Ratings based on 3,616 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from texas

Excellent hotel, staff & amenities

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Excellent. We were able to have fun & also relax, enjoyed wonderful food & nice professional staff exceptionally clean interior & exterior amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from orlando fl

Best Resort !

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Amazing experience! The best customer service the resort it's in ththe best area view was great service phenomenal and food delicious .would Definitely go back again and highly recommend!! Thank you to all the staff for making my vacations a great one !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Alfredo Santamaria General Manager , Hotel Management
Dearest Jennifer, thank you so much for taking the time to share your spectacular experience. I am delighted to know that we caused such a positive impression with the warmth and efficiency of our service. Nothing brings us more pride than to know that we provided an unforgettable experience. Hopefully we will have the chance to be your hosts once again and exceed once more each and every expectation you may have. Sunny regards, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Expedia
Staff are very nice. Restaurants are pretty small but nice. We had wait for the breakfast for couple minutes. Pools are very nice and clean great view from pools to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from chicago

Nice pool and food

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Expedia
The hotel itself is nice the food is good the majority of the staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beatiful Place

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Expedia
Amazing experience in Cancun with my family. People was very friendly and the hotel is beatiful. Food was awesome too. Definetly coming back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Live Aqua resort Cancun

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
Beautiful spa themed resort on the beach in Cancun. The sand was pure white and water clean. Aromatherapy throughout the hotel made you feel completely relaxed. Entire area was clean and cabanas were comfortable. Service was on point except for the spa, and the food was exceptional. great drinks all around. Would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kansas

Great experience at Live Aqua

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
Clean, updated hotel. Staff was very accommodating. Hotel smelled of essential oils, which was great! Beach was excellent. Food was really good. Long lines at restaurants though if you didn't get down there early because they don't take reservations. There was some very minor construction going on, but I didn't find it bothersome. I loved that there was a relaxing pool and a party pool with a swim up bar and music. The adult only atmosphere was great!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Jonesboro, AR

View.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
Last year we stayed at Excellence Playa Mujeres it was awesome but it was little far from the airport. Wanted to go some place different this year and it was a mistake. I read all the reviews that's how we made the mistake. First of all food was not good at all, it is Mexico and rice even was not good. There are 6 restaurants, 2 of them air conditioned and 1 of these is just open for dinner, good luck if you can find a seat there. The one reservation required restaurant has 4 maybe 5 tables, no air and dinner starts from $65. All over the hotel if you want to have top shelf drink, they charge you, nobody wrote this on reviews. We stayed 6 nights and 4 out of 6 nights we ate in the room (probably the best decision) There is a refrigerator in the room, some sodas and 2 cans of beer were in there. Literally we regretted that did not go to Excellence Playa Mujeres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from SC

Better than expected.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Expedia
I could write a super long detailed review of Live Aqua but it's simply not needed. This resort exceeded all of our expectations with not a single shred of disappointment in any aspect. The property, staff, cleanliness, accommodations, services, food and friendliness are top notch. We felt and were treated like royalty for the five days we were there. We will absolutely return to Live Aqua and will recommend this resort to even the pickiest of travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Alfredo Santamaria General Manager , Hotel Management
It is with great pleasure that I read about your flawless experience at Live Aqua Cancun. As a team, it is our goal to have each and every guest feel exactly what you describe, unique and pampered throughout the Resort. Thank you once again for your dazzling comments, we will be honored to be your hosts once again, should you consider us during your next visit to the spectacular beaches of Cancun. Sunny regards, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager