Ratings based on 10 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Alberta canada

Great view of Hiroshima.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
It was easy to get to hotel with one street train. It had a great view of Hiroshima. Very close to the Peace Memorial Park and Museum. Local ferry to go to Miyajima island. Pool was only open to 11 and under till 6 pm which was a bit upsetting. Still the rooms were very spacious. We had 2 extra beds for the kids to sleep in and we still had room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Honolulu, HI

Convenient location to most things

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient location to almost everything I wanted to do in my one day here.
Location: Hiroshima Castle, Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum, Hiroshima-yaki shops (food), food/shopping district.
It was my first time in Hiroshima, and I'm glad I picked the Rihga. It was simple to find from the Hiroshima station (arrived via Shinkansen) via bus. You could also reach the hotel via local subway. The hotel itself is situated along many bus routes that traverse the town. As I was there only for one day, it was convenient to access the shopping area due East as well as the Hiroshima Peace Memorial. Further, it is only a 5-10 minute walk to Hiroshima castle. Accessing Miyajima (the island south) was the furthest, traversing via bus and local subway. If your goal is to visit Miyajima/Ikutsushima shrine and stay for the entire day at the island, perhaps this is not the hotel for you. However for everything else --access to the peace memorial and museum, Hiroshima castle, to food/shopping district, and quick 10-15 minute bus ride to Hiroshima station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location was awesome.
Location: Museums, shopping, restaurants.
The hotel is very nice! Nicely furnished and great location within walking distance to major sights, museum, shopping, and restaurants. Staff was top notch -- really enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by tobsterboi from vancouver, Canada

You will not regret!

Posted May 27, 2013
Stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks on Japan's Golden Week Holiday. Staffs were friendly and the location is great. Everywhere was walking distance even starbucks! =). Rooms are big, clean and comfortable.(unlike the other hotels in japan where you can barely move if you have your suitecase open!) Will definitely stay in this hotel again in the future. Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
by nomorenicknamesleft from Honolulu, HI, USA

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
EXTREMELY courteous and helpful staff. Pretty large room for Japan. Staff spoke English well. Couldn't ask for a better location. Take taxi from train station for luggage concerns, but after that it is so close to train, bus, subway. Easy walk to Peace Memorial.
4 out of 5
by foschizzle from San Diego, CA, USA

Has all the amenities and is well located by the Peace Memorial Park

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, close to sites
Cons: No free Internet
Easy to get to by taking a tram from the train station. Adjacent to a large shopping mall. Easy walk to the Peace Memorial and other sites. Western style hotel.
5 out of 5
by Marksan from Redondo Beach CA

I loved this hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2011
This hotel was a sight for sore eyes. it is located in the heart of Hiroshima. The beds were western in size and the staff speaks fluent english. It is extremely clean and the rates are great. You are within walking distance of the museum of tolerance, the atom bomb dome and peace park. The island of Miyajima is a short train and ferry ride away (less than 1 hour total travel time for both) and the Otori gate is there. On the island deer rome free and there was live music. All in all its a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

location

Posted May 25, 2009
This was very nice hotel, and very convenient for eating? and shopping. It is over 5 minutes from the atomic Bomb memorials.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Rihga Royal well-located, needs some updating

Posted Nov 22, 2008
The Rihga Royal in Hiroshima has a great location - about 5 minutes from Peace Park and the A-Bomb dome. Its also very close to a street car line. You enter a very nice lobby, and the usual friendly service that is typical in Japanese hotels. However, the roomsleave something to be desired. The room was small. even by Japanese hotel standards. Also the carpet was very old and very stained. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but it smelled like someone had been smoking in it. We turned the air-conditioner and fan way up, and after a day out, the room smelled much better. The great location makes it a good place to stay, maybe we just got a bad room.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good price, great location

Posted Sep 24, 2008
Hotel was everything that we needed. Would have been nice to get into the hotel's bar without paying a cover charge, but the features of the hotel were more than we needed.