Ratings based on 15 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Montebello, Ca

Nice hotel, quiet, close to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
In general was ok. The only problem was that during our stay, they never cleaned the room.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from ca

HOTEL HELL

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: everything,the 1970's decor.
We arrived at 2pm check in time and the office was closed with a ( WILL BE BACK AT 2PM ) sign in the window.At 2:15 one of the housekeepers came up and said the manager was delayed and will be here to open at 3. So we waited. At 3pm the same person opened the office and started checking people in.In the room was dusty and had 2 lights that were burned out,in needed places.The worst pillows i have ever tried to sleep on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from reno nv

Hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice location. Rooms need a little love. Great pool. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from new york

Good location. That's it!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel was dated. No AC and was stuffy. Had to ask for towels both days as they were not in room. Very small staff and owner ( or lady in charge) seems overwhelmed. Breakfast which we thought was included is only on Saturday and Sunday. There is an extra $7.00 fee when you arrive.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Outdated

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Heating within room was broken, so no heat in 50 degree weather. tv was an old crt tv with 25 channels and a remote that was broken. pillows were too small, so they were kind enough to give us more. Found several hairs in the bed before we slept in it. Fixtures are from the 50's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

a very convienient location for the right price.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location/Price-point made this an excellent value/choice.
Cons: Soda machine required service, Pool wasn't ready by 2016 Memorial day.
Location: Prime location near Lake Shore/Stateline. Wide variety of interesting attractions nearby.
I felt welcomed and valued as a visitor/customer by the staff and was comfortable and safe throughout my stay.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Manteca, CA

Room to hold your stuff

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The room was small, and the bed was absolutely uncomfortable. The pillows were flat, too, and it took over an hour for them to bring us more. 1 small soap, smelled like Pinesol, and the shampoo/conditioner came in small packets. I had to go purchase a blow dryer because they didn't provide one in the room. If you're simply looking for a room to hold your belongings while you're out on the town, this would be a choice hotel. Very friendly desk manager, but was smoking right outside the office every time I passed by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Quaint and Close

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Quaint hotel with old fashioned well maintained interior. Very close to the village and casinos. Very clean and well kept. Internet didn't work very well as there is only 2 connection points for all rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from d

Sisters weekend

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Small rustic hotel with tons of charm. This is an older hotel that is close by to the lakes beach and all the shops on Southlake Tahoe. It is a few hundred feet from the Nevada state line. Bonus if the Harvey's Casino is having their outdoor concerts, you have free live music to listen to. We stayed two nights and had a bast. Friday night got to listen to James Browne and Saturday night we went to the Elton John concert. It was perfect distance for waking to both beach and casinos. They have strickt quiet rules and all non smoking room, however the room smelled of strong cigarette smoke, luckily my sister brought some foo foo spray. The surrounding hotels do not have quiet time so there is s lot of noise. No A/C, but they have fans. They had a coffee pot nut no coffee to brew. The breakfast was very basic, but fresh. My sis and I had a wonderful time and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Fernando Valley.

Awesome experience

Posted Aug 7, 2015
1st travelocity did a mistake on my reservations. They did accomodated me to anothere hotel nicer and more family oriented. It was a great place. The name of the hotel is Roadway Inn. I will recommend that hotel.