Ratings based on 2,801 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Angela

Perfect!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone at the Westin went out of their way to make our short stay at the end of our honeymoon perfect, especially Valerie at the front desk and Jenna at the pool bar! Beautiful location, food and drinks were delicious and the room was comfy too! We definitely hope to be back! :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Beautiful beach views, close to restaurants, shops

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The room size for our family of five, the proximity to the beach, multiple pools and shops.
Cons: There are no extras included in this hotel, and the daily resort fee covers water and parking. Beach chairs and umbrellas are extra costs.
Location: The beach itself has great snorkeling, but parasailing, sunset cruises, fishing boats, etc. leave right from beach. There are several shops.
Very family friendly resort, with several pools, water features, fish and bird life on the grounds. Hotel is located directly on the beach, with easy access to multiple shops and restaurants. Our room was spacious enough for all five of us and the balcony gave us a lovely beach view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Front desk
Paying 100?for 2 chairs and extra for umbrellas was bad for hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from huntington beach, ca

Great vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Expedia
Great job to all employees. Excellent food choices.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Dirty room, bad housekeeping & overcrowded!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: location, waterslide.
Cons: this is not a 4 star resort. Management needs to be paying attention to what is going on here... and why standards are not being met by staff.
I was so excited to stay here. I specifically booked this hotel because of the location, pool and waterslide for my 8 year old son. We checked in at 3:30ish... for a 4:00 check-in. room was not available. They also stated they upgraded my room... which was actually smaller than the room I booked. When we went up to our room, there were extra beds, dirty linen and trash bags left behind in the hallways... we then left and went down to the pool and walk around. We returned 4.5 hours later... at almost 9pm... and the dirty linen bags, trash bags and extra beds were still there. This continued every day... despite having complained about it twice to hotel staff. Our shower had mold in the grout.... our bed had a dirty pillow... that smelled of another guest... obviously had not been changed. Everyday,,. you need to get up really early to get a spot at the pool... or there are none left! Towels are used as place holders, despite the hotel having a no holding chair policy... which is not enforced! I would never stay here again. I am really disappointed by the amount of money I spent to stay here... and don't feel it is a 4 star resort by any means. The management should be all over housekeeping and make sure standards are met... in keeping with a 4star resort. I came to relax and unwind from a very stressful and hectic job. It is not relaxing to see all the behind the scene operations and bad housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from san francisco

Best place in Maui

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: location
Cons: more food options
the location and hotel is amazing, you can't go wrong with this
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Brisbane Australia

Beautiful old resort in need of room renovations

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location. Layout. Beautiful landscape pool area
Cons: As above
Suggestions only. Families with young children should be on lower floors. We experienced a lot of noise. Guests should be advised to open and close aluminium doors slowly as the wheels and tracks are worn out. Saving of pool chairs needs to monitored by the pool staff as while we were there we couldn't get one chair as they are saved by people as early as 6.30am and didn't use them until 9.00am. People who want a relaxing holiday shouldn't go during school holidays. Let me know when it has been renovated. David
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Upland, CA

Relaxing stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Hotel was everything we hoped for when we planned our trip. Very relaxing which we were seeking. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Expedia
Great stay! We asap needed to check out early and they refunded us without any problems! Awesome service.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Cons: notification to guest upon arrival about the services included... had no idea where the gym was or that there was a bar near the top of the waterslide
did not spend much time other than sleeping at the hotel... our days were spent at the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Director of Public Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry that you missed receiving our property map that is traditionally presented to guests upon check-in as it includes information on the varied resort offerings including Westin Workout open 24 hours and dining/bar selections. Often recognized as an award-winning resort destination, Ka’anapali Beach is certainly a favorite of many and we are delighted that you enjoyed the pristine beach setting and easy access to activities, shopping and more. We look forward to welcoming you back and an opportunity to create a memorable island getaway. Warmest Aloha!