Ratings based on 37 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from lk

Great inn 9 min walk from heavenly village!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pleasantly surprised by stay during new year weekend! Queen bedroom was a bit small. Barely fit our twin cot that we brought for our 7 year old son. However, given price and location close to heavenly village, it was great. Additionally the bathroom had heat lamp that feels wonderful after a coming in from cold. The complimentary breakfast was a sit down full breakfast. Great service and full breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pittsburg, ca

Great hotel, quiet stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Overall a great stay, really slept well. Location was a short walk to lake and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Modesto Ca

Stay was great

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Was quiet and clean.
Cons: I wouldn't need to improve anything.
Location: Two blocks big beach area, was off main road, so not so much traffic.
The front desk was very nice and room was very clean got new linens everyday . Restaurant was very good for the breakfasts. Male waiters were very polite and nice. Hotel was in a nice area off the main road. The grounds were kept up and looked very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 7, 2015
There were many nice things about our hotel and only a couple of minor negatives. The room/hotel was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located close to the beach and activities. The room was rather small, however, and the air conditioner was difficult to adjust (it was either "hot," "cold" or "off," no gradations). The heat lamp in the bathroom was a bit extreme, and the exhaust fan didn't do much. Also, as a vegan, I wasn't able to eat anything provided by the complimentary breakfast. =(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Woodland, CA

Cool summer getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast that came with the stay. Puts the typical continental breakfasts at other hotels to shame. Both waiters were tops.
Cons: Trade out the toilets for elongated models. Beds a little firm, maybe a temporpedic mattress pad would do and save the cost of a whole new mattress.
Location: Close to the strip and the beach. Could walk to all.
Though the hotel is older, it has been kept up and reburbished regularly and quite comfortable. The grounds are nice and the staff very cordial. We were able to get in quite early since the room was ready. Saved us spinning our wheels waiting. Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stellab88 from Sacramento, CA

Nice stay

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Clean, a couple blocks from beach and casinos but very quiet - would definitely stay again. Only negatives were that the room would be quite small for two people and on property parking is somewhat limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SusanCA from California, USA

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Free breakfast
convenient location, interior is very nice compares to the exterior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lovedlaketahoe

Nice quiet location

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: internet not wireless in the room
This Hotel was in a nice quiet location not alot of noise good place to relax walking distance to the lake and you get a free beach pass to the lake with your stay at this hotel otherwise you would have to pay to get into the beach so thats a plus also walking distance to casinos and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DogTiger

the room is very clean

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet
The room that i stay is very clean. The lady at the counter is ok. They have a pool and a restaurant right next to the hotel. although, the pool does need some cleaning. it about 3 blocks from the Gondola and shops. If you don't want to walk, there are some hotels across the street from the shops too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by iworkinlodging from Park City, UT, USA

When traveling through this will work

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Our stay here was a literally last minute reservation. We had intended on staying at Harveys but b/c of our lack of planning they only had one room left with no view, etc. So we stayed at the Best Western Plus instead. There isn't a lake view but the room is adequate, clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and they offer free breakfast. We didn't take them up on the breakfast so no comment on the quality but i imagine it's your typical free hotel breakfast. This would probably be fine for a night maybe two but if Lake Tahoe is your destination you may want to spring for a little more.