Ratings based on 648 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Tahoe.
5 out of 5
by Kelley from San Jose

Best tucked away secret in Tahoe

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the place the staff is great! Very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. ;) great hot co coa machine in lobby available from 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review. We are so happy you enjoyed the complimentary hot beverages in our guest lounge. As we head into fall and the mornings and nights are cooler we think it is a great way to warm up.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Tolle Lage und sehr schöne Zimmer!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Expedia
Sehr schöne, gemütliche Zimmer. Tolle Sicht auf den See. Balkone alle mit Sea-View. Direkter Strandzugang.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge , Hotel Management
Vielen Dank! Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and wish you the best on your remaining travels in the USA.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Cambria, CA

Any closer to the water, you'd be in a houseboat.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Short walking distance for eateries, CVS, entertainment.
Cons: On-site laundry facilities would be nice.
Location: Great sushi at Happy Hour prices starting at 5pm at Naked Fish a short drive away. Excellent menu. Friendly staff.
Room 232, upper unit, end of property. We'd just come from 3 nights at DL Bliss campground which was infested with yellow jacket wasps. Arriving to the Lodge was such a luxury finale to our Lake Tahoe experience. So, this positive review might be a bit biased. Locating the Lodge was a little tricky. Find the CVS pharmacy and Heidi's Pancake House and drive down the parking lot between them to find the front office. Pro's: Right on the beach, maybe 70 feet from the water's edge. Nice roomy deck with glass panels overlooking the lake. Wife loved how she could sit on leather sofa in living room, look out the patio door, and view just the water beyond. Very short stroll on beach to the pier to rent paddle boards. We got a small discount for mentioning we were staying at the Lodge. Clean room, very friendly staff at the desk and on the property. Nice condo amenities. Our teenage son had his own space in upstairs loft. TV's in every room, although we never turned one on. Live music in early evening on beach on Thursday, nice vocals, ok playlist. Ended early enough for us fogies. Shallow water for 200 yds out. Chilly at first, nice once immersed. Cons: Bathtub drain a bit slow. Much better when I unscrewed drain stopper cap. Minor. No A/C. Had a couple of portable floor fans. Bedroom fan was broken but quickly replaced by staff. Minor. Older property. But if you want new, go to the big casino's down the road. Not us, though. Minor. We'll be back. Discounts for returnees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide the review and feedback of our property. Our staff works very hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay. I will make sure to bring forth your recommendations with our team, we are always looking for ways to improve experiences.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our guest's experience is very important to us.
5 out of 5
by Robert

AAA + strongly recommend

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
AAA plus. Would strongly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and feedback. We work very hard to make sure our guests have a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Four Nights in South Tahoe

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Expedia
My husband and I spent four nights at the Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa. The hotel is in a great location to surrounding bars, resturants, beaches, state parks, and hiking trails. The lodge is directly on the lake and there are amazing views from every balcony! The room itself was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. I enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa to family and friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Lisa Gallup, Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, we work very hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay and have a wonderful time in Tahoe.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from sac/reno

wife and I love the area

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: on the beach, walking distance to most things, clean. staff was very good
Location: shopping, food and most importantly the LAKE
love the area, weather was great, hotel was great. got a room on the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Lisa Gallup, Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, we work very hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay and rooms. Please visit again soon.
3 out of 5
by Virginia

Average hotel. You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I would say this is a Motel, not a hotel. It's in a strip mall location, behind a CVS. Rustic, but clean. Tiny bathroom with no bath, shower only. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We value our guests' experience and how we can make it the best.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good location, little outdated, good value

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is definitely older and outdated. The rooms really need updating, but you are right on the lake for a great price. It was definitely worth the value. It is close to main attractions and good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate knowing how our guests' experience was during their stay.