Ratings based on 130 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angels

It's ok

Posted Mar 1, 2017
It's decent. The grounds are pretty but they nickel and dime you for EVERYTHING. The bathrooms are moldy. A hamburger is $17 to 20 dollars therefore very expensive. If you go to the stores they charge you $2 dollars for the shuttle. May not sound like a lot but when staying at the hotel you will see. Here are some pictures of the grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Huge hotel!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: It was clean and well serviced.
Cons: More walking paths.
Location: This is one resort in a multi-resort complex. Most non-resort (ie cheaper) things to do where at least a 30 min drive away.
This was a good hotel if you are looking for the "never leave the resort" experience. It is on a huge property, there is even a mono-rail to get you from building to building. Naturally all the dining options on the property are very expensive and somewhat limited. The spa was top notch. Everything seemed clean and well cared for. I biggest complaint I had was that the property was designed around the mono-rail, that in my opinion was slow and cumbersome. However it took a good 15 minutes to walk anywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Good hotel location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel lacked food choices (due to limited opening times), but other options were close by. Beach close, within few miles walking distance, dolphin encounter on site, activities were close. Not good accommodations for handicap, things were spread out. Fun artwork along paths and walking areas.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

More than I bargained for

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It was clean and we had an ocean view.
Cons: The check-in staff were a bit weird and mechanical and didn't explain how to get in an out of the parking lot using of room keys.
Location: There are a variety of shops and restaurants nearby and a few other beaches but the best snorkeling is in Kona and at Captain Cooks Monument.
This place is huge and was way more than I cared for. I pretty much only wanted a nice room with a view and a parking lot so I could easily go snorkeling everyday. It literally took 15-20 mins to get from parking lot to my room. The resort is nice and has lots of interesting decor and amenities but it's really more for people who don't want to leave the resort. This was also the first time I have bundled a room with my plane fare through travelocity and I wasn't didn't expect to be paying $25 a day plus another $30 a day resort fee on top of what I paid Travelocity so the savings dwindled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The hotel was beautiful, but keep in mind the package price did not include the resort fee of $30/day. There is also a parking fee of $25/day for self park. Still, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Augusta,GA

Great resort with excellent facilities

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent they were very helpful.The food at most location was very good
Cons: The KPC restaurant food and service was poor.Have the tram and boat run further and more frequently.
It was one of the best vacations we ever had at any hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from B

Our Honeymoon

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time at the hotel! The private sand lagoon was awesome! We even saw a turtle! We did find that the pools were great and we loose the golf course as well! We dined at several places and although it was expensive we only had one complaint. The boat landing cantina food seemed pre-prepared but we understand that there can't always be a kitchen. All staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the tram and boat rides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Seattle

Great family vacation!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful ocean view from our balcony! Lots of variety with the lagoon, pools and mini golf!
Cons: the beds were terrible, and the parking pass never worked making it very inconvenient despite the crazy cost of $25/day!
Location: Hapuna State Park is a great beach if you have kids!
This was the best family vacation we have ever had. Staff was wonderful! There was plenty to do and lots of variety for the kids. The beds were terribly uncomfortable, unfortunately, and we had issues with our parking pass every single day despite having staff recode it multiple times. The extra parking AND resort fees were a bit shocking also at a total of $50 a day when the parking pass didn't even work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from concord CA

Great hotel. Beautiful views, great water activity

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Fun for the kids, great pool and water slide, natural lagoon was awsome. Swam with a sea turtle. food wasnt that great at any tof the on site restaruants, all staff was very friendly. Room was great, bed was very comfortable. You can even rent free movies downstairs and watch in room dvd. Nice feature. dolphinquest was awsome as well, lil expencive but fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Mahwah, NJ

Excellent! But rooms needs renovations

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Our view of the ocean & golf course from our balcony.
Cons: Their rooms very old carpet, dated furnitures & very dusty.
Location: about half an hour from the airport. There is a shuttle available to get you to supermarkets & stores for $2.00 one way. There is a golf course.
The Hotel has a beautiful, big & gorgeous surroundings but the room I stayed in needs renovation, old dingy carpet, dated furnitures & dusty. The only consolation is the excellent view of the ocean & golf course from our balcony. Have I mention, prices in this facility are extravagant.