Ratings based on 779 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel, very close to a lot of places

Posted Oct 2, 2016
968 park hotel is very nice, its literally close to the Nevada state line so you have access to many variety of casinos and restruant
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Cute close to beach and shopping

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: I could hear the neighbors talking and there tv not the most quiet room
Location: Loved that it was so close to the beach and shopping! Lots of great places to eat
I liked the overall stay but there is not enough mirror space for 4 girls to get ready there should be a mirror on the outside of the bathroom
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Tracy, CA

This room was basically a bed and shower and tv

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: N/A
Cons: Read Comment
Location: Location was good.
I was told we were moved to the tahoe hotel because of over booking. We had no coffee maker and the room was nothing special for $250 a night. Extremely disapointing and not worth the money spent. The called my room an upgrade but it was basically a bed and shower and tv. nothing else. No cups for water. No ice bucket. just very disapointing. Also the morning of check out the mad came into the room at 8am to clean??? I didnt think check out was that early. They couldn't wait for us to leave. And after paying all that money if I wasnt in such a hurry to go home I would have stayed until the verylast minute. Not that I would have gotten my monies worth.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Bait and Switch

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Nothing-the Park is a 2-star Motor Lodge at best (lip stick on a pig)
Cons: aluminum windows need to be changed out to something more sound proof. Our bathroom window rattled every time you opened the front door
Location: Great So. Lake Tahoe location. Tahoe beach, boating, hiking, mtn. biking
We were repeat guests at the 968 Park Hotel and reserved as such. Upon arrival at the property, we were told that check in has been moved the the motel up the street. Then we were assigned a room in this recently purchased Park Motel property which is nowhere near the quaint ambiance of 968. Needless to say, my wife and are were very very disappointed!
5 out of 5
by Jessica from San Diego

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice local hotel with great service and prefect location.
2 out of 5
by Ellen from Campbell

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Way too noisy... loud until after midnight. Pool was a zoo.couldnt even catch a nap. There was no breakfast available at all despite advertising everywhere. Barely got coffee from the coffee bar. Coffee bar employee disappeared around 9:30.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Check-in was a nightmare

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Right in the middle of town and easy to walk to everything
Cons: Property has recently been taken over by new management and hopefully they will work out the bugs.
Staff was not friendly and seemed very stressed. They do not open check-in till 3 we arrived at 3:30 and waited till 4:10 to get to the front of the line. We had a standard room, which was fine, but we had no idea that the standard room did not come with air-conditioning. Three floor room was hot and stuffy.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Rustic but very clean, nice, and pleasant.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Expedia
Check in is at the Park Tahoe Inn. Wasn't made aware of this beforehand. Staff was very friendly, smooth check-in. Rustic older property that is well cared for though. Beds are super comfortable and rooms clean. Hidden Tahoe gem. I expect to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Madelin from Miami beach

Missing Lake Tahoe in Miami Beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect in every way! Romantic and relaxing and walking to EVERYTHING! The housekeeping staff were the sweetest. Don't doubt it or re-think it. BOOK NOW!