Ratings based on 4,008 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Phoenix, AZ

A Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The staff were very warm and helpful and made your stay very enjoyable. The restaurant was also a nice surprise for breakfast!
Cons: The rooms are nice, but the kitchen/bathroom setup is quite odd.
Location: A short 15-20 minute walk to Whaler's Village and the "touristy" side of Kaanapali.
We only booked the hotel for two nights, but were pleasantly surprised by how warm, helpful and welcoming the staff were at every contact point we had with them. It reminded us of how hotels in Hawaii were 20 years ago. They definitely had the Aloha spirit! We would definitely consider staying here again next time we are back in Maui. The only con we had was the room itself. The room was very comfortable (the bed was cozy), clean and even had a nice semi-ocean view, but instead of a full bathroom, the shower and toilet were in a single room, while the kitchen counter and sink (with bar stools) also served as the bathroom/make-up area of the room (instead of a dedicated bathroom/mirror/sink area). A "bath-enette" or "kitch-bath?" It was odd. I'm not sure what in the world the interior designers were thinking. Regardless, we truly enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Arizona

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Beach access, nice staff, great appetizers in the bar.
Cons: Need a table/desk in the room. Shower should be repaired so it doesn't leak all over the floor.
Beach access was nice, view from the restaurant was gorgeous, but room view was of the entrance roof and parking lot. We could see a partial view of the ocean from the balcony by looking between buildings. The room itself was nice, but the shower leaked terribly no matter how carefully we closed the door, so all available towels had to be used to sop up the flood on the floor every morning. Parking was expensive ($15/day), and very frustrating, as people attending the on-site luau took all available parking places near the hotel every single evening, leaving us paying to walk a great distance to our rooms. If you want to pay $20 a day for parking, then valet parking will take care of that problem for you. In all, a decent hotel, and a good base from which to enjoy a gorgeous island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
Great hotel with a lot of convenience. Just steps away from beach and we had a lot of fun there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location and without all the commotion

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The resort was busy, but not overcrowded or noisy. I liked the secluded beach and the ice cream shop with coffee bar. We had a great view.
Cons: Nothing to add.
Location: The resort is on the free trolley route and we also used the inexpensive Lahaina shops express shuttle. Restaurants, shops, submarines, dinner cruises
This is a well kept resort with a great variety of guests including families, singles and retirees. The room was gorgeous! The bed was heavenly and the attention paid to hotel guests was exemplary. We loved staying here and will do so again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by RAGHUNATH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nellie hernandez

Loved it !!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
They were supper accommodating ! I loved Maui because of this hotel. Perfect location and awesome customer service. I got an upgrade !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Expedia
Everything was great. The service was wonderful, and the hotel is more updated than more recently built hotels on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from chicago, il

Good deal

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Expedia
Great accommodation for the price. Excellent location. Nice beach. Rooms clean and nice size. Pool is average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Antonio

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Expedia
Very nice hotel, incredible views. we were upgraded just because they made us watt a little bit since our room reservation was not showing on their system.