Ratings based on 327 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Montebello, Ca

Nice hotel, quiet, close to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
In general was ok. The only problem was that during our stay, they never cleaned the room.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from ca

HOTEL HELL

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: everything,the 1970's decor.
We arrived at 2pm check in time and the office was closed with a ( WILL BE BACK AT 2PM ) sign in the window.At 2:15 one of the housekeepers came up and said the manager was delayed and will be here to open at 3. So we waited. At 3pm the same person opened the office and started checking people in.In the room was dusty and had 2 lights that were burned out,in needed places.The worst pillows i have ever tried to sleep on.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from reno nv

Hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice location. Rooms need a little love. Great pool. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from new york

Good location. That's it!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel was dated. No AC and was stuffy. Had to ask for towels both days as they were not in room. Very small staff and owner ( or lady in charge) seems overwhelmed. Breakfast which we thought was included is only on Saturday and Sunday. There is an extra $7.00 fee when you arrive.
3 out of 5
by Noe from Sacramento

For singles or couple

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
First and foremost my expectations were low for this hotel. I wanted a safe place to sleep, with little service. I went to Tahoe to enjoy the outdoors. This hotel is an older hotel and has not been updated. My room didnt not have an AC so i slept with the window open no big deal. There was no iron nor hair dryer. Unfortunately they were low in staff so my check in time was three hrs later than stated. In the fast cleaning they forgot to leave me bath towels. If you need something the staff will help you but you need to let them know. At the time of my stay both the ice machine and pools were out of service. Why are they still in service... the location is great, the walk to the private beach at the lake was 5 mins, another five and heavenly shopping center along with all the pubs and casinos. The price was low. Only had to drive to go hiking.
2 out of 5
by michelle from Clovis ca

Very Very Basic

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
If you need a clean bed and a roof, this is the place. It is a step below a motel 6. They won't clean your room unless you ask. Get a up stairs room. Pool was just being filled. No breakfast except Saturday. The office is not always. great location. TV worked. No AC but a ceiling fan. Great Location A walk to the beach or to the casinos. Very old school furniture. Like I said the very basics. Quite at night after 10
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Yikes

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. NEVER anyone at front desk-took three attempts to check in. Hole in roof and under front door...ice machine empty....pool closed....many permanent residents on site....go elsewhere and pay a few more bucks.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Patricia from Mar del Plata

Espantosa experiencia en un hotel terrorifico

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nos fue Muuuy feo. El hotel tiene muy mal mantenimiento. No vale lo que cobran. La mujer que atiende lo hace de muy mala manera. Aunque sabía español, le molestaba hablarlo. No nos permitieron ingresar a la piscina. El wifi era malísimo, lento y se cortaba muy seguido. Las cerraduras andaban mal y era muy difícil abrir y cerrar. La pintura descascarada, las alfombras sucias, el linóleo del piso del baño, quemado con cigarrillos( era una habitación no fumadores) Para culminar el desayuno incluido en el precio nunca existió por qué fuimos dentro del horario indicado( 9a11) 10.30 y esta misma señora nos dijo que no nos podía dar el desayuno porque los anteriores huespedes se habían comido todo. Ante nuestra sorpresa, incredulidad e indignacion, luego de una fuerte discusión, nos tiró, literalmente 30dls para q tomáramos un café en otro lado, ya que no alcanzaba para más . Muy mala experiencia. Por favor no ofrezcam más este lugar!!!! Los desprestigia a uds.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Best value in Tahoe

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is the best value in Tahoe. Very helpful and friendly staff, big rooms, full kitchens, and the location is an easy walking distance to the beach, shopping, a variety of restaurants, casinos, the Heavenly Gondolas, and the grocery store. All of the perks of the more expensive surrounding hotels at a fraction of the cost.