Ratings based on 1,554 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from little rock

Renovated ex Embassy Suite hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Very nice hotel. Great summer rates BUT, there is an extra daily charge of 26.00 to park your car. No other option. Guess next they'll be charging extra for each piece of luggage like the airlines!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel close to Heavenly lift.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Rode the heavenly lift to the top for wonderful views of the lake
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel for families with children.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: There were so many children running around, playing on elevators, crowding the pool and hot tub that it was not relaxing or romantic.
Cons: Since parents do not monitor their children, then the hotel should.... The pool was packed with unattended teens and preteens up until mid night.
Location: Walk to the beach, art galleries, restaurants, casinos. A drive to hiking, kayaking. Shakespeare theater in Nevada.
Family friendly and was flooded with children. Lobby was a nice place to read and relax. Convenient to restaurants, galleries, shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Leandro, Ca

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
This hotel is perfectly situated. It is a former embassy suites and still has that feel. The staff is great and the kids loved the pool. They still do the morning breakfast but here they fall a bit short of the embassy suites experience. Still good but not as good as an embassy. I would stay here again with no hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Castro Valley, CA

20th Anniversary Stay/Return

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary where we got married. Were told that the Embassy Suites Hotel went independent and became Lake Tahoe Resort less than two years ago. Hotel has a perfect location for activities you can walk to, a conscientious front desk, an acceptable free breakfast, 4* Echo Restaurant and room service and rooms with a view for a reasonable price. We'll definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from El Dorado Hills, CA

Not what it used to be, but . . .

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location, location . . . And quiet. And complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Don't charge for wifi - feels like you're nickel and dimming us. Free cocktails was a plus. Get new beds!
Location: The lake,crestaurants, casinos - it's all right there.
We'd still go back. They charge for wifi (??!!), cocktails are no longer free and the snacks were just popcorn and pretzels. Our bed was "saggy". On the positive side, breakfast is still decent, the hotel is quiet and the location is excellent. So, while its clearly not as nice as it was when it was Embassy Suties, the positives continue to outweigh the negatives, specially since it's not premium priced any more. we paid $ 119 with AAA discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Excellent Location... Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
Location: Beaches, boating, site seeing (Gondola ride - 2 minutes walk, Emerald bay - 30 mins drive, Squaw valley - 45 mins of drive), restaurants..
I stayed at this place with my family for a single night and the experience was really nice to be honest. I was given an early check-in on request as the room was available. They have a concierge desk near the lobby which is very helpful and gives you all the information you need in order to visit the nearby places and activities. Room was good, clean and pleasant. Complementary breakfast in the morning was decent too.. The location of this hotel is the best part...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from Newark

Very nice with 3 drawbacks.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Everything very nice except: 1. Parking very limited except if you valet park for $26 per night. 2. No free wifi unless you valet park. 3. Nice breakfast but it was so crowded, we had to stand to eat one of the mornings we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tommy from kumla

svindyr parkering

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Dålig extra säng, mycket klor i polen.hotellet ljuger om att det bara finns parkeringservice som kostade 26 dollar, vilket inte var sant då det fanns massor med parkering bakom hotellet. Annars ett fint hotell med mycket bra frukost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
Stayed during the Memorial weekend. Although we were near the indoor pool and happy hour bar, it was not loud or distracting. Very clean and comfortable. Location within walking distance to Heavenly shopping center, casinos and the lake.