Ratings based on 1,783 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Jose, CA

Room with a view and beach access

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: View of the lake. Beach access. Shuttle to Heavenly. Great value.
Cons: Walking noise from the room above. Synthetic linens instead of 100% cotton. Room is a bit small. Skip the restaurant. Novelty hooks / coat hangers
Location: Heavenly shuttle Safeway + gas station with the cheapest gas around Pier Gambling Natural beaches Bike rental
We stayed before in this hotel. This time, it was in winter. We liked that it comes with a view of the lake and beach access while still being close to restaurants and Heavenly shuttle stop. The room is a bit small but OK. It has a gas fireplace and balcony to the lake. The bed had a duvet + 2 flat sheets and no cover. It was synthetic, not 100% cotton, which reduced our sleep comfort. At night, we used the A/C for heat. Its control was skewed so we needed to set it ~5 F below what the temperature we wanted. Novelty hooks / coat hangers, which look like what you tie a boat to, were inconvenient, as stuff would fall off and there were only 3. Strangely positioned incandescent light bulb was on the wall, part of the strange decor of the room. At odd hours of the night and very early morning, we could hear footsteps through the ceiling from the room upstairs, which made it harder to sleep well. We ate breakfast once at the restaurant and did not like the price nor the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gert

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotel i et flot område
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was cute and wonderful breakfast at The Tavern. Dinner at the Boathouse was ok not sure I would go back for the money. Ribeye steak tasted like the chat marks from the grill and no seasonings and we didn't get to hear the specials until after we ordered and the table behind us had a different waiter that told them before they ordered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel right on Lake Tahoe.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Stayed on a beach facing room right on Lake Tahoe. Staff was excellent and very accommodating. Hotel is located just minutes from heavenly and a variety of dining and entertainment areas. Made for a great weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Colorado

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The onsite restaurants are cozy and relaxing. The room we had was on the small side, but was perfect because we were only in the room to sleep and shower. Only thing I would change is better pillows and having a microwave in the room. (we may have been able to request one, but didn't think about it till after the fact) Hotel grounds were clean and kept up well. All staff was nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Nothing to do in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nanjundiah from Arizona

OK stay

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The outside of the rooms are a little run down. Ice maker only on ground floor. Reception staff did a good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annemarie from Petaluma ca

Great people

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The staff waiters bartenders went out of there way to help you. Great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Great on a Budget Tahoe Hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Went solely to spend time in beautiful Lake Tahoe with out spending a fortune on a hotel. This one is quaint but clean and location was great!!!! Right next to the lake!