Ratings based on 1,447 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice Condo except one A/C only

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: well managed condo complex. Condo was well furnished with fully stocked kitchen - pots and pans, plates and cutlery (not that we cooked).
Cons: A/C is a major need in the bedroom - specially in Summer
Location: Great location - beach, restaurants, etc are within walking distance.
We stayed in condo 4-209. Note that each condo is different based on how the owner furnishes them. In this condo, we had only one a/c in the living room. The bedroom did not have an a/c and that made it very uncomfortable at night. August 2017 was VERY hot. Their recommendation was to open the front door and the balcony door so that there would be cross ventilation - they want us to do this at night???? Everything else about the condo was good - kitchen was well stocked with all plates and cutlery, linen and towels, etc. If not for the a/c, we would have given this condo 4 or 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Kaz, Hotel Management
Aloha Anonymous I am sorry you had to endure the hottest part of the year here and it sure has been hot lately. Mahalo for your review and connect with us directly next time so we may hear of your needs in advance Aloha Kaz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Californina

Close to beach and not far from shopping

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Close to the beach the grounds were absolutely beautiful
Cons: Condo could have used an update.
Location: Shopping just down the street places to eat and souvenier shops galore.
Great place to stay if you're looking for the laid back Hawaiian getaway
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Kaz, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for your review - Kaz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Michigan

Excellent

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Expedia
This condo gave us everything we needed. The service was great and the customer service was outstanding. I recommend this condo to guest visiting Maui, Hawaii.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Kaz, Hotel Management
Mahalo Much for your review and enjoy Maui
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington

Condo

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location, cleanliness, views amenities
Cons: Wifi
Location: Kihei. Close to all the popular eats and shops within a mile
Rented second floor condo with garden view. Great clean condo with a gorgeous view. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils and stocked with all the beach items (cooler, boogie boards, chairs, towels). Unit very clean. Only exception was the portable a/c in bedroom always stopped after 30 min due to tray being full. Suspect it has to do with the high humidity so it got full quicker. Fans in room helped. Wifi was good except no reception in bedroom. It was odd. Overall I'd comeback and stay again. Close to everything in Kihei and Waleia. Mahalo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Kaz, Hotel Management
Aloha - mahalo for your review and we will check on the A/C and Wifi and make sure it is working well for the next guest. It would be great if you could let us know while you are here so we can fix the issues and you would be able to enjoy !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Expedia
The bedding were outdated, the act was old and didn't get cold. The grounds were excellent and the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Kaz, Hotel Management
Aloha - Mahalo for the review and we will work on improving these items - mahalo !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oahu,hawaii

Excellent location

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: great location - clean and well maintained room
Cons: the equipment in the exercise room could do to be updated
Location: close to a lovely beach and parkland shops and restaurants
The resort is very well maintained -in a great location - right across from a lovely beach.Our unit had been newly renovated and it was very well appointed and comfortable.Beautiful gardens and common ares to walk and relax...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Kaz, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your response - Much appreciated Aloha kaz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from So Cal

Great Location Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: need to get cool air to front bedroom. Living room was cold from AC unit blowing in there but bedroom was hot because of no air circulation
Location: Maui Tropix (Maui Built) local only clothes. Can't get them anywhere but Maui. HuliHuli Chicken stand in Kihei. Only Sat and Weds!
Not too far from Kahului airport. Beats driving to Lahaina side mid-day. Traffic congestion heavy in afternoon heading to Lahaina. Good location to get to the tourist spots. The Kihei location of Maui Tropix is the best. The sales staff were awesome and friendly. Good snorkeling beach across the street. Saw turtles 2 days in a row and didn't have to pay or sit on a boat to see them. We took a red eye home and checkout was 11 am. Kamaole Sands went out of their way to allow us to stay until 4 pm until checkout (small reasonable fee). Beats driving around or sitting in the car until the plane takes off. Grounds were clean and well kept. Overall, great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Kaz, Hotel Management
Mahalo for the review and HuliHuli chicken here is awesome. Hulihuli means to turn around and is a Hula Dancer move as well... Mahalo and Aloha Kaz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Really close to the beach!

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The amenities
Cons: Furniture cushions are really old along with bedding
Location: walking distance to restaurants and activities
We stayed here for a week and really liked it. The condo has a washer & dryer which is very convenient. They also had two beach chairs and beach towels for us to use. I really liked this place I just wish they would buy new furniture cushions as the ones we had were in really bad shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Kaz, Hotel Management
Much mahalo for your review Aloha Kaz
4 out of 5
by James

Enjoyable

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
I have to say, for the price we got this condo for was great, I think the unit we stayed in was bulking 8 unit 207. It was a spacious one bedroom, updated kitchen and had 2 air conditioners in it. Other Condos only had 1 AC, but the place was clean and had more then enough room for a couple. The location was great, close to everything, just across the street from the beach where we were greeted every day by a bunch of sea turtles , I wouldn't spend 3-400 a night there but for the sale price we got which was around 150 a night it was well worth it. Good value and well located. Would recommend but verify the air conditioner situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Aloha James Mahalo for your review - Yes large condos indeed Mahalo Kaz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from santa rosa ca

Paradise

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful condo right across from the beach. Well maintained grounds. Nicely furnished. Enjoyed our stay very much!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Kaz, Hotel Management
Aloha Island Girl Glad you had an awesome stay Mahalo Kaz