Ratings based on 1,537 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from california

Family Vacation

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Expedia
Loved the hotel. Very family oriented and great place if you have children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Anniversary and birthday

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Expedia
My room was not nice. I had a ocean view and I even upgraded to a better room when I arrived. My view was dumpster and partial ocean view. I gues the biggest problem was everyone morning I hear garbage trucks and transport trucks delivering stuff. Room sheets didn't smell good and overal all the room was just blaaaaa. Have had much better rooms for less per night and I didn't even had to upgrade. The saddest thing was you would imagine they would put something in the room as a gift. I was celebrating my 10 year Anniversary. Oh and there pool service sucks and their pool chair policy is not inforced, good luck sitting by the pool. People wake up at 5 am and go put a towel on the pool chair and come at 12 pm and use it, SUCKS. Oh yes I gave you 3 stars, would of been 1 but you got lucky you where located in Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Jose

lively resort

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Expedia
Location: whalers village and black rock and the beach is just amazing
location cannot be any better. compared to nearby resort it is more fun place . lots of activities for the entire family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston, Texas

Close to activities

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Expedia
We enjoyed staying in West Maui at the Westin. It is pretty, close to things and quiet for resting. The shuttle to La Haina is a nice feature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Vacaville, Ca

Very nice hotel, nice beach, safe for swimming

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The breakfast buffet sucks, for the second time. Regular American food i.e. regular sausage, cold milk, etc.
Location: Many other restaurants, hotels, many activities close by, shuttles, etc.
Beautiful view from ocean front rooms, close to a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Irvine, CA

Vacation In Paradise!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: EVERYTHING (STAFF, VIEW, AMENITIES, POOLS, LOCATION ETC.)
Cons: I think there should be a nice sit down restaurant located on the premises besides RELISH. A place that couples can dress up and eat dinner at.
Location: Great walking distance to everything (Restaurants, Beach, Shops etc.)
Our first impression of the hotel was "WOW!". The waterfall you hear and see when you walk onto the property is just gorgeous. It was also a nice surprise to see all of the giant koi fish and birds in the HUGE man made pond. The staff were all so inviting and nice. We also appreciated being "leighed" as we checked in. The property is beautiful with gorgeous pools and views. It was also smack dab in the middle of everything so walking to the shops and restaurants were convenient. Best vacation ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent location, great pool

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Expedia
The location of this hotel is excellent. Close to lahaina downtown. The beach is just beautiful. Water is calm enough to swim in. The pool.is great. A large long slide good for big and little kids. But parking is a problem. Due to limited spaces, even you self park, if they run out of space at night, the hotel will charge you to valet park for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from alhambra ca

Easy check in

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Expedia
Rooms were clean and bedding soft. Towels were wood quality and rooms were cleaned quickly
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Canada

Solid hotel but crowded space - too busy

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Expedia
It's a typical Westin Resort - perhaps a bit on the tired side... So not a dive by any means... My issue with it is how crowded it feels - due to the layout and design - very cramped compared to other resorts so there is always a zillion people in the lobby and lines for the front desk so if you have a question it takes 30 minutes in line to get an answer... The ocean view quote in quote Kings are super small in the main tower which was a let down... Trying to call for help to front desk or concierge usually had no one answer just timing after ring... The staff work hard and are nice I just got the feeling it was an understaffed resort compared to others...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Expedia
Perfect location. Friendly staff. Clean. Nice amenities and pool. Needs better food choices