Ratings based on 794 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Crosby, Texas

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Great central location. being next to Whaler's Village was very convenient, Also convenient to all the golf courses. The daily maid service was grea
Cons: The pool area was very nice but way too small for a resort of 400+ condos,,,,refuse to play the 6:00 AM "save the chair" game
Location: We come to Hawaii frequently just to play golf
We had a lovely,remodeled 2 bath/ one bedroom condo
4 out of 5
by Sherry

Great stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel condo was very nice. Right next to the beach. Would be great if there is a convenience store in the lobby. Everything was very expensive. But expected since it is Hawaii. But overall a quiet place to relax. Free laundry services is a great plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Expedia
Amazing. Close to everything. Clean, accommodating, great staff.. overall great experience
5 out of 5
by Michael

An amazing week

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing, everyone was so friendly and helpful. The front desk, concierge service, beachside. They were all great we will definitely be back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from New Zealand

Perfect location

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: parking, free use of washing machine and dryer, location
Cons: The check in procedure, less rules to acknowledge and sign would be good. Surely it can be simplified.
Location: black rock in nearby, a lot of activity on the beach. Close to the whalers village.
My husband and i stayed at the Whalers with our two kids on Jul 22 for 3 days. We chose this hotel because of its location. It's within walking distance to get to the Whalers village and Black Rock (snorkelling/ cliff dive site). Sure enough it lived up to our expectations. First impressions: lovely lobby, friendly staff at the reception, but too many house rules and forms/ acknowledgment we had to sign. The room: We got one on the ground floor with an access to the courtyard and the koi pond, which is great for the kids. It was overly decorated with the hula girl theme, but not a problem. It had everything we needed from the kitchen utensils to beach chair. TV channels were comprehensive, included on demand movies and premium TV shows. Internet WiFi connection was stable. Hotel amenities: free convenient use of washing machine and dryer on every floor. Basement parking is great, there is a trolley we could use to transfer the stuff from the car to the room. The basement parking filled up quickly. When full there were also outdoor parking to use. Free beach towels to use. System is one towel card per person. exchange the card with the towels. Swimming pool is great - iced lemon tea and water station by the pool. Floaties and snorkelling gear are not allowed, even for kids. Coffee in the lobby in the morning. Overall this hotel is a winner. They go out of their way to ensure that the guests were satisfied with the stay.
5 out of 5
by Yike

Excellent

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Staffs are really nice, they provide everything we need. Partial ocean view is awesome, we saw the double rainbow and ocean at the same time. Hot tub is very good. Parking is free. Convenient location for food and amenities Right by the ocean, well worth the money.
5 out of 5
by Angelina

Enjoyed our stay at Aston!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Love the location of the hotel. The one bedroom was very spacious and comfortable. We had an ocean view even though when we booked it said we would have a garden view. Having the shopping mall next to the hotel was very convenient. The restaurants were very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Right on the beach!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Service-Nathan was helpful & knowledgeable!
Cons: Parents need to control their kids! I saw kids throwing rocks into the pond & catching the frogs from pond. Staff should not have to stop them.
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants, snorkeling, surfing, etc.
Loved the koi pond! The grounds were well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

What a great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Expedia
We spent seven days at the whaler on our honeymoon. We had a great experience. The location was excellent and the staff was so nice and welcoming. I'll never forget this trip. My wife and I had an unforgettable time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Expedia
Very nice, clean room. Hotel staffs are very helpful. The only complain we have is the bed. The matress sunk and squeak, definitely need new one
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Mahalo! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!