Ratings based on 3,792 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ooltewah TN

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: the staff was friendly and the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. the event planer was very knowable of the island and the many things to do in Maui
Cons: free movies to watch
Location: plenty of places to shop and eat all in walking range of the hotel
The hotel staff was nice with a good beach just 500 ft form the main gate. And their is a lot of places to go shopping right in walking distance of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Aloha Joe, Mahalo for choosing to stay at the Maui Coast Hotel and for taking the time to write this great review about our property! We appreciate your kind words about the Hotel and Staff. Please think of us again when planning your next Maui vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Edmonton, AB

Very clean hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Our suite was clean and very functional. Pool and bar area were perfect. Staff was excellent.
Location: We walked to the beach and resturants.
We only stayed 3 days but our experience could't have been better considering the reasonable cost
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Would definitely return

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Expedia
Great staff. Beautifully appointed rooms. Great pool and facilities. Outdoor bar and entertainment nightly. Would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by Bev

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
However brief, it was very comfortable and the late arrival arrangement was much appreciated. Location was the only issue.
5 out of 5
by Mandeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oregon

Affordable clean close to beach

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Expedia
Quick easy check in great amenities helpfull staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sulphur Springs TX

Nice hotel close to beach. Close to eating places.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: rooms were clean and comfortable
Cons: not that I could see
Location: 2 market places were in walking distance, beach was right across the road, a few local eating places were within walking distance
I would stay here again. wonderful staff, gift shop, room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Melbourne

Great staff. Great hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Expedia
We stayed there for 4 nights. Absolutely loved it. Staff were fantastic very helpful and friendly. The entire complex was very clean and the pool and bar area had a great atmosphere. Its only a short drive to the airport and the west side of the island and had great beaches and food within walking distance. So I definetly recommend it you are looking for something a bit cheaper than the west side of the island