Ratings based on 376 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Outdated

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: location-close to casinos
Cons: rooms need an update, would have been nice to use the hot tub during the winter. The pool and hot tub looked like they haven't been used in 5 years
Location: casinos, lake, shopping. great location
Amenities were very outdated, rooms and facilities needed an upgrade. Staff was friendly, but "continental breakfast" consisted of sitting in owners living room and options of bagel, toast, or cereal.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Comfy for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. Tried to get extra towels and blankets, pillows and never received them that's the only complaint. Good water pressure and comfy beds
1 out of 5
by A traveler from san francisco

Pathetic hotel ..don't ruin your experience

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
This is by far the mist pathetic hotel we experienced. - the beds were uncomfortable to sleep and made creaking sound as you turn - the rooms were quite small with two queen beds packed in it - we could not sleep at night as it was very hot inside even though it was cool night weather outside. There was no ac no proper fan - there were open heater wires in the bathroom - the shower was like an open tap and there was no shower soap - the place is way expensive and should charge a quarter for the pathetic facilities they have. We stayed here on Oct 8 in room 49. Just avoid this place friends.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and accommodating
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Iowa

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Expedia
No one was around to check in and out. No free breakfast like it advertised. The rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

It was cheap... you get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The pool was great.
Cons: A total remodel, revamp of mgt.
No staff to be found. No towels in room. No maid service. Several missing light bulbs. No A/C, and a broken, noisy ceiling fan. Very noisy nextdoor neighbors in morning, no guests, next property over. Nobody thgere for check-out... STILL NEED A RECEIPT !
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
This motel was very run down. I felt like I was back in the 1950s
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for the property. Dated furnishings were clean.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Dump! Worst motel ever stayed at.....

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: NOTHING!!
Cons: Everthing!!
Location: Great location to shows across the state line
Bed was so loud And creaky; with an old mattress that sagged in the center like a hammock, and was 'shored up' with a 2" thick piece of foam. Not even a mattress pad between that and the sheet!! The 30 y.o. bedspread was all pilled and rough on the inside!! Paper thin walls; had to listen to the peeps next door arrive at midnite and be loud & obtrusive for over an hour! The television was a 30 year-old! RCA box that got very snowy reception and terrible gritty sound!! HAHA!! They had it bolted down....as if!! You can't even give those TV's away; and the thrift stores won't take them as donations anymore!! Filthy upholstered side chair, crappy pillows, and NO additional blankets for the cool clime! 2 cheap towels for 2 guests....ya want me to keep going????????
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Don't be fooled! Free continental breakfast is only on the weekends - Saturdays & Sundays. I booked this room on Hotels.com because it said there was free continental breakfast and then after I checked in the front desk informed me it was only on weekends so I wouldn't get breakfast the next morning, which was a Friday. The room smelled moldy and had some stains on the carpet and bathtub. The only benefit of staying here other than the low price was the heated pool.