Ratings based on 649 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good clean hotel. Decent sized casino with attentive service staff. Centrally located on the Strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: We loved our view and the space we had in our room.
We really enjoyed our stay at Bally's. The room and view were gorgeous. The staff was very friendly, including restaurant staff. Thank you for a great time.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from s

Very dirty and outdated

Posted Apr 19, 2017
very dirty room, horribly outdated.. bed was a paper thin mattress.. Filthy. Uncomfortable. Very outdated. And slightly annoyed I had to pay the resort fee on check in day (Thursday) when we checked in a
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Beverly Hills, Ca.

Bally is Las Vegas

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: the hotel need a major renovation
Location: Gamble
Rooms were terrible. When you flushed the toilet you heard the pipes like a drum for a half hour. The bed sunk in the middle. The refrigerator didn't work. The rooms smelled. One room was near a nightclub. All night long you could hear the music and crowd. Will never go back to Ballys, ever. Sid Levin
2 out of 5
by A traveler from H

Ballt's don't respect you as a customer

Posted Apr 16, 2017
1st time I stay in a hotel that don't put a coffe maker in the room. 3rd day they won't clean the room. Front desk treat people like bums. Totally regret staying st Bally's. Do not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Casino size it perfect. Rates are great considering location is perfect. Been there 3 times now. Plan on returning again.
Cons: Check in takes way too long.
We stay at Bally's whenever we go to Las Vegas. The location is great, staff is helpful and casino is just the right size. There is no sense in spending tons of money on a fancy hotel room when unless you plan on spending a lot of time in it. We basically get up, shower and don't return until its time to hit the hay! I didn't give the cleanliness a 5 star because of the huge stain on the floor was a little annoying. Found a couple of grapes on floor too but nothing that ruined our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Close to airport, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wausau

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel is older, but was clean. All staff were very friendly. Central location on the strip made it easy to get around. There is also a tram station on sight. Pool area was very relaxing. Breakfast buffet had awesome food. Casino is smaller than most others on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from D, Seattle

Nice hotel, could use some updates.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Overall the hotel is in a great location, the price was well within our budget and the experience was good. A few things we did not like were: -No fridge or mini bar. -We had a patio, but you couldn't use it as the door was screwed shut. -For the size of the room, the TV was rather small. -The jacuzzi tub didn't work one day and it's not big enough for two people. Who wants to bathe alone? Honestly you're there with your SO most of the time. -Towels aren't really "big and plush" -The pillows are total crap. Honestly my couch pillows are bigger than the ones they provide you with. -The mattress was a pillow top but the sheets are the same quality I have at home. I expected a little more comfort and plushness for being in a "suite" It was a spur of the moment trip and my husband and I wanted a final trip before our baby is due. I would recommend it to a friend as it was a decent hotel at the center of everything. We've been to Vegas many times and just wanted a quick getaway. But honestly, if we weren't that couple that doesn't stay at a hotel twice I would have rather stayed at Vdara had I known our room would be how it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Orleans

Totally Cool

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient Cleanliness Friendly-ness
Cons: Only at the Show Tickets desk, during busy times before show, need more than one person processing the ticket reservations.
Location: Planet Hollywood - Britney Spears Murray Sawchuck - Magician at PH Late Night Food Court Shops
My conference was at the Paris Hotel, and Bally's connected to that hotel, which was really convenient. It was centrally located to other spots on the strip that I frequented. I really liked the kiosk for speedy check in and check out also. Room was very clean, didn't get a good view, from my room, but I wasn't there much except to sleep. Beds very comfortable. Housekeepers were very polite and thorough.