Ratings based on 34 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 7, 2015
There were many nice things about our hotel and only a couple of minor negatives. The room/hotel was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located close to the beach and activities. The room was rather small, however, and the air conditioner was difficult to adjust (it was either "hot," "cold" or "off," no gradations). The heat lamp in the bathroom was a bit extreme, and the exhaust fan didn't do much. Also, as a vegan, I wasn't able to eat anything provided by the complimentary breakfast. =(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Woodland, CA

Cool summer getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast that came with the stay. Puts the typical continental breakfasts at other hotels to shame. Both waiters were tops.
Cons: Trade out the toilets for elongated models. Beds a little firm, maybe a temporpedic mattress pad would do and save the cost of a whole new mattress.
Location: Close to the strip and the beach. Could walk to all.
Though the hotel is older, it has been kept up and reburbished regularly and quite comfortable. The grounds are nice and the staff very cordial. We were able to get in quite early since the room was ready. Saved us spinning our wheels waiting. Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stellab88 from Sacramento, CA

Nice stay

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Clean, a couple blocks from beach and casinos but very quiet - would definitely stay again. Only negatives were that the room would be quite small for two people and on property parking is somewhat limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SusanCA from California, USA

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Free breakfast
convenient location, interior is very nice compares to the exterior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lovedlaketahoe

Nice quiet location

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: internet not wireless in the room
This Hotel was in a nice quiet location not alot of noise good place to relax walking distance to the lake and you get a free beach pass to the lake with your stay at this hotel otherwise you would have to pay to get into the beach so thats a plus also walking distance to casinos and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DogTiger

the room is very clean

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet
The room that i stay is very clean. The lady at the counter is ok. They have a pool and a restaurant right next to the hotel. although, the pool does need some cleaning. it about 3 blocks from the Gondola and shops. If you don't want to walk, there are some hotels across the street from the shops too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by iworkinlodging from Park City, UT, USA

When traveling through this will work

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Our stay here was a literally last minute reservation. We had intended on staying at Harveys but b/c of our lack of planning they only had one room left with no view, etc. So we stayed at the Best Western Plus instead. There isn't a lake view but the room is adequate, clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and they offer free breakfast. We didn't take them up on the breakfast so no comment on the quality but i imagine it's your typical free hotel breakfast. This would probably be fine for a night maybe two but if Lake Tahoe is your destination you may want to spring for a little more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by country4kids

The breakfast is real

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: uncomfortable bed
When they advertised a free breakfast, my interest was peaked. We were not disappointed. Breakfast was served in a real restaurant with real servers and we picked a full breakfast meal off of a menu. The food was good. Tip is expected, but our service deserved a tip. Location was great. Walking distance to Heavenly and the casinos was a plus. Unfortunately, our bed was not comfortable at all. So, we did not sleep very well. But, the room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richman2 from Monterey, CA

good value

Posted Jan 19, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
A good value for the money at a great location. Only a few minutes walk to heavenly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ewka

Great Location, great service, plus breakfast - can't be better

Posted Jan 11, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
Great Location, great service, plus breakfast - can't be better