Ratings based on 1,572 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Expedia
Highly recommended, we really enjoyed our stay and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivan from Sacramento

Great hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms .beautiful view .free parking .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from Tucson

Can't wait till next time...

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very dog friendly. Had a problem with restaurant but the manager was very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Cost effective, and literally on lake side.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities, and property needs to be remodeled
Old hotel, but good rooms and amenities. 1 minute walk from Lake. and water activities. Across the street is Safeway and gas station. Really cannot go wrong, as long as price is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NY

Close to the veach

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
A good experience and the beach was very accessible. However the beach wasn't the best one. There are plenty of better beach nearby so there shldnt be any problem. You can also rent SUP, kayak and etc. we had a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and professional. Great location. The room was clean and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place for relaxing

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: One good thing is that the hotel is not in the center of all the commotion of the city, yet it is close enough to enjoy the city.
Cons: I am sure there is always room for improvement, however the place is nice as is.
Location: We went swimming, looked around the city and in the evening we went for walks on the lake.
My family and I stayed at this hotel for the Memorial weekend. It was a nice and pleasant place. Everyone at the hotel were very welcoming and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel that overlooks South Lake Tahoe

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
My wife and I spent a night at the hotel and greatly enjoyed our short stay. The staff was courteous, the room was clean and the view was spectacular. What more could you want?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sampo from Chicago

Positive surprise

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
On a family vacation to Tahoe we were very positively surprised with this hotel. Didn't expect very much from a 2.5 star hotel but have stayed in worse 3 or 4 star hotels. This place was not bad at all.