Ratings based on 1,118 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from menlo park, ca

Second stay; great location and nice facility

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Friendliness of staff. Nice beach. Enjoyed other guests.
Cons: Studio we stayed in needs to be updated. Food at castaway cafe not great. Good for breakfast but not lunch and dinner. Red wine served chilled...
Location: Great location and easy access to many restaurants and activities
Great beach--sunrises and sunsets. Nice for swimming...snorkeling disappointing. Overall, a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sherman Oaks, CA

Beautiful Maui

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Expedia
When we checked in the clerk was quite rude and seemed like we were an inconvenience. She gave us totally wrong info about where we could park which irritated me because parkinh is at a premium. We visit here every year and every 1 bedroom condo we have stayed in was beautiful...until this year. Our 1 bdm. condo this year was small. Small kitchen and we cook several meals. The furniture in the living room was dingy and sparse. The couch appeared to have stains and the 1 armvhair had seen better days. The bathroom was very nice, however...big for such a small condo. The bedroom was good The view was nice. We love this place because it is different than the giant hotels. There are beaitiful grounds and a beautiful beach. It is spread out and quiet. For the most part the staff is friendly and helpful. We will definately be back, but hooefully not to the condo we had this year.
5 out of 5
by Ioan

Excellent location, peaceful and quiet

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
It's a very pleasant, quiet and comfortable place. Excellent beach and pool. Just be aware that units are different, make sure you're getting what you paid for, in our case there was an attempt to get us into a not so nice unit without a lanai, or another one with a crumbling bed. Our unit was excellent, no. 243, garden view, with a little ocean view in the distance, updated and clean. We enjoyed our stay, nice, peaceful and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Baltimore, MD

Classy digs next to beautiful beach and restaurant

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Proximity to beach, beautiful pools, great location
Cons: Carpet was dirty.
Location: We spent our days at the beach and pool and out nights in Lahaina.
We were very pleased with our stay at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas. Our condo was perfect with a loft upstairs and kitchen and living area downstairs. It felt like home away from home. The adjoining beach was beautiful as well as the awesome pool with waterfall features and hot tub. We ate at the Castaway Café that adjoins the property and was pleased with our meals as well. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and accommodating. We were 10 minutes from Lahaina which we visited both nights that we stayed in Kaanapali. During our trip to Maui, we skipped around the island spending two nights at the Villas, one night at Maui Cost Hotel in Kihei, two nights at an Air BnB in Hana and our last night at Kohea Kai Maui back in Kihei. The Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas were by far our favorite place to stay. If we are ever able to come back to Maui, I will definitely come back. Kristy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from san francisco, ca

Best beach

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Expedia
Comfortable rooms, relaxed atmosphere, best beach. Our 2nd visit to Aston - we will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Expedia
We loved the room, it felt like our own small vacation apt., staff was great and the grounds are lovely, will defenetly repeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Expedia
Received a free upgrade among arrival, extremely comfortable, very accommodating, close to the beach, felt at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect for my first trip to Maui

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Expedia
The pictures and descriptions don't do this resort justice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle, WA

As good as it gets!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Expedia
I will come to this hotel every time I come to Maui. So clean, such upbeat and friendly staff who seem genuinely happy all the time. The housekeeping is GREAT. There's a great little shop downstairs that isn't too expensive, and the concierge is super knowledgeable and helpful. You're right on the beach which is so quiet, and if you're not up for the beach, the gorgeous pool is right outside. There's also a little restaurant, Castaway Cafe, by the pool that has FANTASTIC food and drinks (the Castaway Cooler is a must have!), and you're allowed to take the drinks into the pool area! I could not have asked for a better place to stay for our first trip to Hawaii. (If you come, MAKE SURE you go to the first morning "orientation". I learned so much and we won a free ticket to go snorkeling in Lanai!) You will not regret staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Expedia
Everything was easy! Next to the beach and a restaurant right there.