Ratings based on 1,860 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from B

Our Honeymoon

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time at the hotel! The private sand lagoon was awesome! We even saw a turtle! We did find that the pools were great and we loose the golf course as well! We dined at several places and although it was expensive we only had one complaint. The boat landing cantina food seemed pre-prepared but we understand that there can't always be a kitchen. All staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the tram and boat rides.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Need to replace ripped chairs around the Lagoon!

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Staff, especially house keeping were nice and great service
Cons: 1/2 of the chairs at the Lagoon were ripped, and the staff continued to keep putting them out everyday, instead of replacing them, forcing many guests
Location: Shopping and dining near by and a shuttle to take you around.
1/2 of the chairs at the Lagoon were ripped, and the staff continued to keep putting them out everyday, instead of replacing them, forcing many guests to sit on the hot sand or move chairs from the pool.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Lots of amenities

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Expedia
Lots of restaurants. 3 pools including adult only, private lagoon, dolphin park, boat, tram
5 out of 5
by Shen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Ontario, Canada

A luxury property, very well maintained.

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The people, service, room, dining facilities and beautiful ambience of the entire property!
Cons: Nothing that I'm aware of.
Location: We remained on the property.
Beautiful view at every turn. There's a walkway to our tower with amazing artwork other transportation was by tram or boat. Our room was upgraded to a newly renovated Palace tower with oriental art pieces and a Romanesque fountain. The room was spacious, clean modern and the lanai overlooked a garden and the ocean. There were multiple pools to enjoy. The Japanese restaurant was awesome with excellent food and service. All the doors were open to allow for open air dining. Overlooking our table outside was a beautiful koi pond. All the staff on the property were very friendly with the aloha spirit. It was truly a wonderful experience!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful grounds but the pools are ice cold

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Expedia
We had high expectations of this hotel, given the photos we had seen. The grounds were beautiful, the dolphin quest experience was fantastic, the lagoon was excellent, and our hotel room was very large compared to other hotels. We chose this hotel because our kids love to swim and the pools looked excellent. We were incredibly disappointed when we found out the water is ice cold. It is miserably cold- too cold for most adults and even the kids were whining. If you like to swim in empty pools, this is the place to visit- very few people actually went in. Because swimming is a focus of our vacations, we will not be returning. But I will say the lagoon is an excellent opportunity to learn paddle boarding and provides some nice, easy snorkeling. (Even the ocean water is warmer than the pools!) Please be advised: if you show your hotel key to the on-site equipment rental kiosk you can get 20% off kayaks, paddle boards, etc. We were never told this when we checked in and didn't find out until the end of our trip.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Will be back!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Loved It!
5 out of 5
by EUN CHEOL from Korea

Good resort for family

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Really good. This served as a good family resort Easy to enjoy all the facilities in the resort's
2 out of 5
by frank

old and tired

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
A shadow of itself. Tired rooms and grounds. Long lines for breakfast.