Ratings based on 1,952 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel- but under construction with no warning

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and loved it until the most recent stay when the hotel began renovations without any notification or warnings. Getting woken up by tiles being drilled off of the bathroom in the units on the floors above is not what I would expect from a Marriott. We were not given any warning or notification of the construction until it woke us up. The staff was apologetic and compensated us in various ways, but I still feel that we were mislead and inconvenienced by the construction. I highly suggest that you stay elsewhere until they are finished with renovations (if we had known, we would have booked on a different property). Supposedly the hotel is shutting down in November some time to complete the renovations (probably because so many people complained about the noise) and reopening after January 1st when most of the remodel is complete. It will surely be beautiful when it's finished... But I wouldn't book here until the work is COMPLETELY FINISHED.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Connecticut

Good Place to stay -- There are better.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: LOCATION! Its was centrally located making it easy to navigate. The beach itself was not rocky like some others but there are much nicer beaches
Cons: Knowing that we were disappointed in our room view for the price, additional follow up would have been nice to ensure our stay was pleasant.
Location: Definitely take the Blue Hawaiian Helicopter tour -- its was a amazing. Play attention to what snorkeling trips you sign up for.
We were disappointed in what was referred to as Ocean View. Our balcony overlooked the courtyard and we had a nice view of the pool area. In the distance we could see the ocean after the fish pond that is. Not sure what the partial ocean view gets you but Oceanfront is not Oceanfront. I would consider these Ocean view was well. Only floor 5 & 6 really got a partial view. We did asked to be moved but they couldn't accommodate this request since half the hotel was shut down as they were converting a portion of it to timeshares. They didn't seem to care and never follow up to ensure that we were happy with the current room. The positive side to this is that the hotel was only 1/.2 full so we had no issues get tables for breakfast, lunch or dinner or chairs at the pool. Food was good -- we didn't have a bad meal while there but would highly recommend walking to the Lava Lava Beach Club for dinner -- have the coconut shrimp, its to die for! Flying first class is the only way to go when traveling to Hawaii from the east coast!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from yokohama

夕日がきれいな高級リゾートホテル

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: ロビー横には、くつろげるソファがいくつも置いてあり、自由に買ってきた食べ物やお酒を飲めるので、海辺を眺め、夕陽を見ながらゆっくりすごせます。
Cons: チェックインタイムが15時でしたが、午後の早い時間に入れる部屋がなく15:00まで待ちました。また高層階希望とリクエストしてあったのですが、3階(6階建ての棟)だったので、少しがっかりです。
Location: カイルアコナ空港から車で30分くらいのところにあり、周囲には2つのショッピングセンターと「ワイコロアヒルトン」、2つの「ゴルフコース」しかありません。リゾートホテルライフをゆっくり満喫する人にはお勧めです。
ハワイ島、ワイコロアリゾートにあるジャグジー付プールがきれいで海も近く、静かで大人がゆっくりできる高級ホテルです。部屋はプールサイドビューの部屋を予約しましたが、海も見えるパーシャルオーションビューでした。ホテルの正面すぐ前には、「キングスSHOP」というショッピングセンターがあり、小さいですが、Macy’sもあります。また徒歩5分のところに「クイーンズショッピングセンター」もあり、ここには5軒のフードコートやお酒や食品など売っているスーパーマーケットもあり、便利です。ヒルトンホテルより規模は小さいし、ゲストの数もそう多くないのでせわしくなくてお着いたホテルライフが過ごせます。
5 out of 5
by A traveler

ゆっくりのんびり過ごせる

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Expedia
ホノルルに1週間滞在したあと、3泊しました。 ビーチは近く、プールは24時間使えます。もちろんタオルも貸し出しなので、人の少ない朝食前にひと泳ぎして、インフィニティプールで夕方日の入りを見て、夜には海の音を聴きながら満天の星空を眺めてスパでのんびり♪ ホノルルの喧騒とは変わり、ゆっくりと贅沢な時間を過ごすことができます。 複合施設が近くに二カ所あり、とても便利です。ヒルトンにも歩いていけるので、イルカやカメが見たくなったり、少し騒がしい雰囲気を感じたい時には行ってみてください(*^^*)
4 out of 5
by A traveler from 東京

3度目の宿泊

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 静かさ。
Cons: 日本語をしゃべれる方がいるといいと思う。 ホテルを選択する際の参考となるので。
Location: ホテルそばの海岸は胸のあたりの深さの所に石ころがあるので足の裏の敏感な方は海用のシューズがあると安心かも。
今回三度目の宿泊です。 コナ空港から車で30~40分位の場所ですが近くにショッピングできる場所もありツアーのピックアップもコナの町の後で時間的に丁度良い場所にあります。日本人も少なくのんびり過ごすには丁度良いサイズのホテルだと思います。 以前までは日系の女性が働いていて日本語が話せたので色々と助かったのですが、客室半分が改装中で辞められたようでした。英語に不安がありちょっと一苦労しました。朝食付き料金で出発前に支払済みでしたが、チェックアウトの時加算されていて二重払いをするところでした。納得行かない時はその場を立ち去らない事をお勧めします。 きちんと調べてもらい払い戻ししてくれました。 帰りにちょっとだけドキッとしましたが、過ごしやすくいいホテルだと思います。
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Jarvey Family California/Arizona

Peaceful and comfortable

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Expedia
What a magical place ! This was the perfect setting for a Beautiful day! Time shared with family and friends.....Making a dream come true......... PRICELESS THANK YOU MARRIOTT
5 out of 5
by A traveler

ホテルでのんびり

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Expedia
ホノルルからハワイ島へという日程もあり、ホテルでのリゾートライフは朝のヨガから始まってビーチでのんびりする時間は至福の時でした。 こんなにのんびりしたハワイ旅行は初めてでしたが、かなりエネルギーチャージできました。 朝食バイキングは野菜や果物が少ないのと毎回同じような内容なので多少飽きるかもです。 枕のふんわり感がとても気持ちよかったです。
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Greater New York

Very nice beach front resort

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The feel of near luxury, the comfort of the experience, the views.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast is dismally poor: this is the first time in any hotel I was not able to finish my cup. A very bad taste.
Location: The resort is in the middle of a lava field,so not much outside unless one drives. But the point is the beach resort itself, very good.
A very nice experience at the end of our Hawaii trip. Room with ocean view, infinity pool, beach within a short walk. Exactly what a paradise resort looks like. Sunset views are fabulous. The place is not crowded and the staff very pleasant. Except for the coffee at breakfast (a really bad experience), the rest was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Grande Prairie, Canada

paradise

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The cleanliness, food and great service
Cons: nothing
Location: mauna kea observatory was the best part
My husband and i had a wonderful time at the marriot. The service was great, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great food. The hotel grounds were manicured to perfection, loved walking around. The luau was spectacular, he food and drinks was delicious and the open bar was better then expected.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Big Island

휴양이 목적이라면 최고의 선택

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 리조트 단지 내에 있어서 입구부터 여러 편의 시설들과 호텔 자체도 마음에 들었구요. 그리고 호텔에서 보이는 바다쪽 경치가 아주 아름다웠습니다. 1층을 배정해줬는데 테라스가 바로 정원과 풀로 연결돼있어서 편리했구요.
Cons: 객실에 물이 없었어요. 수돗물을 마시긴 좀 그래서 밖에 나가서 사왔습니다.
Location: 빅 아일랜드가 커서 한 곳에 머무르기는 어렵지만, 휴양으로만 온다면 이곳에서 머물면서 즐기기에도 참 좋을 것 같습니다. 리조트 단지라 거의 대부분의 편의시설은 다 갖추고 있으니까요.
방도 크고 실내 분위기도 정말 좋았습니다. 밖으로 보이는 풍경 또한 예술이었구요. 욕실이 조금 작다는 것과 물을 따로 주지 않았던 것만 빼면 완벽하다고 느낄 정도였습니다. 허니문으로 갔는데 물어보길래 그렇다고 했더니 초콜릿과 샴페인 2잔 교환권 주고 또 작은 조개 같은걸로 만든 목걸이도 걸어주더라구요. 다 주는지 어쩐지는 모르겠지만 받고 나니 기분은 무척 좋았습니다. 다만, 관광을 하려고 가시는 분들은 거점으로 잡으려 하시마시고 만약에 거점으로 잡았다면 버스타고 하루 종일 섬 도는 투어 같은거 신청하시는게 나을 것 같습니다. 휴양으로는 정말 최고입니다.