Ratings based on 144 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I think it's a good place but there was no stove in the kitchen,,,, why have a kitchen then
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I gave this hotel a 3 for a couple reasons, reason number 1: is the walls are so thin you can literally hear everything specially the people on the sides and above you but my main noise complaint is you are literally right by the street so you can hear loud cars all night long. #2 is in the mornings there was literally no hot water like as if what ever water heating system they have just can't handle all the guests taking a shower at the same time and there is nothing worse than a cold shower on a cold morning. Now what I loved about this hotel was how clean it was and you get a nice room for a great price, the room looked a little different from the pictures they have on the site but I was still Impressed. So if you are someone who cares about a nice room and noise doesn't bother you as much then I would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A traveler

late october stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I felt we did not get a good return for a $150/night investment. We had a one bedroom place, which was pretty cool, with a view of the lawn. The bath off of the kitchen would not flush properly, hence the plunger next to the toilet, I assume. But, we had the Master bath off of the bedroom, and the (aeration) tub in there was pretty. They had a coffee maker in the room, and coffee available in the morning, in the office area. A continental breakfast would have been nice ( for the money ), and coffee available all day, in the reception area would have been nic, as well. The book in the room claimed we would get a newspaper, or have access to one up front. Not! It mentioned a shuttle service to StateLine. A front desk call determined that they could call us a cab. But, on the upside, the crafts in Building #5, with Melanie, were a cool perk, especially if you brought children. All in all, the location, actually on Lake Tahoe, is great, but I felt there could have been more amenities, for the money we spent. I give it a C+
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Spacious rooms, no lake views, lack of activities

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
When I called to make the reservation, I requested a room with a lake view and the employee said that he would submit my request. When we arrived two days later, the front desk clerk said that there were no rooms available near the beach and that those rooms book up 27 months in advance. Why the first guy didn't tell me this, I don't know. We ended up in the building farthest from the beach and closest to the road traffic, starting our weekend off on a sour note. We stayed in the townhouse, which offered an upstairs bedroom with its own bath and big jacuzzi tub, plus a sofa sleeper and another bathroom downstairs. There was plenty of space for the 3 of us. The equipped kitchen with full-sized fridge was nice too. The outdoor amenities left much to be desired...only a couple old beach loungers in the sand. I was really looking forward to the Pilates class that was listed on their Web site, but there were no activities offered during our stay. The game room was closed as well. Overall, I felt like this was a bit of a " bait & switch." I would recommend calling and asking very specific questions about the features that are important to you before booking.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice club

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable place and good for relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Mateo, CA

Perfect size for us+1

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Expedia
This trip was last minute and finding Tahoe Beach and Ski resort made it so worthwhile. I was so happy with the price, location, amenities in the room and on the grounds, made our trip with my mother in law really pleasant...with plenty of room, balconies and more kitchen than I was expecting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anne! Thank you for taking time out to share this review. Last minute trips are often the most fun, aren't they? We're glad you had a perfect experience. We'd be thrilled to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, New York

Nice condo on the beacH

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location on the beach and the casual atmosphere.
Cons: The pool and hot tub looked a little shabby, but we used them without difficulty.
Location: You could swim, kayak, etc. We were about an hour away from excellent hiking at the Kit Carson Pass. Others hiking was closer.
We stayed at the Tahoe Beach & Ski Club for 3 nights. We had a spacious one-bedroom condo with two bathrooms. We loved being able to walk to the beach and the casual atmosphere. It was a great place to relax and watch sunsets. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Mary. Your review was such a pleasure to read. We would love to host you on your future vacation. Thank you for your kind words about our friendly associates and relaxing environment.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

快適なホテル

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3連休を利用してこのホテルに滞在しました。このホテルを選択した理由はキッチンが部屋についていると言うことです。ホテル全体的に非常に手入れが行き届いており清潔感があり好感が持てました。各部屋内のキッチンオーブントースターと電子レンジはあるのですがにコンロ等の加熱調理器具がなかったことが少し残念でした。ただ中庭のBBQグリルを利用すればある程度調理ができたので満足です。