Ratings based on 2,981 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Room moved 3 times ...NO HOT WATER in Room 2357...

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The pool staff, Sarah, Christ, Roger. Fabio and EThile----absolutely amazing day after day........They created relatiopnships with guests.....
Cons: MANAGEMENT-----------POOR.......Indifferent--Uncaring........No compensation offered for a disastrous stay.
Room moved 3 times.......No Hot water in my last room for 4 days. Called it to attention of staff multiple times and it was never corrected. Major construction in the hotel NOISE was deafening. Was never informed upon making reservation. Poor overall management. Left hand in this hotel does NOT know what the right hand is doing. It is managed like a 3 ring circus......... My 4th stay at this hotel NEVER AGAIN> Such apathy in hospitality........Disastrous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Amazing place to stay I recommend to everyone!

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: staff, service, clean, fun, exciting, perfect location
Location: everything and downtown close by
Amazing time there treated like VIP and staff amazing with lots of smiles and helpful. The food is mind blowing amazing there and resort perfect for a vacation close to downtown and tons of activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from London

Lots of facilities and good food choice.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Expedia
Good hotel for an active break. It was quite busy but did not feel crowded as there are a lot of staff to respond to visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Anaheim, CA

Great location...loved the beach access.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Expedia
Staff was extremely friendly. Food was great and hotel was very clean. The only things I didn't like was no vent in the bathrooms and the ac is extremely loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasant Stay- Good for families with kids

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location. We liked that it was clean, no bugs. We liked beach front beds and the service there. Plenty of restrooms. Overall service was nice!
Cons: The buffet food. We've been to Punta Cana, DR & the buffet there was delicious. So, we believe this can still be improved-on here too! Microphone vol.
Location: Close to the partying area (for those going for that), but not too close. Close to airport. Isla Mujeres ferry nearby as well. Beautiful beach.
We just returned yesterday and I'm reviewing while everything is still fresh. * Check-in was quick and easy; Hezus was kind, helpful and welcoming. We arrived early morning before our room was available, but we could use the facility. * Room- It was very clean and comfortable. Air conditioning was great. We had a beachfront view on the 4th floor. Windows facing the beach w/ balcony and hammock & other windows facing the pool. During the day, it was really loud with the person entertaining on the microphone pool-side. It was quiet at night, unless there were late party people that had a little too much to drink. My husband wishes the hotel would have reined them in better. * Beach- The beach is the perfect temperature and color. I highly recommend renting the beach front beds. Go to the beach, ask for Fernando (nicest guy ever) and rent one out. They bring you drinks and food all day until 5. I recommend an order of steak tacos and a Miami Vice. DELICIOUS! Don't get burgers. *Food- This is where a little disappointment came in. The Albatros (main buffet) we only went for breakfast and we didn't like any of it. Food or service. A la carte- Maria's restaurant was delicious; best steak tacos and chips with guac!. Everything was delicious at the Italian restaurant as well. However, my husband was sick to his stomach all night. He had salmon, but I think it was the glass of WATER. Stick to BOTTLED water there and anywhere else you go. Gaviotas for Mongolian dinner was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Michigan

First time in all inclusive resort

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, clean, excellent food (and so many choices). The ocean is clean and beautiful and there plenty of places to sit and/or play.
Location: I took one outside trip (rented a sailboat) but otherwise stayed in the complex. For me the location was all about the beautiful ocean.
It was so easy to be there - no money needed, no decisions to be made other than which of the wonderful restaurants to eat at. The staff was excellent and always helpful.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

they tried to move to us to other hotel due to ov

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: the staff
Cons: AC unit and room conditions
Location: to the wonderful beach and night life li
AC Unit is super noisy and the room had lot humidity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from New York, NY

Destination wedding with a large group.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Beach was awesome. Plenty of room, chairs, and waiters.
Cons: Restaurants need better management and chefs
Location: We did not leave the hotel but the location was great. Only a short ride from the airport.
First off, the wedding was great. The chapel was perfect as well as the cocktail hour and reception. The planning staff did a great job with it. Can't wait to see the photos. The hotel check in was a little hectic. Once we were in our rooms the electricity was off. The staff fixed it quickly but on another night the power went out in the hallway again. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The pool was good but no swim up bar which was disappointing. Access to the beach was very convenient. There was a bar on the beach and a grill for burgers. The beach was very clean, and there were plenty of lounge chairs to go around. Same at the pool. The best meals were breakfast and lunch. Diner was ok, the 2 main restaurants were a let down. Stick to the simple stuff like chicken and you will be fine. Don't bother with the wine. Drink beer and mixed drinks. They will charge you $40 for a half bottle of $5 wine.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Long island New York

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Expedia
Should have more night life and air conditioning in the bar area and lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Expedia
This hotel was very accommodating to our family. The hotel staff was very helpful.