Ratings based on 249 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

Perfect kitschy motor lodge!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was a comfortable and clean place, and the staff was super nice. It may not be everyone's cup of tea, but I LOVE vintage motor lodges. Awesome preserved decor - was updated at one point (reupholstered chairs and new carpets, and I'm assuming beds) but otherwise this place is a great throwback to the sixties. Showed pics to my friends and they commented "that's very Wes Anderson." Great value and in a prime location for a Stateline visit. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
needed wifi, virtually did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Folsom, CA

Convenient, quiet and simple but nice

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel served its purpose for a two night stay for us to acclimate to altitude the first night and relax the second night after a strenuous hike up to Mt Tallac. The Room was dated as many of the hotels in South Lake Tahoe are but was clean with a friendly helpful staff. The room had a small fridge and microwave that was nice to have (I upgrade on my reservation to add these). Room also had a coffee maker which was not expected. Everything in the room was older and showed its age but was comfortable and very clean. The Bed was soft- yet comfortable. Besides one pack of Coffee and cups some added items were a sample of Advil, face wipe, small toothpaste, shampoo and conditioner , lotion, hand soap ( nice type) and maybe something else I forgot. The WIFI was adequate and the room had an extra pillow and blanket. Overall a nice place that I would certainly come back to.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from sonora ca

Horrible

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything needs allot of up grades. The wires to the space heater in the bathroom were showing
We got to the hotel and as soon was we walked in we were so dissatisfied. People were living next door to our room. No air conditioner a $10 fan that looks like it was purchased at wal mart. The ceiling fan almost fell off the ceiling onto our heads. The sink was clogged. the bed was awful. I went to the front desk and let them know that we weren't staying here. The asked to get a refund and was told that I have to go threw Expedia. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Expedia
It was a clean hotel. There was a refrigerator and microwave in our room. Complimentary toiletries were natural and organic. The only thing which I didn't like about hotel was missing air conditioner. I can imagine they probably don't need it because of all around cooler seasons but the heater kept the temperature of the room towards warmer side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler from CA

Beware of resort fee.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: It is not a resort so it shouldn't have a resort fee.
Location: Near the main casino area.
I guess I didn't read carefully enough but the amount charged to my credit card was almost 50% higher than the rate advertised due to the resort fee. There was no breakfast as was advertised. Out of season for the outdoor pool. Internet did not work; it would time out most of the time and I ended up tethering from my phone. So, there were no amenities! What was the resort fee for? I never saw the staff because they're on duty ~9-5 and on the phone otherwise. However, I called at 9:10AM and nobody picked up. It was a reasonable option for the advertised rate but not with the resort fee markup pricing it along hotels that actually do have amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels