Ratings based on 380 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by David from SF

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
So this is one of the cheapest hotels that is relatively close to Heavenly Village. You get what you pay for here so don't expect much other than the comfort of being able to walk about a mile to Heavenly and the casinos. Also, the front desk will ask multiple times how many people are staying in the room. I guess they really want that +$20 fee if you have more than two checking in (even if you are a couple with a kid.)
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
It is obvious this is an older motel, or at least getting a bit tired. But for the price I wasn't expecting perfection. Our room was quite small, but big enough. The amenities and size of the room would have been a real issue if our plans didn't take us away from the room for most of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Modesto, CA

Shower was dirty looking, Staff was friendly

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Staff super friendly and helpful!
Cons: Rooms could be updated, and bathroom scrubbed better.
Location: Located right in the middle of downtown, close to shopping and the lake.
Staff was very nice and friendly. Gave us things that would be fun to do while in Tahoe. Hotel outside was clean. Bed was hard- but that's comfy for me. AC worked great! Shower looked like it needed a good deep scrub. Room wasn't too bad for the price of the stay. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

So. So.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Expedia
Too dangerous for children's No Balcony, on second Floor.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Dated, not too far from the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Expedia
Overall, this hotel was fine. Basic in the amenities, but worked for our needs. Dated. Smelled a little stale, but nothing that the air conditioner & an open door didn't fix. We were there to sleep and rest, and it was fine.
1 out of 5
by June

not good

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Would not let us check out early.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Look Elsewhere

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Probably would not stay here again. It was run down a bit, and just ok at best. Continental breakfast was toast, pastries (one type), oatmeal, OJ and cereal.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Expedia
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was a normal low end room
4 out of 5
by Susan

Comfortable, budget motel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Quick check in and the lovely receptionist let us view the room first (having recently booked a hotel that was not as good as it looked in the photos we were a bit dubious this time) and we were happy. It is a budget motel, you get what you pay for, but it was a good location, clean and comfortable. I would have liked a fridge though.
1 out of 5
by Caren from Reno

Never stay here

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Smallest room ever and not in good condition. The price was ridiculous too.