Ratings based on 2,810 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Portland

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Decent hotel. We had a leek under our sink and a problem with our closet door. Staff was quick to respond. We saw roaches on the property. Our friends we were traveling with saw one in their room. This made me uneasy. I have been to lots of warm locations and have never seen them on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Toronto

Beautiful resort setting.

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The hotel is in a spectacular location with a great beach and the property never feels crowded with the open design.
Cons: The rooms could use updating and the mattress I had was not very comfortable but otherwise the rooms were kept very clean and spacious.
Location: The location is breathtaking next to Black Rock beach. There is close access to a lot of dining and shopping.
The resort location and property is in an absolutely beautiful setting and the grounds are immaculate. Each morning in the early hours the groundskeepers are carefully manicuring the property and the cleaning staff work hard to maintain a property that was very clean. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful making us feel welcomed. Our resort view room had a great view out to the resort as well as the ocean and each morning we could look out to the beautiful sunrise over the ocean. The location of the hotel is fabulous right next to Black Rock for great snorkelling and water sports and just down the way from shopping and many dining options. The pool had loungers available each day and the grounds did not feel crowded at all which made our experience very relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing week at the Sheraton Resort and Spa and would definitely return in the future.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from long island

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Expedia
It is surprising that these days people only are after money I can rate my experience with this hotel no more than 1.5-two due to some money hungry people running this hotel , This hotel definitely does not worth the money that you spent ,couple of dry sheet for the amount they charge definitely not worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from SF Bay Area

Best. View. Ever.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Noah upgraded us to an ocean view room in building 4 right next to Black Rock. Amazing view! Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oahu

Awesome beach front hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Beautiful beach front hotel with a short walk to Whalers Villlage shopping spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from san jose california

great place

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
staff was friendly and helpful-- had a wonderful week stay, will definitely be back--
4 out of 5
by A traveler from CA

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Should have an adult only pool. Some adults need a break from kids and all the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from SF Bay Area

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Expedia
This was our first time to Maui so we wanted to be on the beach and have a baby friendly pool. The Sheraton met those requirements. We enjoyed our time thoroughly as the beach was clean and so close to the hotel. The pool was great for the baby probably not as fun for teenagers or the adults as it's fairly small. I thought our room had a great view for being partial ocean view as we had a view of the ocean and the mountains which are beautiful. The hotel is older so the rooms are older but weren't bad, comfortable enough (bathroom in need of upgrade). The dream bedding wasn't dreamy at all. Hotel staff weren't as friendly as I would have hoped for except the valet staff were great! All in all I thought the hotel provided a comfortable stay for us with an outstanding location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Hotel is wonderful

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Present location on the beach
Cons: Healthier variety of food on the menu's.
Location: Whalers village was a nice short walk away.
The hotel is very nice, clean, welcoming and has a lot of amenities. One of my favorite features of the hotel was the pool and beach. You can rent a cabana on the beach from 8-5 for a very reasonable price. The food is more expensive but it is like that everywhere in Maui.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

No customer service

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Expedia
I feel as though the crowded atmosphere allows the hotel staff to feel customer service is not a priority. One instance after another since we arrived. I loved our vacation, with the exception of this hotel!