Ratings based on 1,604 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kingsley, IA

Excellent resort

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The amenities are second to none.
Cons: The room service could have been better, our room was only cleaned 2 times in our 7 day stay. And we had to ask for fresh towels a couple times
Location: It is located very close to kapalua bay (our favorite beach and where we got married) Also very close to the historic Lahaina district.
Honua Kai is an amazing resort. This is the second time we have stayed here. We plan on coming back here in another 5 years and plan on brining our kids. This is a very family friendly resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Milwaukee

Best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The rooms were contemporary, spacious, had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
Location: Location was great, near shopping area but away from the crowds.
The room and comfort of this place was magnificent. It had all the amenities for us to buy grocery and cook vs. eating out. Love the glass doors and screens of the rooms. Pools and beach was great! Love it and totally recommend this for your stay in Maui!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel for families

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Pools. Beach, Room
Cons: Only thing this place needs is organized activities for the kids
Location: Location is perfect, walking distance to markets and local stores, as well as other resorts
This place is great for a relaxing vacation, was not over crowded ( we went in August), 4 different pools, beautiful calm beach 2 min walk, with lots of fish ( great for snorkal) Service is great around the pool. Bbq to use and full kitchen makes this ideal for eating in and out at will. Dukes restaurant is a bit pricey but food is good and fresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Redwood City, CA

Great stay, as always

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Pools and beach are great!
Cons: Additional kitchen utensils and dishes would be helpful to have
This is our 5th time at Honua Kai, and we loved it as always. Location can't be beat, and amenities are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from prescott, az

Luxury at a reasonable price.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Expedia
First visited in 2015, returned August 2017. Perfect place to relax!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
paying $1600 for 3 days was not worth it-Mountain-view was not of mountains it was a shopping center and a dry field. Not maid service for 3 days/Maids did come in a took our only clean towel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Attached supermarket. Bosch appliances. Fresh air and quiet AC. Friendly staff. Express check-out.
Cons: Fitness room is a little too warm and tight.
Feel like home away from home. Easy beach access and right next to supermarket. Indoor garage was wonderful when it's hot outside. Doors to balcony can be opened entirely plus ceiling fans to allow fresh air.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wailuku, Maui

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Expedia
Love the spacious rooms. Really love the kitchen.