Ratings based on 53 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from california

Not what it seems

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
The photos that were placed on Expedia and the hotel site were not compatible to the room we received... The photos were of more modern, cleaner rooms and our room was dated, dingy, and smelled. We requested quiet and we received anything but... Noisy upstairs, restaurant next door, construction on site and in a high foot traffic area. Beds were not comfortable, however the jetted tub was a pleasent amenity. In addition, the service was mediocre. I was presented something different...so I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect getaway accommodations

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Rooms are spacious, newly renovated and very comfortable. Everything you need at an excellent location to enjoy the best of Tahoe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by omar from Sacramento

First time in Tahoe

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
for my first time being in Tahoe staying at this hotel was a nice experience. From the beach in the back to the tennis courts and game room there plenty amenities and beautiful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christy from Minneapolis

Spectacular Views - Unwelcoming Front Desk Staff

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The view is absolutely amazing. Our room was a bit chilly until the heaters were turned on, though they tended to dry out the air. The sofa-bed could have been better quality. It reminded me of the one my grandparents had in the 80's - very springy! It was much too cold to go swimming or in the hot tub with our room being 2 buildings away, but I would go there for the view of the mountains on the lake and maybe catch a sailboat at sunset. The front desk staff felt too "process". A warmer reception and not having to carry a "guest registration card" are some areas of suggested improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron from Livermore

Great stay near ski, lake and casinos

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. A living room for the kids and bedroom for me. Two baths, very clean. Near casinos, lake and ski lifts. I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Expedia
Staff was very friendly and helpful. My friends and I stayed with our four service dogs and they had no issues with them and only asked the allowed questions. Even when a facility staff member saw us walking our dogs without vests to go potty, we just told them they were service dogs and they were fine with it. One staff member called in to the front desk to check, but absolutely nice and friendly when inquiring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fresno, ca

Elderly couple vacationing

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: everything.
Location: close to everything
Excellent!!! Nice and friendly staff, excellent and convenient location, lots of amenities, and a safe place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Its on the lake.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Closeness to Lake is reasons numbers one two and three. Nearby free parking, and proximity to other amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Mililani, HI.

5 Star Hotel & Wonderful Staff at TB&SC

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
We could not have stayed at a more beautiful or well-maintained hotel! We were there for about a week, from the moment we arrived everyone from the security person, Stephen to the front desk crew were awesome and helpful in attending to our needs. Our townhouse room, #5112 in the Baldwin Bldg. was the perfect room, conveniently located to all their fabulous amenities: pool, hot tub, game room, sauna, exercise room, laundry room facilities, vending machines, and their outside playground area!!! Can't say enough about the room itself...AMAZING with the jetted tub that my kids got to use for their bubble bath, and the inclusion of 2 full bathrooms is a rarity for a 1 bedroom unit, the kitchen was fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and all the kitchen wares you need. The newly renovated room we stayed in was very impressive, take a look at the site's photos...you will not be disappointed. The king-sized bed and pulled-out sofa were very comfortable. The spiral staircase added a nice touch to the layout of this room's floor plan. Everyone & everything was beyond fantastic! We have no doubt that TB&SC would be our 1st choice of hotel to stay at when we're in South Lake Tahoe. May we meet up again in the near future, hopefully on our next trip we'll have the opportunity to actually see some real snow falling.