Ratings based on 2,154 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Nice, clean and the staff was courteous.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Truthful Beach front hotel. House keeping was 5 star.
Cons: Air conditioning unit was broken and patio screen kept coming off the track. It was however promptly remedied by the hotel's maintenance crew.
Location: Two big pools, one a family friendly. Waterfalls with color LEDs and faux volcanos. Beutiful beaches, beaches and more gorgeous BEACHES. Oh,shops too.
First time to Maui with the family. My nine year old had a wonderful time at the hotel and even more at the beach, which was an actually located on the BEACH FRONT. The hotel was family friendly with an equally courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice Hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
Very nice Hotel! I loved the pictures that were taken in our Photography session and it will last a lifetime memories. My son's said, " it's very comfy and very convenient too! It's right next to a grocery store."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from seattle

Nice stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Expedia
Nice place, descent. Private beach, close to diferent areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Saugus, CA

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Expedia
Very nice place, best part is having awesome beach access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Excellent grounds. Excellent staff. The Beach club restaurant isn't much but there is so much to do around the hotel that it is no big deal. Convient shops right in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Very happy. Worth it!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
This place was fantastic- clean, practical for families, affordable, I don't have anything negative to say overall. Our room was wonderful. Front desk was accommodating w both checking in and out. Pools were wonderful. Prices were reasonable. Great kitchen in the room. I highly recommend this place. Pool service was the only thing that needs to be improved. One overwhelmed server that was hard to locate. Also food was a reasonable price but really felt more like food that belonged at a park or baseball game. Could use cabanas and drinks at the kid pool. Overall I'd recommend this place. The weakness was minor and could be fixed easily . We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

Beautiful place!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We loved this resort! The restaurant was just average but the front desk staff were wonderful! Housekeeping was slow to clean rooms each day & denied me clean towels when I asked a staff memeber directly. When I called housekeeping they broggught towels 45 minutes later so I just used a beach towel so we could make it to our dinner reservation on time. Other than that minor inconvenience it was fabulous & all of the other staff were helpful & very kind. Our room was BEAUTIFUL! It had views of the beautiful pool area as well as the ocean beyond the palm trees & we could even see the island of Molokai. We were pretty busy out & about during our trip but the evenings we spent at the resort were very relaxing! We would love to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Beach access

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Expedia
Got a room upgrade! Staff was great and everything was clean and beautiful at the resort.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Missed Opportunity

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Property is aging, but that was not a surprise. Our first room we checked into was not cleaned. Had to lug luggage back to front desk. Asked for an upgrade considering what happened...Declined. No big deal. Housekeeping was splotchy at best. The bedding consisted of only a really old comforter and a thin blanket. Not comfortable. On the third night a GIANT cockroach appeared on our bathroom floor. There is a gross liquid of some type in the plastic area above our shower....room 922. The space and size of room is great especially if you want privacy. Pool is holding up well and the parking is easy and plenty. Obviously, the area is terrific.
3 out of 5
by Katrin

Not that impressed.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were comfy, but our apartment was really dated. The apartment is said to sleep 7 but only had 4 chairs at the dining area table. The beach in front of the hotel is probably the least fun beach we saw on the whole trip. Very narrow and blocked off in front of the two neighboring hotels so there is no long walks along that beach. It is easy to get to a beach path south of those but when asked about good running paths around the hotel, a staff member told us to run on the Lower Honoapiliiani Rd so we didn´t find it until 2 days before going home. The Aston Kaanapali shores has one restaurant called The Beach Club. It had a very limited menu, closes at 9 PM and is not on par with other restaurants we found down the beach. Overall I think we paid too much for what we got. We could have gotten similar sized rooms at much nicer hotels in the area for the same price. Restaurants across the street were hit or miss. Pizza place was good, Java Jazz was fun and L & L Hawaiian Barbecue served half frozen Costco vegetables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Aloha Katrin. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to learn that you slept well during your stay, and also appreciated our beautiful and ideal location. Additionally, your valuable and honest feedback will help us to improve our services in the future, as we are dedicated to continually improving for the benefit of our guests. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to our corner of paradise in the future. Mahalo.