Ratings based on 340 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Montebello, Ca

Nice hotel, quiet, close to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
In general was ok. The only problem was that during our stay, they never cleaned the room.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from ca


Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: everything,the 1970's decor.
We arrived at 2pm check in time and the office was closed with a ( WILL BE BACK AT 2PM ) sign in the window.At 2:15 one of the housekeepers came up and said the manager was delayed and will be here to open at 3. So we waited. At 3pm the same person opened the office and started checking people in.In the room was dusty and had 2 lights that were burned out,in needed places.The worst pillows i have ever tried to sleep on.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from reno nv

Hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice location. Rooms need a little love. Great pool. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Marysville, CA

Genuine retro, really charming & comfy

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: See above, plus the extra pillows & bedding in closet & the friendliness of the staff
Cons: Drywall repair in bath would make it less unsightly, a better shower head & A/C PLEASE
Location: One block from Harvey's & Harrah's, you can walk to easy dining as well. Lake & swimming, SUP, kayaking, shopping, galleries, golf
So the good: great location easy walking distance from casinos, nice pool & hot tub, QUIET street, & because the building's older & better built, quiet rooms w/ no noise from your neighbors, huge room, actual room keys(!) which we loved. This hotel is completely retro, without meaning to be lol. It has the original artworks on the walls (very 60's), the original dressers, vanity, vanity chair & ceiling lamps, even the front doors hence the keys. It was very clean & we feared when we walked in that the beds may be original, too! But the management has been smart & the money they HAVE put into the place put it in really great beds, all newer & amazingly comfy. There was some drywall repair that needed to happen in the bath, for sure, & a definitely older tv but all in all it was fine. There is NO A/C, so be warned, but they did give us a huge standing fan & it was only uncomfortable 1 evening til it cooled off. Good parking, nice neighborhood. Fridge, microwave, coffeemaker were all welcome nicetiesas well as private beach access
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice place close to Beach and Casino

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Expedia
Quite, Cozy atmosphere. Close to Beach, Casinos & Shopping.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Lake Tahoe on a budget

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Expedia
Walking distance to the casinos. Not bad for the price, but the bed was horrible. Someone stacked two mattresses instead of a box spring on the bottom. It didn't work...
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Bishop,Ca

ok accommodations

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Closeness to beach and main drag
Cons: Customer service
Location: Lots ... Good location
Check in time 2pm..arrived earlier so went down to beach and killed time. Came back at 2 office still closed. Young man with baby who was LIVING there went and told one of the ladies there were customers waiting and I overheard her say...let them wait. By now 2 of us waiting to check in.. Now almost 2:30...then could not get computer/printer working. Got checked in then left to go meet family came back later that night 7pm...no towels in room and no one to call to get towels. On check out We'd 7/13 @10am office locked and no one around...dropped key in drop box.
4 out of 5
by A traveler


Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff
2 out of 5
by A traveler from new york

Good location. That's it!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel was dated. No AC and was stuffy. Had to ask for towels both days as they were not in room. Very small staff and owner ( or lady in charge) seems overwhelmed. Breakfast which we thought was included is only on Saturday and Sunday. There is an extra $7.00 fee when you arrive.