Ratings based on 138 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from austin,tx

Love it!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Went as a family of 4. One 12 year old and one 4 year old. They both loved everything about it, from the pools, to the family activities, to the food! We all loved it! Adult activities and pool gave us just what we needed while the kids were very well taken care of and had a blast in the kids pool and slides area. Awesome resort! Worth every penny!!! Loved it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear karey: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Spectacular view of the ocean

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Excellent view Nice rooms Great staff Clean
Cons: See above Better accomodation for large groups to order what they want from specialty resturants and the ability to sit closer together.
Location: Excellent location, close to everything, beautiful ocean
The hotel was very nice, view was spectacular. We were there for my daughters wedding and they did a great job organizing the wedding. It was beautiful and the staff was awesome. The wedding planner did a great job and we thank her for her hard work and the work of the other staff involved with the experience. We were a group of 24 people and overall they tried to accomodate our needs. The food at the specialty resturants, (because we were such a large group), was limited to two entries and required a lot of pleading to be sat close to each other. I found the food bland or overcooked at these specialty resturants. I did get a bit irritated with the resturant staff constantly at the tables removing your plates the instant you took a bite. (I realize they may be instructed to do so, however this is not a way to enjoy your meal). Someone needs to monitor the buffet areas closer in regards to children, I saw some horrible examples of children taking food, sampling and then returning to the buffet. It nearly made me sick! (I realize this is hard to monitor and should be the responsibility of the parents and it does happen in the states too). The housekeeping staff did a good job overall, however, they did miss one day cleaning, (of course this was the day of my daughters wedding when a large group of us needed the room). Overall all though as far as the room was concerned super job! I give the hotel a score of 8 out of 10. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amy: On behalf of Crown Paradise Club Cancun, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced,concerning about the buffete, be assured I will share with the propers areas to work in this situation and never happened again. You may rest assured that we take all of our guest comments with the most importance and based on such, I would like to follow up in this matter, our goal is to always provide the best service . Achieve or go beyond our guests expectations are our principal goal. We hope to have the opportunity to be at your service once again and fulfill your expectations. Look forward to see you soon again! Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

It was great!!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The only part i wish they had bigger and more was the adult section. But is was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest: First of all we want to thank your preference at Crown Paradise Club Cancun.. To read these kind of comment, make us feel motivated and top notch people at this resort. We hope to see you soon again. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Best family friendly resort

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Amazing staff, excellent service and food! Hotel is very old and could use some upgrades, but we would definitely return. We were treated amazing by the entire staff, the poolside entertainment was great and so much fun! If you are looking for a family friendly resort who goes all out for your children this is definitely th place to be. Our boys had an amazing time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you so much to take time of your life to write and share your most recent experience at our Resort Crown Paradise Club Cancun. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoy your stay and how we can exceed your expectations about the service, as well about the resort we are remodelling every single corner so far. Be assured I will share these comment as this will motivate us .We are happy to welcome you back in the future and create more unique and unforgettable experiences. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A traveler from houston tx

The lobby is nice. The room smelled of mildewandu

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Staff was nice and friendly liked the water activities. I had issues with this resort for the following reasons. Felt like so many families were booked and they had to feed everyone. They were certainly not prepared for this large influx of people. I felt like they were told to just get the food out. Did not matter what it tasted like. The food was of poor quality. I had a major issue when when they had a major back in the dining room it smelled like cow poop. So strong. This was lunch time. Then dinner came and you could smell it. After this i could not wrap my head around eating food from the kitchen. That morning i ordered a veggie omelette. Took 3 bites and chewed on big pieces of egg shells. Thought my teeth were crumbling. Told the manager. He told the cook and she made another one. Same thing happened. The staff is in such a rush to get your food done. Felt like the kitchen was unsanitary and workers did not use gloves. The food was of poor quality. Tried three other restaurants and they were horrible. The steak house we tried had a roach crawled across our table. Told the manager on the way out. He laughed. The best thing we ate at this resort was the Midway Stop hamburger char broiled with french fries. That is sad. Even the fruit was of poor quality. If you could believe this when i came home i lost 5 pounds. This was not worth the money for whatv we paid for 11 of my family members. We will not return here. We took a day trip to Isla Mujeres
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear marilyn: Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Crown Paradise Club CancĂșn. We are, however, very disappointed to hear of the challenges you endured while you were here. We will review your comments with our team to ensure our quality food and amenities are consistent with our prices. Also we regreat about the situation you had been through and all the inconveniences. We will look into the situation and will take any necessary action to neutralize the problem. We hope you will reconsider staying with us on your next trip to the area. Best Regards.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Aurora, CO

Old, outdated, in desperate need of updating

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The service was great. We really appreciated the staff that went above and beyond, particularly at the buffet and the Mexican and seafood restaurants.
Cons: The rooms are in need of upgrades. The air conditioning doesn't work, leaving everything mildewed. Chipped tiles and balcony doors don't close.
Location: Views of the ocean are impeccable. There is so much to do on-site for families.
While we had a good time, this hotel is in desperate need of an update. The rooms are old and run down with chipped tiles throughout and sliding glass doors that don't even latch. They smell horrible due to non-functioning air conditioning units that make everything smell like mildew. When we arrived and walked in the room, we were smacked in the face with the awful smell. We immediately called the front desk and were told there were no other rooms available so there was nothing they could do until the next day. Their solution was to come spray cleaning solution into the air conditioning unit, which did nothing. They offered to move us to a different room the following day, but by that point, we had already settled in and we figured it would be a large task to re-pack everything with no guarantee that a new room would smell any better. We also turned down the offer for a tour of the facility because taking one also meant taking the sales pitch of the vacation club, which we weren't interested in. Unfortunately, that meant we missed out on a lot of the perks of the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hope:First of all we want to thank you for your time to share your most recent experience with us on behalf of Crown Paradise Club Cancun, We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced,we feel pretty sad about it. You may rest assured that we take all of our guest comments with the most importance and based on such, I would like to ask you for a second chance and we will try to work to find the solution to that situation and your perception about the Resort. We have passed on all your comments with our Management Team in order to take them into account.We apologize once again for the incovenience you had been through and we hope to see you again in near future! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice, family resort

Posted May 18, 2017
We had a nice view from our room from the 7th floor but a old run down resort is next door and needs to be torn down. Overall, the resort was perfect for family's and the dinner at the restaurants were good but the buffet was just ok. We would go back if the the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest:Thank you for the overall fantastic review. We are happy that your holidays were great! We are glad to hear that you loved the service and activities in Crown Paradise Club Cancun. We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have experienced, about the hotel next door unfortunately is out of our hands. We thank you again for your comments and suggestions we are passing them to our management team. We hope to see you soon in near future! Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Nebraska

Cancun 2017

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Staff will bend over backwards for you ....
Cons: The only swim up bar is in the Adult pool
Location: You have to try Cancun Sailing
Great hotel, good price, good food, Great Staff !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Gerente General , Hotel Management
Dear Tim:On behalf of Crown Paradise Club family, I want to thank you for choosing us to spend your family trip and read that you had wonderful stay with us.Thank you very much for mentioning to our comrades for their outstanding service. Let us assure you that we share your shout out of them with. We hope to welcome you back in a near future and have another great time with us. Yours very truly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NY

Family with children resort

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great resort a lot things to do love sushi bar food everywhere will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Gerente General , Hotel Management
Dear Julia, Thank you so much for a wonderful comment, we really appreciate your time to writing us and let us know how much do we exceed your expectation. We hope to see you soon in near future again. Best Regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Food and entertainment.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The service.
Cons: Break first and lunch buffer.
Location: Good location closed to city and beach.
More like for family with kids hotels and not for adults without kid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Gerente General , Hotel Management
Dear guest; We appreciate your opinion and appreciation regarding your last stay in our hotel. We are very sorry that our facilities and service did not meet your expectations. We wish to give us the opportunity to welcome you on your next trip to Cancun and we assure you that we will provide you with a better service received on your first visit. Sincerely,