Ratings based on 2,795 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Brisbane Australia

Beautiful old resort in need of room renovations

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location. Layout. Beautiful landscape pool area
Cons: As above
Suggestions only. Families with young children should be on lower floors. We experienced a lot of noise. Guests should be advised to open and close aluminium doors slowly as the wheels and tracks are worn out. Saving of pool chairs needs to monitored by the pool staff as while we were there we couldn't get one chair as they are saved by people as early as 6.30am and didn't use them until 9.00am. People who want a relaxing holiday shouldn't go during school holidays. Let me know when it has been renovated. David
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Upland, CA

Relaxing stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Hotel was everything we hoped for when we planned our trip. Very relaxing which we were seeking. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Expedia
Great stay! We asap needed to check out early and they refunded us without any problems! Awesome service.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Cons: notification to guest upon arrival about the services included... had no idea where the gym was or that there was a bar near the top of the waterslide
did not spend much time other than sleeping at the hotel... our days were spent at the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Director of Public Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry that you missed receiving our property map that is traditionally presented to guests upon check-in as it includes information on the varied resort offerings including Westin Workout open 24 hours and dining/bar selections. Often recognized as an award-winning resort destination, Ka’anapali Beach is certainly a favorite of many and we are delighted that you enjoyed the pristine beach setting and easy access to activities, shopping and more. We look forward to welcoming you back and an opportunity to create a memorable island getaway. Warmest Aloha!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Expedia
It was nice. Very crowded and you had to fight for seats by the pool. Didn't like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Expedia
Hotel grounds are very nice. Not a whole lot of restaurant variety. Very clean. Close to the beach. Rooms are clean. Valet was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Busy Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Expedia
We recently had a mediocre stay at the Westin. It was very busy. A few times we called the front desk and there was no answer. It took a long time to check in. The brunch was good. This is not an upscale resort if that's what you're looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from kansas

Beautiful view.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Expedia
Hotel needs some upgrades. A little run down for the price but excellent area and view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Pablo, CA

Resort near everything

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Resort is on one of the best American beaches, is right next to the Whaler Mall and has an adults only pool and hot tub besides the family pools.
Cons: The luau needs improvement. Resources are being diverted to the new resorts so some repairs and cleaning are neglected. Hallways needed vacuuming.
Location: Whaler's Mall next door has shopping and additional dining options. Short drive to Old Lahaina Town.
Comfortable room in a resort with excellent pools and beach on the Ka'anapoli coast. Next door to shopping with additional restaurants right on the beach. Resort restaurant appeared pricey but turned out well worth the price. Rent a cabana at one of the pools or rent an umbrella and lounge chairs on the beach. Excursions right off the same beach. Take a cab, free shuttle or drive into nearby Lahaina. I do not recommend the luau at the resort. Stage is too low for a good view and the lomi lomi was too salty to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from cali

Nice to relax

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Expedia
Wish it had more food options and all inclusive options