Ratings based on 1,607 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Expedia
The location is fantastic with phenomenal beach access for swimming. The wifi was so spotty that it became unusable and would have been better if it didn't provide it at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Cherlyn , Hotel Management
We are happy to hear our beachfront location made your stay a great one and hope you choose us again when you visit Maui.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Awsome

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great price, great location. Will come again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
We are happy to know we met all your needs and that you will be choosing our hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Granby, Qc Canada

Very nice!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: - beach - staff - room (with AC, a ceiling fan, refrigerator, microwaves, windows, free wi-fi...)
Cons: Wifi was slow, but it was really not big of a deal!
Location: The neighbor hotel has a kiosk where you can book excursions, surf lessons and shows) 15 min drive from Big Beach / The Wailea Shopping Center
We were really happy to have booked at this hotel! The staff was great. The room was comfortable and clean. This part of the beach is simply perfect! There was plenty of parking. We had a nice stay and I recommand this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy the Kihei sun! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Cherlyn , Hotel Management
We appreciate the five star rating after your recent visit to our Days Inn Maui and are pleased to know that our beachfront location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms made your stay a great one; we hope you choose us again when you visit Maui.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Nice.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
I liked it. I had the standard room, which was a bit small, but its close proximity to the beach and restaurants was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating, we are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations and that you had a great visit; we hope to see you again soon at our Days Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from california

Quiet environment, beach right behind the hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Expedia
The room was kept clean; the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was perfectly comfortable. The air conditioning kept the room nice and cool. The shower head could be replaced - the flow was a bit uneven, but the water was nice and hot. Laundry facilities in the hotel were a nice perk. Overall, I would stay there again. It's a no-frills, comfortable and convenient place to stay.- close to many restaurants, beaches and shops.,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Cherlyn , Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear our cleanliness, friendly staff and amenities met your traveling needs; we look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Inexpensive, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is a property I have stayed in regularly, years ago, and it was about what I expected to experience this time. We did deal with cockroaches in the room, which - even in Hawaii, as someone that lives here - I don't expect from a well-maintained hotel. The in-room AC was ridiculously loud, and drowned out the TV, but was required to keep the room a reasonable temperature. Finally, the WiFi signal worked the first night, but did not work the rest of the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you continuing to choose our hotel for your traveling needs and are happy to know we meet your expectations each time; we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

good

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Expedia
NA
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by c, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.