Ratings based on 21 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from c

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 29, 2017
Let me start out with they charged $90 for the first night then $180 for the second night ODD RIGHT? Then when i went into the room i noticed the huge burn mark on the floor from an iron then noticed after laying down that this room had caught on fire there still was stains of the black smoke on the ceilings to the floor and you can tell it was painted over when i woke up the next morning it was pretty hot so i decided mabe i should go take a dip in the pool and maybe sit in the hot tub later that evening. After getting ready to head down to the pool as i open my door low and behold the pool had no water in it niether did the hot tub now if i knew that from the beginning i would have never booked to stay there now im out $300 and had a horrible weekend in tahoe this place needs to be condemned for all the stuff thats wrong with it very unsafe rails especially if you decide to bring the kids along
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Worst hotel in tahoe

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Dont ask for towels, blankets, pillows. Dont expect the shower to drain they want u to have a bath wile u shower. The bugs feel at home cause they live there 365 days a year! Thats all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Stockton, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: A member of our party particularly enjoyed the pool.
Cons: The breakfast offerings. Wish the pool opened early enough for a morning dip.
Location: Location was good; close to things--if you have a car.
Hotel was nice. A group of noisy guests arrived in the middle of the night, but we can't blame the hotel for that. The offerings on the continental breakfast were adequate but slim. I'd have preferred fresh to cellophane-wrapped Danish.
4 out of 5
by RoadTripPri

Excellent Service and awesome breakfast.

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
Good value for the money. I would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco, CA, USA

great weekend and staff

Posted May 5, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
A old hotel ,but rooms are clean and the staff (english man) John at the front deck tells you where to go..emerald bay,,fallen leaf lake,,carson city...we stayed a extra day because of john...breakfast is good and included in the price..
4 out of 5
by Sfjaye from San Francisco

It was a good value

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: No free Internet
The place lacked many desired amenities. But then, one doesn't go to South Lake Tahoe for Motel Room amenities.
4 out of 5
by guickgetaway

Very friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet, friendly staff
Cons: hard bed
We had a great stay, my fiance thought the bed was very uncomfortable, but I thought it was fine. The mattress was pretty firm which I like but he likes a very soft bed. The staff was great, breakfast was limited but good. The hot tub was extremely hot and we couldn't find a way to lower the temperature. $6 Taxi to the casino's or a 15 minute walk. We had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay. I would stay again but my fiance probably wouldn't due only to the bed.
4 out of 5
by alex33 from DC

I will come back to this hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, free ski shuttle right in front
I'm from East Coast - Stayed there for couple weeks March - April, 2011. Great value for your money, clean neat rooms and a convenient location - free bus shuttle picks up right in front of the hotel - a 3 minute ride to Heavenly Gondola. Free wi-fi, free coffee & tea 24/7. Hotel advertised as having 'continental breakfast', however you get more then that - hot sausage & eggs, on top of 'continental breakfast'. Hot tub, quite nice one, outside, goes well with a glass of wine. Very friendly staff - happy to assist with things like a bottle opener, toiletries, advice on local things to do, ect, ect. I will come back here again next year.
4 out of 5
by Donna4music from AZ

Good rooms for the money

Posted Feb 5, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
Decent location. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Beds not the best, but the pillows are soft and comfy. Older hotel, with wall furnace, but worked well. No frills rooms- no micro or fridge. Lobby, breakfast area and bar were a very pleasant atmosphere. Jacuzzi open year round. Came with a younger group who were noisy, but the hotel staff was gracious.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

good value hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2011
this 2 star hotel is a good value hotel...clean beds easy parking...great breakfast and all you can eat,,try the waffles they are the best.....the staff are good at giving reports on where to go at night ,,,and know all the ski resorts...they sent me to sierra as i has some beginner kids and thsi place was just right for us....thank you