Ratings based on 112 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Great location!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location in Waikaloa.
Cons: Updating of rooms are due. But are still nice and clean.
Location: You can choose to roam the entire island, or stay right in the village. They created a nice shopping/restaurant area.
Had just a wonderful time. A wonderful location on the Bay. Our Cabana had wonderful views. The restaurant as the hotel is so good that locals all come by on Saturday night. Staff was very nice. I stayed at this location before it was a Marriott property and will say the changes were lovely. I highly reccommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Relaxing Hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The room was nice but the pools were simply perfect.
Cons: Reduce the price of merchandise in the store inside the hotel.
Location: King's Shops and Queen's Shops are close by and make it easy to obtain just about anything needed.
Check-in, the stay, and the check-out was totally painless. This was our second time at this hotel. The location was perfect if you want very little rain and consistantly comfortable temperatures.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from georgia

convenient to shops and transportation.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: convenient to surroundings
Cons: had a rat in our room two nights in a row, needs better pest control
Location: need a rental car but once you were at the hotel many shops and places to eat. Hotel provides no transportation from the airport
Great sightseeing, restaurants, shopping available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Roanoke, Va

BeUtiful resort, not on the beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, beauty and spaciousness.
Cons: Not sure didn't spend much ti e at the resort
Location: Lots of places to eat and go to a luia at Hotel on the ocean just down the street, food Nd intertain were tops, over others on other islands.
Beautiful, roomy condo. Not on the beach, can easily make tours and pick up at the resort without having to take the timeshRe preveiw sales. Great cheery staff, very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jackie1 from Redondo Beach, CA

Slice of Paradise

Posted Oct 4, 2013
This is a large property, yet manages to be cozy and comfortable.  The lay out makes the pool and beach the focal point which is perfect.  The room was extremely comfortable, great beds.  We were given both a later check out time and a hospitality suite to use so we could freshen up before our red eye after a day at the beach/pools. The neighboring village with shops and restaurants was also a plus.  
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Missneesey from San Jose, CA

Amazing staff!!

Posted Aug 29, 2013
I just got back from my stay here,  I love this hotel! You walk in and you see the ocean right in front of you, it's amazing. This hotel is very clean and well kept. There's comp wifi in the lobby/ sitting area. It's kinda slow though.  The staff here is AMAZING. From the front desk to the bartenders and everyone in between! Although you can't really see the sunrise from this hotel you will catch some truely breathtaking sunsets! They also offer an orientation to the island where they give you info on activities, beaches, sites to see and much more which was very informative. Overall I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Drea0329 from Phoenix, AZ

Luxurious Stay!

Posted May 16, 2013
I was amazed at the layout of this hotel. It could not be more perfect! Only 18milea from the Airport and the hotel right by two major shopping centers. They are one of the only hotels that has a Hertz Rental Car in their lobby.  They have beautiful lounge areas, pools and rooms! It felt clean inside the rooms too. The beach on the property has Ocean Sports, a company that has activities and events they take you to.  Amazing and perfect! No negative things to say! 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raven68

This hotel was amazing, well worth the cost.

Posted Feb 6, 2013
Pros: closeness to the beach
The views, sunsets and service put this hotel while above other hotels I have stayed at. Highly recommend this hotel for couples wanting an experience they will never forget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by traveling12345 from San Francisco, CA, USA

Incredibly relaxing location - Would return if we go back to the big island

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
First important point is that we have a 17 month old so the best part of the trip was the heated toddler pool with the sandy beach. We spent hours with him splashing about and playing with other kids. The beach was just behind the pool (100 yd walk) but we didn't spend much time there. The resort staff was welcoming, the food was good but a little expensive (much better than our couple of experiences at the Hilton close by - the pizza over there I am sure was of the frozen variety) the room was very comfortable with a nice view of the ocean and a small fridge in the room. There is a really nice set of stores close by - Macy's, Tommy Bahama, Tiffany, restaurants like Roy's, Macaroni Grill and a well stocked market. You could spend the week there without a car. Golf course is ok, but not specatacular. Volcanos Nat park is 110 miles away but an interesting day trip - it isn't Yosemite, but it is impressive and incredibly informative. If you do go, there is a military kids "camp" there that has some eating options and a market. It looks like it is a school, but it is open to the public.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ricohawaii from El Paso, TX, USA

The Hotol was welcoming.

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
I really enjoyed the clean sheets, soft but firm mattress, and the proximity of the hotel to the Iron man's park. The shopping centers were withing walking distance, and the beach was no more than 50 yards away. The hotel only enhanced the beauty that Hawaii has to give. I loved it.