Ratings based on 1,758 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Seattle

Great family vacation!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful ocean view from our balcony! Lots of variety with the lagoon, pools and mini golf!
Cons: the beds were terrible, and the parking pass never worked making it very inconvenient despite the crazy cost of $25/day!
Location: Hapuna State Park is a great beach if you have kids!
This was the best family vacation we have ever had. Staff was wonderful! There was plenty to do and lots of variety for the kids. The beds were terribly uncomfortable, unfortunately, and we had issues with our parking pass every single day despite having staff recode it multiple times. The extra parking AND resort fees were a bit shocking also at a total of $50 a day when the parking pass didn't even work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

イルカの見える素敵な部屋

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
ハネムーンで利用しました。ラグーンタワーの最上階、右角部屋。ラナイからは海とプールが見えてとても素敵な部屋でした。スタッフの対応、のんびりとした雰囲気、とても良いホテルです。また泊まりたいと思いました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moonyoung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

One of my favorite places now

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
I have been on a lot of vacations and this resort was in my top! My husband and I upgraded to the Makai tower so we overlooked the lagoon, dolphins!!, and the ocean. Room was cleaned everyday, great pools, and the lagoon was perfect for snorkeling. We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice relaxing hotel close to water and very quite

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Hotel staff were very courteous, friendly and always helpful. Hotel grounds no matter where you are were very quite which was great.
Cons: Better restaurant food quality. My wife and I came to the resort to relax and hoping not to leave except for activities but had to for better food.
Location: Kona is a quick 30 min drive where coffee tours and better beaches are. Also parasailing and other water sports are located in Kona.
Hotel room and staff were good. Restaurant food with the exception of Imari were far below quality level of hotel so this was exceptionally disappointing. Actually had to leave hotel to get a decent meal. Also I knew this prior to going but if the hotel had an actual sand beach to the ocean it would be nice but this did not take away from our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Nice, comfortable hotel with lots of open space

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Rooms are comfortable. Open space, pools location in different areas with different feel, trams and boats take you to different area within the hotel.
Cons: Most hotel restaurants close early and are not open for dinner. But you can walk to nearby shopping centers for more choices.
Location: Sunbath or swim in pools, swim with dolphins, snorkel in lagoon, exercises, walk along property & ocean; shopping, hiking, sightseeing, golf
Really like the open space and dolphins. The pools are located in different areas with different feel, instead of all pools next to each other. Though the towers are spread out, they have trams and boats to take you from one end to the other and in between. They run fairly often so you don't have to wait long - a bit like Disneyland. Definitely recommend the ocean view rooms. The fitness center is nice and instructors for fitness classes are knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
It was a wonderful experience that I will never forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

En fantastisk oplevelse

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Expedia
Havde besøgt hotellet før, for at se delfinerne, men var ikke gæst på hotellet. Besøget nu som hotelgæst var fantastisk, og vi oplevede hvorledes alt var plejet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio from Corby uk

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent it has everything a family would want and more. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would use this hotel complex if returning to the big island again.