorry for the misunderstanding, there were no rooms available and I do not see any additional charges on your reservation." is what the gentleman assured me. After returning home and reviewing my online banking I again called the hotel to inquire what the extra fees were for when the woman then explained that they were in fact for the upgrade to my room! Even after explaining every detail to her she was unwilling to remove the additional fees. I am a general manager of a boutique property in the middle of wine country and I am shocked and disappointed in these unethical tactics.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Georgia

Great Choice

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the location.
Cons: nothing
Location: It was within walking distance to any and everything you would like to do.
Bally's was a Great choice it was convenient to everything. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

LV trip

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: A lot to do. Middle of the strip.
Ballys was good. No coffee makers or refrig in the room. Room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room keys seemed to not work very well, but staff always happy to get us new ones. I woud stay at Ballys again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Nice visit Labor Day week!!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Expedia
Considering the location of the hotel and the price point this can be a very good choice. The pool is average by Vegas standards so if you're looking for that stay elsewhere. But if it's gambling, shows, food, and wandering you're after you can't beat Bally's center strip location. The ridiculous resort fee, average pool, and no fridge in the room knock it down a star but otherwise you can do a lot worse than Bally's in Las Vegas.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from vancouver

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Expedia
Great location. In the middle of the strip. Rooms leave much do be desired. I can only speak of the Indigo Tower. I understand the other tower is much better. Our room was very dated and tired. It's in great need of a major renovation.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it. Had an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower and the water show from the Bellaggio. Front desk last was very sweet and check in was speedy