Ratings based on 84 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Customers fighting staff in lobby!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We arrived at midnight. While a line (out the door) waited over an hour to check in, disgruntled customers yelled back and forth with staff, with hotel clerk swatting at one irrate customer. At that point, I led my daughter out onto the streets at 1:20 in the morning, where we felt safer, then walked till we found another hotel! Walking in off the street at going on 2 in the morning, we had a great experience at Embassy Suites. Looking for, of course, a refund from Allure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Bed bugs and horrible service

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Me and my family reserved a King suite at the Allure "Resort." We checked in at 10am, the room had no towels and one roll of tissue that was almost gone. I called the front desk to request the items. Called again 2 hours later, still no towels nor tissue. Before we left we called the front desk again about not receiving any towels and tissue. Christina assured us they would be delivered. I asked her where the indoor pool was, she stated it was inside the YMCA next door. We left out around 4pm to go swimming. On the website it states and shows an indoor pool. When get there to use the pool there the YMCA was having a swim meet so no one was aloud to use the pool just to swim. So we go back and find the "Resort" pool. It was full of bugs etc. Looked like they never clean it out. A couple hours go by we decide to head back to the room. Still no towels. We had to threaten to get a refund and leave in order for someone to bring the towels and tissue. Before getting ready for bed, I decided to recheck around the headboard etc. with a flashlight. I ended up finding a couple of bedbugs around bottom of the headboard. We then notified front desk and begun to pack up. By the time we finished packing no one showed up so we went to the front desk and was told the money was being refunded. The supervisor didn't seem to care about the Bedbugs nor the terrible service we experienced. This place would be alot better if they got rid of the Bedbugs and provided better service for guest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our team members. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Largo, Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
I really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were very spacious and clean, bathroom also! Great location, & staff very friendly! I would return there every trip to Orlando!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Wonderful review. Our staff works very hard to make sure everyone's stay is enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Orlando area.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Lamps & phone wouldn't work. Elevator wasn't working. Had to be moved to New room. Ok after that. We have stayed there the last 4 to 5 years for our convention, we won't next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have addressed your concerns to our team members. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Not a great start to vacation

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness and bed bug free
Unfortunately, not much went well. Our room wasn't stocked with any supplies (towels, coffee, cups, etc), the toilet seat had urine all over it. I went to the front desk, got the supplies and cleaned the toilet...no biggie. Discovering the bed bugs at 12am was my limit . They did immediately move us to another room that was in better condition and bed bug free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay. We are constantly making improvements and we hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new York

Nice hotel close to major attractions.

Posted May 24, 2017
Will go back in the future very friendly staff place is beautiful well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Wonderful review. Our staff works very hard to make sure everyone's stay with us is enjoyable. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location, but terrible Hospitality

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: The Staff.
Walking into the hotel to check-in, the staff was NOT friendly at all. It was almost as if we were interrupting them. I had a check-in 2 hours before normal check-in bonus added to my reservation which was NOT honored because the rooms were not available. Staff did nothing to help us with this either. We called the front desk three times and nobody answered the phone. The pool needs more chairs for their guests as well. Hospitality is poor at this Resort. Not returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
We apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are looking into the situations that you encountered during your stay. Thanks for bringing them to our intention and we will work hard to fix them. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tampa

Uncomfortable

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I had two queen beds. One bed was hard. Felt like i was sleeping on a iron board. Very dissapointed. Howa hotel like this can have such terrible beds. Room 2630.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are very sorry that your stay was uncomfortable. We will work hard to fix the issues. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good location and ok for the price

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pro: The hotel was ok for the price...great location and lots of places to eat and for entertainment within walking distance... Pro: cheap...wouldn't have been happy had a paid more to stay there. Pro: relatively clean...housekeeping made an appearance everyday but didn't do a lot of cleaning...mainly just made the beds. Con: elevators were horrible...most of the time took the steps even tho we were on the 6th floor Con: staff...went to front desk to ask for wifi password and staff wouldn't even speak to password just pointed to flyer on the desk. Also was accosted by man in lobby who said he worked for the hotel and had few gifts, told him I was on my way out but may stop back next day and he got very offended and said he wouldn't be there then. Was very uncomfortable Con: very shady people hang out outside the hotel - I could be wrong but they didn't appear to be staying here just hanging out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comments on your recent stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Our location is the best that Orlando has to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Orlando
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Horrible hotel that seems like it may have been great at one time, but has fallen to neglect over a decade or so. Sleep number beds were non operational, and left on the hardest setting possible. Hair shavings left in the sink, fan in bathroom didn't work, paint missing on parts of the wall, holes in the carpet, and the TV sounded as if the speaker was all but blown out. The continental breakfast was just toast, and the elevator inspection was expired. Avoid unless it is the difference between sleeping on the street or not. Luckily we only had to do this for one night, but it is too bad because it is in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Ray, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We have addressed all of your concerns with our team members. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future