Ratings based on 1,594 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wailuku, Maui

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Expedia
Love the spacious rooms. Really love the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful Facility for our Family Vacation

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Everything was close by restaurants, beach, activities, stores. It was clean and had the most friendly staff I have encountered.
Cons: Rental of the cabanas near the pool areas, they were on the pricey side and there wasn't enough "free" shaded areas.
Location: Close to shopping, local stores, and my favorite restaurant "Slappy Cakes". My kids loved this place, you make your own pancakes,
This was our first large family vacation and I couldn't be more pleased with the location and the facility. Everything was great, especially the staff. We had an incident upon our arrival and the staff responded quickly. They not only accommodated our request but went above and beyond and made sure that we were cared for and comfortable. We usually don't stay at resorts but this was a special family outing and all of us could not be more pleased with the staff and the beautiful, clean, facility.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from chesapeake, va

Room was nice but over priced

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Expedia
Room was nice but over priced for what they have to offer. We stayed in newer building but it was a pain bc every time u needed beach towels u had to go over to the other resort. Beds and pillows were not very comfy. Room walls very thin so u here everything and r suite was outside the garbage room so it always stunk so bad in hallway. Plus hallways and elevators stayed very hot all the time.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle, WA.

Not great for price;

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The location, great beach and beautiful grounds.
Cons: Cleanliness, service were poor. For the price, should have been close to perfect.
Location: Great location close to the main Kanapaali beach area with Whaler's Village, wonderful beach and pool area. Lovely walking boardwalk along beach.
Beautiful site and facilities, but cleanliness and service was disappointing. The 2 bedroom condo was supposed to be cleaned and serviced every 2 days, but that did not happen until the day before we left on a 7 day stay. We did call on the 5th day; a cleaning crew arrived but spoke minimal English and just picked up dirty towels and did a minimal look-over but no real cleaning. We did have a red wine glass broken on the 6th night, and a very nice man did sweep and scrub the lanai after we had cleaned up the wine and glass as much as possible, given our minimal tools for that task. The most distressing thing was a problem with bugs (roaches) in the kitchen. We called the first day and the maintenance man came with a bait station; later a pest service came, but we had continued bug problems. This was even more distressing as we had a grandchild very afraid of bugs. I definitely would not return to this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Marriottsville, Md

Large Rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, access to pool and beach.
Cons: Friendlier front desk and wait staff by the pool.
Location: Napili Beach (go early!), Front Street, snorkel, snorkel, snorkel...
We stayed in a 2 bedroom with a resort view with 3 teens and 3 adults. The rental was huge with plenty of space, a deck, washer, dryer, full kitchen and dishwasher. The beds were very comfortable. The pull out sofa was extremely uncomfortable. My teenage daughters pushed some cushions together and slept on the floor, rather then the pull out Finding a spot at the pool was not a problem. Cleaning staff was awesome. Front staff seemed quite unhappy. We don't tend to ask much when traveling, as we spend most of our day at the beach and exploring the island. We experienced a few rude interactions with the front desk and wait staff at the pool that were a bit disappointing. We had picked the resort based on 5/5 reviews. The beach in front of the resort has some coral, so swim out before standing. Walk on the path towards the Westin and it is easier to walk into the water. Overall, great stay. How can you not be happy in Maui?!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Webster, NY

Beautiful Resort

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Beautiful gardens and the several pools.
Cons: More dining facilities
Location: Close to ocean. Island is small so you can pretty much get to anything quickly.
This resort has everything you will need to enjoy your stay in Maui. There are several pools that kids can enjoy including one with a slide. The hotel and grounds are immense and offer a nice backdrop for walking. Additionally, a boardwalk is available to walk the beach. The only downside is that there are not enough dining facilities.
5 out of 5
by michael d

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel but cockroach problem our last night

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Expedia
Nice hotel bur cockroach problem our last night was not pleasant...Also nice but small fitness room..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Expedia
Second time in Maui it was awesome friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Expedia
Great place! Close to most things and the beach is very nice.