Ratings based on 1,926 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Brian from Arlington, TX

Great Pools!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was in the middle of April so it was very quiet in the hotel. Lots of couples but very few families with small kids. The pools are incredible. We spent a day at another resort that was much more expensive because we had surf lessons over there. The pools at the Marriott were much bigger and nicer. The beach was also incredible. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
We had a wonderful stay! The hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly. We loved the location. We had privacy, but could explore the island easily. And, we were surrounded by fantastic beaches and restaurants. We would definitely come back!!
4 out of 5
by HISAYO from 東京

夕陽が素晴らしい

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
ロケーションはいいと思います。近くにショッピングセンターがあり、食料品なども買えます。ブランドショップも多くはありませんが、そこそこあります。 ビーチに沈む夕陽がとてもきれいに見えます。 ホテルの施設も快適に過ごせます。フロントの対応も良かったです。 ただし、お部屋の掃除がいまいちで、バスタブに髪の毛が残っていたり、床のごみも残っていました。3泊したのですが、アメニティの補充もしてくれませんでした。
3 out of 5
by A traveler

It's a walk to the beach...

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remove the fake rock floor, fake marble bathroom tile, clean the patios, replace the seat cushions, get more comfortable pillows.
Location: Great area for snorkeling, kayaking, and paddleboarding or just laying on sandy beaches.
The beach if far further then expected. The fit and finish of the rooms is not very detailed. Our balcony was covered in leaves and the chair cushions stained by years of sun tan oil. The bathrooms outside the room felt more like a public restroom then a higher end resort. It's not a bad place to stay, but is more of an average then above average property.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful Setting

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Expedia
Location: There are great beaches and resorts in the area, but not much else.
The hotel had great views, clean and comfortable rooms, helpful staff, and a wonderful pool area with beach access.
4 out of 5
by Janessica from Honaunau

Overall it was Good!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The overall stay was good. Only thing we did not enjoy was the food. For as much as food cost out there, we were not impressed at all. Another thing was the kids pool was closed almost all day on one of the days we were there. So that was a bummer for my kids.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Mediocre all the way around, EXCEPT the food. Food was delicious. However, a resort of that size should have more than one option. One restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner without change in the menu makes for a very long week. No turn down service. No mini bar or bottled water or snacks of any kind in the room. A ludicrous 'activity fee' which we refused to pay. Very spotty poolside service.
5 out of 5
by Jalkenne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler from as

4 star ???? Are u serious , just next door Hilton

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Expedia
4 star ???? Are u serious , just next door Hilton Is better I regret my choice with this hotel Motel 6 quality that's it