Ratings based on 2,835 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Wonderful experience, The hotel was very convenient - located right on the California state line. walking distance to many great shops, casinos and the Lake. Comfortable bed, the continental breakfast is much more than that, the hotel staff were awesome and very personable friendly and helpful. They have a Happy hour every evening that was also wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Philippe, Hotel Management
It is great you had such a wonderful experience staying with us! Thank you for your recommendation!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Folsom, CA

Very nice hotel with great location

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Expedia
Close to stateline, gondolas, shopping, restaurants. Very clean, large rooms. Only negative was a noisy a/c unit
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Philippe, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and its location. We will look into your concern regarding the a/c unit.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Happy customer...

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
very satisfied. will come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks! That's is the feedback we like to receive!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
only negative was the bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and five rating!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Great breakfast, great value. Loved the location. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from edh

Lay my headdown

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Primarily a place to lay our head. Lot of rooms here, pretty quiet, we stayed mid week so not a lot of traffic. Nice to walk to other hotels casinos and shopping. Happy Hour was a little to be desired, popcorn and pretzels. Breakfast was rushed we though we had till 10:30 so we were rushed to grab something. I have had better ;(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you like the hotel location but disappointed you did not enjoy our $2 happy hour. As you mentioned it, our complimentary breakfast runs form 7 to 10:30 over the week-end.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from San bruno

labor day getaway.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The price was okay and the location was great. Enjoyed the atmosphere and service.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Altos, CA

Huge hotel complex, somewhat outdated

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: Cleanliness, room interior, breakfast
The hotel is a very big hotel complex, centrally located in South Lake Tahoe and very close to the Gondola. The rooms were rather old fashioned and unfortunately not very clean. The breakfast was disappointing, as the staff was not able to refill the food and tables/cuttlery etc. Nearly everytime, we went to the buffet something was missing and we had to wait for quite some time to get everything we wanted.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Utah

Great start to our vacation

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very nice and personable. The room was fantastic. Roomy! A suite for the price of a regular room!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Castro Valley, CA

Perfect location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
All of the staff were very friendly and the location is steps away from Harrahs, Harveys, Hard Rock casinos and many more. The Gondola is right down the street and restaurants, upscale bars and boutique shops are everywhere. I just parked my car and walked everywhere. Also, the pool, hot tub and buffet breakfast was the icing on the cake. This will be my "go to" hotel anytime I go to Tahoe!!