Ratings based on 657 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Disapointed in the Baleys Hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Attached walkway to Paris Hotel.
Cons: The whole hotel needs updating.
Location: Centeraly located.
Unable to walk the distance from the $10. a night self parking we used the $18. a night (plus tip) valet parking. We were not expecting this. They started charging in January. Also not expecting a $32. a night resort fee. Will not stay at this property again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from michigan

Would not recommend Bally's to anyone

Posted May 13, 2017
The thermostat in the room was not working. Took two calls to get Maintenance to the room to fix it. It took five minutes of running the water to get hot water out of the bathroom sink. Also, no refrigerator or coffee pot in the room and no place in the hotel to have breakfast. Lounge chairs at the pool were very uncomfortable. Slots in loungers were saggy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from minnesota

needs updates it is old, but clean

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: very close to everything we were doing, during our trip.
Cons: rooms need an upgrade, carpets are pretty dirty, just wore my flip flops in the room.
When I made the reservations I book 2 rooms, I had both rooms in 1 name, I called the hotel and they made sure we had 2 rooms at check in. At that time I asked for the 2 rooms to be together was told there would be an extra fee to guarantee, which I did not pay, however at check in they were next door to each other. There was a odor in the bathroom of both room, smelled like a musty old mop was used. Over all was very happy with the service that was given for the price we paid, rooms are big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Nice, affordable perfect location.

Posted May 10, 2017
When in Vegas this is an awesome centralized spot on the strip. It's close to everything and has a monorail station. CVS is at the bottom of the escalator, so anything you forgot to pack is 10 minutes round trip. Staff is great! Rooms are clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

It was very nice and sweety

Posted May 10, 2017
It s nice hotel good service and the coffee it was incredible I would like to visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Rooms are big, the hotel staff were pleasant. The only down side is the website said the room had a view, and the view was the back of buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

1st time stay at Bally's

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The newer slot machines.
Cons: Make your breakfast buffet larger like we saw at the Harrah's. Make a dinner buffet as well. Bring back the old Wheel of Fortune slots.
This was our 9th trip our 9th trip to Ls Vegas but our first stay at Bally's. Upon our arrival the check in went very smooth. The clerk even set us up with a junior suite. We were extremely pleased with the room. We did eat at the breakfast buffet daily and gambled a lot there too. The concierge was very helpful in setting us up with show tickets and assisting with printing our boarding passes when it was time for us to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Bally's

Posted May 6, 2017
The hotel staff was great! Our bathroom walls had brown stuff on them and the bathroom fan was very dirty and dusty. The room was as described when we chose it. Perfect location on the strip with a monorail and bus stop close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good clean hotel. Decent sized casino with attentive service staff. Centrally located on the Strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: We loved our view and the space we had in our room.
We really enjoyed our stay at Bally's. The room and view were gorgeous. The staff was very friendly, including restaurant staff. Thank you for a great time.