Ratings based on 1,525 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by mark m.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The only problem I experienced was that the king bed lost some of its length due to the design of the headboard. I am not over 6 feet tall, but my ankles hung over the foot of the bed.
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: pool(s), room decor
Cons: price of buffet breakfast too high
Excellent pool and beach, breakfast too expensive for what you get Room decor very nice very clean close to shops
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic room and view, great shopping!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Sherry

4 days on Big Island Waiakola Marriott

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel Beautiful pool and beach Nice room Restaurant staff not very nice or accommodating - at times we were ignored! All in all a nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
We initially were given a room on the sixth floor that sounded like an airplane was taking off in the bathroom. Apparently they have a problem with the air conditioning equipment on the roof. Once we were moved to the fifth floor, there was much less noise and we had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Kimberlie

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the area and the beach. The hotel was gorgeous and so were the grounds.
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tanvi

By the beach, all the luxury of a Marriott!

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely beach side property with fantastic rooms. we were lucky enough to get an oceanfront upgrade by the wonderful front office staff. A lovely lagoonish private beach by the hotel. This is a perfect sized property that doesn't overboard commercial (unlike the nearby leading competitor property)If ever back on the big island, would love to stay here again!