Ratings based on 353 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from CA

Anaheim CA

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanness, Staff
Cons: Improve quality of food, provide more varieties of food because you provide too much pork.Provide free internet and free WI-FI in the rooms & premises
Location: Good location and 5 to 10 minutes drive from shopping centers
The hotel premises and staff are outstanding. But, they could offer better quality of food, they should add more food varieties because they served too much pork. They should provide free interent inside the rooms including free Wi-Fi every where in the premises instead of charging $16.00 U.S. dollars per day and it's a shameful to offer 9 minutes free internet access inside the business center. The travel package at this hoteal wasn't cheap and it considered a 5 stars hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the service from our staff as well as our facilities. We appreciate the feedback regarding the food, our buffets and restaurants are vast and offer many choices for lunch and dinner, such as different themed and menús all nights. We always aim to offer large variety and to cater for every palate. However we will keep working in improving our services, and have shared your comments with our Executive Cheff. Warm Regards,
1 out of 5
by A traveler from massachusetts

Needs improvment

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Sewage backing up into pool. Rain water in my room. In Lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
We truly value all of our guests and are disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that we have shared your feedback with the corresponding departments and we're taking the necessary measures to improve future guests' experiences Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from v

Beautiful clean hotel w/ocean view/friendly dtaff

Posted Aug 11, 2017
My two boys & I stayed 5 nights at Royal Solaris. We loved our stay there. Our room was clean with breathtaking view of the sea and beach below. The hotel staff are friendly wirh greeting smiles. There are variety of great food from fast food to fine dining. Security are tight. Observed lifeguard on sight and staff monitoring patrons and automobiles entering the hotel. The only concern we have is the remodeling of the hotel in which debris could have fallen on visitors below. Overall, we are happy with our stay. We are looking forward to stay at Royal Solaris on our next vacation to Cancun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Your comments are greatly appreciated, thank you so much for choosing us. We work very hard to achieve high levels of satisfaction in our guests and it results rewarding to read positive feedback as result from our efforts. Thank you! Please accept our apologies for all the inconveniences you experienced due to the construction work, it is part of our commitment to always go forward and upgrade our facilities, we are sorry for this, but we are taking all the precautions necessary to avoid any accidents that may happen. Please come back soon, we will be waiting for you! Cordially,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from LA

Ok hotel far from the main stores

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel was ok the check in took forever, then they gave us a room in a different hotel and it was horrible it smell like urine I complain and they change us to a suit but it was to small for my family and the extra bed was like a rock at first glance the suit look good but once you have to go to sleep you realize how terrible it is room service was ok I had to constantly call to get the mini bar refill and it was annoying. The food was ok I well a couple of us got sick from it but they did have lots of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad your overall stay was good and you enjoyed our facilities and services. Please accept our apologies for the inconevniences you had aupon arrival, we are very sorry you didn't enjoy the upgrade, but we are glad we were able to relocate you in a better room. We'll keep working to improve in all areas. Best Regards,
2 out of 5
by A traveler from KY

Outdated location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The hotel is very outdated and the rooms too. We stayed o n the 5th floor and when we wlaked to out room there was a mildew oddor in the room and hall. Decoration and beds arr very outdated. The bed skirt and the shower courtain had stains. The ac works fine though. The food in the all inclusive lack taste and variety. The only restaurant with reservations on the premises the food was ok but not great. The massage was good. But the girl on the counyer lacks customers service skills bery rude to get an appointment for the massage. But the massage itself was good. The inside is clean and you can relax. Dont fall for the orientation about their hotel even when they dont call it a "timeshare" it IS ONE. And you'll be stuck for 3 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Firstly, please allow me to thank you for choosing us and sharing your comments with us. The feedback we receive help us identify the areas from our services that requiere the most from our attention, giving us the opportunity to address any special situations immediately and therefore, improving the quality of our services. This is all done keeping in mind your satisfaction at all times. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from L.

Girls trip

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Hotel was ok. Food was ok. My only complaint was the pool deck. There isn't much room with all the chairs. Some places only a few inches to walk between a chair and water. Great location, close to airport and just a short bus ride to shopping areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad your overall stay was ok, although we would've hoped it was great, we appreciate the feedback in order to provide a better experience to all of our guests! We look forward on welcoming you again, Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from colorado

Amazing staff and facilities !!!

Posted May 27, 2017
It was a great trip! The staff were all incredibly pleasant helpful. The nightly entertainment was fantastic! And the resort was always clean! Loved our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the service from our staff! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston, TX

Great staff! Not the best Resort

Posted May 27, 2017
The overall stay at this resort was just okay! The staff (Didier) was absolutely amazing and hospitable. However, the rooms were nothing special as the A/C struggled to cool the room and the bed was like concrete. The food at this resort is nothing special as all meals seem to offer the same choices (other than Marco Polo). Also, please be careful of drinks at the pool as the cups are not clean and only given a quick rinse. Overall, I would recommend this resort for people traveling on a budget or for a quick getaway but not for special occasions such as Honeymoons or anniversaries. P.S If you dine in the Main dining room in the resort you must ask for DIDIER at dinner to be your waiter!!!!! He will be the reason I'd go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have a wonderful vacation. We will certainly congratulate Didier for his amazing job. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations, we appreciate your feedback, we will keep working to improve in all areas. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
It was a beautiful hotel .It just need more activities. There is nothing to do after dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regaridng your recent stay. We are glad to know you had a great time and enjoyed our facilities and services. We appreciate the feedback regarding the activities at night, we have a show and live music, we'll make sure to share your comments with the person in charge. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pennsylvania

Great value trip

Posted May 22, 2017
I recently stayed at the Royal Solaris with my girlfriend. The hotel is certainly not the ritz Carlton, but it would be hard to find a better value and resort for the same cost. The food was very good, especially the breakfast buffets and I recommend going to the Marco Polo restaurant as many times as possible. The pool and beach areas were very nice and everything we could have asked for. Our room wasn't anything spectacular but still comfortable and good enough for only being in it to sleep each day. The shows in the theater each night were awesome and you should definitely attend as many as possible. If you are looking for a good stay that isn't in the most expensive category than I would definitely recommend the royal Solaris!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are very happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay, especially dinners at Marco Polo, the shows, breakfast and the service from our staff. We look forward on welcoming you again in the near future! Best regards,