Ratings based on 740 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by Michael

Weekend stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Decent if slightly ancient styling in the bedroom, creaky floorboards etc. All staff were helpful courteous & professional, very good breakfast. ONLY major gripe was the £10 overnight car parking which I didn't see on the website but I suppose car parking in this locality is at a premium? Little noise from the landing or taking off aircraft. Would probably stay again IF they had offers on (£75) to me is too much to pay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are glad you found the location of the hotel convenient for easy transport to the airport. We do ensure we charge competitively for car parking and in line with the local area. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from USA

Good Location

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Expedia
The place is clean, and that is, in itself, a comfort. Staff is helpful, and the breakfast is very good. The only thing I have to really complain about is finding the place at midnight, after standing in line for 2 1/2 hours at passport control. There is very little helpful information to get you to the place if you've never been there. I was very grateful to see I still had my room even as I checked in close to 12:30AM. You can take the #423 bus from Terminal 5,OR you can go to the second floor of the parking lot, and take the parking lot pods. Please remember this if you choose to stay here. There is a train that will transport you from the other terminals to Terminal 5, and there is airport staff available to help you get to the right place. The #423 bus is free. The pods are 5 pounds each ride. I do not know how late the busses run, but the pods only run until midnight. You can take the Heathrow Express and be in London in about 20 minutes, Paddington Station. It costs 25 pounds each way. I could never find the Heathrow Connection; you might be luckier than I was, and the Connection costs just over 10 pounds each way. Buy your ticket at the ticket kiosk. If you buy it on the train at peak hours, the cost goes up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Preeti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location of the hotel convenient and enjoyed the Pod system for easy transport to the airport. We are delighted you found the team friendly and helpful and enjoyed the breakfast. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Proximity to Heathrow

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Expedia
There is no lift and the room I was given was up several flights of stairs. The reception clerk offered to help me get my bag to my room but since I only had one bag and they were busy I did it myself. There is an airport shuttle, but it picks up at several other hotels so expect it to take at least thirty minutes to get to the airport. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The restaurant and bar had a nice view of planes taking off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Preeti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the friendly and helpful. We are delighted you found the bed comfortable and enjoyed the views from the terrace. Unfortunately the hotel was not built with a lift however we do train all our employee to assist guests with their luggage. The hotel does have rooms on the ground floor and first floor and we are happy to allocate a room on the ground floor upon request. We are working with our partners to ensure that this information is provided at the time of booking. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Great Hotel if you are travelling fromT5 Heathrow

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel in a great location if you are travelling to or from T5 at Heathrow. The building looks a little old from the outside but the inside public areas are great well decked out. The room are very 1990's could do wit ha full refurb
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the location of the hotel convenient for easy transport to terminal 5 via the POD. We are sorry that the building is not as attractive as we would like, we are working hard to improve the standard of the rooms and the facilities. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: location
Cons: furniture in room could be updated
Location: located in a parking lot in Heathrow so really convenient just for those who are travelling
5 mins from Heathrow Terminal 5. Great for early morning flight
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location and parking facilities of the hotel convenient for easy transport to the airport. We are working hard to improve the standard of rooms and facilities. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Stranger opened door late at night!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
I settled into my room around 11pm and tried to catch some sleep for my early flight in the morning. I suddenly heard someone using the keycard on my door and then opened it! I shouted for him/her not to come in. I then rang reception to find out what's happening and was informed that they will ring me back in 5 minutes. The receptionist then rang me back and apologise that the person who opened my door was a staff who didn't know the room was occupied. After locking the door, I tried to sleep but was by now so wide awake it was hard to do so. Hardly slept all night as I was worried it may happen again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issue you experienced. I have discussed want happened with the team. Unfortunately, on the night you stayed our computer systems were taken down and unfortunately the team member in question was required to check vacant rooms and unfortunately wasn't informed that your room was occupied. Please be assured this is a very unusual occurrence and we take the security of all guest very seriously. I understand you would hesitate to return to the hotel, however I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future to demonstrate a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Washrooms could use an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad you found the location of the hotel convenient for easy transport to the airport. We are working hard to improve the standard of the rooms and facilities. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from N Ireland

Dated hotel which was extremely basic.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Expedia
Overnight stay in Heathrow Terminal 5. Hotel needs a total facelift. Everything in the room was in a worn condition with the exception of the bedding. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Preeti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We will implement training with the team to ensure that we improve the service and are working hard to improve the standard of the rooms. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future to demonstrate a better experience.
5 out of 5
by Sally D.

Okay hotel for a night's stay to take early flight

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Okay hotel for a night's stay to take an early flight out of LRH.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location of the hotel convenient for easy transport to the airport. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Expedia
I recently stayed overnight because I had a long connection across Atlantic. Overall good. Great accesss to T5. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. OK rooms that serve their purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location of the hotel convenient for easy transport to the airport. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.