Ratings based on 668 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The air circulation was poor and the temperature in the casino was hot. The room was spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new mexico

Nice older hotel on the strip

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I booked the indigo tower suite because this is where we stayed almost 14 years ago on our wedding night. The room was very similar but only had a jacuzzi tub versus a hot tub. The room was clean but dated and was in need of maintenance. The safety handle on the tub was broken and the wallpaper was peeling. The parking garage is very far away from the check in counter so do use the drop off lane prior to parking. The room was also far away from the check in area. We used the self checkin and it prints directions to your room.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami, FL

A Murphy Bed in a Hotel, in 2017?

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The room was extremely spacious and staff was nice.
Cons: Furniture, and overall appeal.
REALLY - A MURPHY BED?! The room/suite that I was booked in had a murphy bed, yes that's right. The room was a bit dated and in obvious need of renovation/update/refresh. The room was spacious, but furniture was mismatched and the sofa was noticeably stained. Overall, the accommodations were fine and staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from k

Terrible service, terrible staff.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Unfriendly welcome while checking in. Attitude issues with the hotel staff, as she demeaned me by claiming "if I was a 7 star member I'd receive better service". Well, that's great. Maybe it's the new management. Who knows.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Location: IT was a sea of humanity around this place. Good louck with a rental car if you want to park in the garage. Oh yeah, it'll also cost $10/day to park
There were patches of wallpaper missing, and from the look of it, is too old to find the same wallpaper any longer. The walls were scuffed and drywall dented. There was a large stain on the antique carpeting near the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Good,, we would use again. Good location, easy check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Philadelphia

Nice Hotel on the Strip

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The hotel was nice but there was an convention going on during of our stay. There were a lot of people trying to get around at the same time which caused long wait times at the elevators. Also it was difficult to get a reservation to the hotel restaurants. I just think that information should be disclosed when you are booking your room.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from South Carolina

Love the location, not the people

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Nosh has great sandwiches
Cons: Update rooms, clean carpets. Train employees on cusotmer service.
Location: The location is the dbest thing. You are in the heart of the strip and have availability to the strip, buses, tram, and shuttles to get wherever.
The hotel was nice in the early 2000's but now is in need of an update. The only pleasant employees are the ones trying to push the show packages on you. The three guest services employees were bothered by my questions and didn't seem to know anything about the facilities or amenities. I did receive great service from the Hertz employee but they didn't have any clean cars available at our request. Our room was clean but the carpet and cloth headboard were in desperate need of a steam cleaning. The chair in the room was worn but comfortable. The king bed was very firm and had four tiny pillows. I received much better service in the Paris and will probably pay the extra to stay with them next time.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Ac was broke

Posted May 28, 2017
Had to move rooms, then they charged $50 more per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Toronto, Ontario Canada

Awesome

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my second time staying in Bally's. it is handy to the strip and smack dab in the middle.