Ratings based on 1,939 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Sacramento, CA

great hotel, love everything about it!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
this hotel and most of its rooms are RIGHT on the lake.. across the street from Safeway and Starbucks, three blocks from casinos, walking distance to breakfast at Heidi's. this place has it ALL. hot tub and pool, fireplaces in every room. super comfy beds. we love the beach retreat! especially in the summer.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Would stay again and upgrade to full lake view

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was great for walks on the beach. Lots of restaurants and a grocery store directly across the street.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego Ca

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Expedia
The lodge is at a great location and in the warmer months it had a great beach. The restaurant at the pier had good food & had a beautiful view of the lake. The Safeway was across the street and the Denny's was a couple blocks south for a quick breakfast. The rooms seemed to been recently remodeled and having the fireplace was a nice touch. To finish the look they should complete it by doing the shower area-but then they probably charge more. The casinos were north of the hotel which was a short ride. Over all for the price & location it was an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Placerville, CA

Quiet, clean, easy access to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: South Lake Tahoe! All kinds of stuff!
Excellent hotel for the price, I lost my wallet and it was found rather fast and delivered to hotel staff. Rooms were clean, it was just a very excellent stay overall.
4 out of 5
by Krystina

Cozy but small

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room is a little smaller than we were expecting and wasn't as updated but overall, would not hesitate to stay here again, it was cozy and cute - perfect for a romantic weekend
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Petaluma, Californis

Right On The Beach

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location and friendly knowledgeable staff- always happy to make recommendations on places to eat and places to go see.
Cons: Bathroom in rooms.
Right on the beach with views do die for- we upgraded to the lake view room. Deserves without question a higher star rating. The rooms are nice and I guess what probably gives them the low star rating is the bathrooms. Nothing wrong with them but they are basis and not high quality fixtures etc that you would find in 4 star and above other hotels. Perfectly situated i my opinion. i.e. right where you want to be during the day and only a 20+ minute walk into the heart of South Lake Tahoe. Plenty of bars and restaurants to chose from. Can highly recommend the "Boat House' at the hotel as it is the only bar that sits over the water. Enjoy a happy hour cocktail whilst looking at natures magnificence :-) I would have rated this hotel excellent if the bathrooms had been better.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointment - booked because the pics on Hotels.com were great. Hotel is a 1star Motel 6 style. Nice beach, but don't attempt to sit in the hammocks - you'll fall on the ground.
4 out of 5
by Rath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels