Ratings based on 60 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from R

Always wonderful

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The only negative would be the free breakfast. The breakfast being free is definitely a plus, but you get what you don't pay for. It is low quality cafeteria food. Besides this, I love this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Wonderful experience, The hotel was very convenient - located right on the California state line. walking distance to many great shops, casinos and the Lake. Comfortable bed, the continental breakfast is much more than that, the hotel staff were awesome and very personable friendly and helpful. They have a Happy hour every evening that was also wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Philippe, Hotel Management
It is great you had such a wonderful experience staying with us! Thank you for your recommendation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Castro Valley, CA

Perfect location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
All of the staff were very friendly and the location is steps away from Harrahs, Harveys, Hard Rock casinos and many more. The Gondola is right down the street and restaurants, upscale bars and boutique shops are everywhere. I just parked my car and walked everywhere. Also, the pool, hot tub and buffet breakfast was the icing on the cake. This will be my "go to" hotel anytime I go to Tahoe!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Elk Grove,CA

Great Place

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The very clean, big room and the free breakfast. The price wasn't bad either!
Cons: Parking!! They wanted to charge me $20 to self park my motorcycle close to the building!! What?
Location: Great location at stateline. Everything within walking distance.
Great place,very clean. Front desk was a pleasure to deal with. Nice free Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

GREAT but needs better free wifi!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: the free wifi didn't really work on the 7th floor, but they did end up giving us our $15. resort fee back, but it was a bummer.
Good free breakfast and snacks in afternoon!!! Good location! Room great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sonoma Co

This hotel is located adjacent to everything.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Prices for extras
Location: See above
We liked this hotel because it was all suites. The breakfast was awesome. However they have a $15 per night "resort fee" Don't know what the resort was they had a small indoor pool and no tennis courts or beach facilities. We inquired about boat rental and got a 15% off flyer. Also there was a $19 valet parking fee which was the only game in town because they do not have a self park. We wound up parking in the Casino self park adjacent to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Although we had a good time, it was a little loud in the lobby at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Stockton, CA

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds, clean, very nice, good buffet breakfast.
Cons: More fireplaces in the lobby? It was very nice to sit next to coming in from the cold outside.
Location: The kids went snowboarding so it was right next door for them to book lessons and rentals. Harrah's casino is right next door.
Very good buffet breakfast in a prime location near gondola and casino's. Many families present and ideal for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Jose, CA

Good hotel, Great location!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff and great location.
Cons: Maid service was mediocre at best. Need new mattresses! Parking very expensive!
Location: The location is right in the Village so there are plenty of restaurants, shopping, skiing, and casinos right within walking distance.
This is a great location, right in the Village. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The room is large and comfortable, although the bed was too soft and my back hurt the entire stay. The maid service was mediocre at best. They hardly even made the bed one day. One day they took the dirty towels but didn't replace them. No plug in the tub, so you couldn't take a bath. We were put on an upper floor at the end of the hallway, so it was quite. Lot's of families! It is nice that the rates include a breakfast buffet. Parking is ridiculously expensive - but I guess you pay for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice hotel right next to the casinos.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Very nice hotel with an attentive staff. Made everything easy. Rooms were large, clean and my stay included breakfast.