Ratings based on 2,437 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Edward

Awesome Resort!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time in Hawaii. The property is awesome and very large. Many things to see and do at the property. I would stay at the Hilton again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Long Beach, NY

Beautiful grounds and hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The lagoon and grounds are the best part of the hotel
Cons: Would like to have more umbrellas available. Since you charge a resort fee, the cost to rent kayaks and other water crafts shouldn't be so expensive.
The hotel grounds were gorgeous. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Swimming with the dolphins was a wonderful experience. Lagoon gets crowded and you need to be there early to get a chair by an umbrella. We were able to see sea turtles that came into the lagoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from san diego

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Expedia
The hotel staff was great. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The resort is really big. So it takes awhile to get anywhere especially if you are in the ocean tower. We found the location of the hotel a little farther out than we had hoped from the main city.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle

Unnecessarily huge and overblown

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
This hotel is way too big for our needs. It took a solid 15 minutes to walk from the parking lot to our room. This made it impossible to "just run up to our room to get something". Also, this hotel sneakily racks on a MANDATORY $30 / night "resort fee" for movie rentals, which we definitely didn't need. Since it's mandatory, they should include it in the room rate, not charge me later. The hotel itself was impressive, but since we spent most of our time out sightseeing, it was way overblown for our needs. The room was clean and ok, but nothing impressive. No rainforest shower or big balcony. Next time we will stay farther away from the resort district.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Bonney Lake, WA

Nice property but room and food were awful

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The location is gorgeous. So much to do at this resort.
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaner - no cockroaches in the beds please. Either the price of the food needs to come down or the quality increased.
Location: The natural salt water lagoon at the site was full of tropical fish and turtles. Safe for snorkeling. Shopping and restaurants close by.
The beds had cockroaches, the food was overpriced and average or poor depending on which restaurant we ate at. We usually try to stay at a Hilton property because they are overall better appointed than most. This location and property are beautiful and there was plenty to do on site but the room and food were extremely disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by natalie

Not a resort! Way overpriced, never stay here!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
This place is Disneyland, not a nice resort, if you have a half dozen kids you want to let run free, this is the place to be, if you want a quiet relaxing vacation spot this ain't it! How can you be beachfront resort with no beach access? How about paying $37 for parking so you don't have to walk 2 miles to park, how about the fact there is a train running through the lobby? No view no ambiance, just a hot mess with way overpriced food. $7 ice cream cones, $4 water bottles, $98 lunch for 2 burgers and a hot dog, lets not bring up KPC, with the oldest most absent minded waitress on the planet, for $479 for dinner for 4, by the way in which we ate in the dark outside, with the wind blowing everything around. They were out of everything we asked for. Poor customer service all the way around. And how about the slimy swamp they call a lagoon for swimming, no thanks, no dysentery for me thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Family vacay

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Expedia
We had a great family vacation there. You could totally stay and not leave the hotel id you wanted. They had great accomodations for our entire family's needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Calabasas, CA

The resort with everything for a family

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The lush tropical grounds
Cons: Speed of the shuttle system.
The resort is perfect for a family. the lagoon and pools alone provide enough daytime recreation that leaving the property is not necessary. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with the perfect Hawaii feel. Sunset views from across the resort are spectacular and not to be missed. The Dolphin Quest pool was amazing and we appreciated the constant access to dolphin viewing. We eventually did the Dolphin Encounter as a result and loved it. The kids will never forget the experience. Nicholas was super at check in and provided us a lot of resort detail and local information. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We will return to this resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel on coastline.

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Expedia
Nice hotel. Need to have more staffing during check in and check out hours. Need more restaurants. Nice property.