Ratings based on 2,081 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

More than I bargained for

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It was clean and we had an ocean view.
Cons: The check-in staff were a bit weird and mechanical and didn't explain how to get in an out of the parking lot using of room keys.
Location: There are a variety of shops and restaurants nearby and a few other beaches but the best snorkeling is in Kona and at Captain Cooks Monument.
This place is huge and was way more than I cared for. I pretty much only wanted a nice room with a view and a parking lot so I could easily go snorkeling everyday. It literally took 15-20 mins to get from parking lot to my room. The resort is nice and has lots of interesting decor and amenities but it's really more for people who don't want to leave the resort. This was also the first time I have bundled a room with my plane fare through travelocity and I wasn't didn't expect to be paying $25 a day plus another $30 a day resort fee on top of what I paid Travelocity so the savings dwindled.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The hotel was beautiful, but keep in mind the package price did not include the resort fee of $30/day. There is also a parking fee of $25/day for self park. Still, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Augusta,GA

Great resort with excellent facilities

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent they were very helpful.The food at most location was very good
Cons: The KPC restaurant food and service was poor.Have the tram and boat run further and more frequently.
It was one of the best vacations we ever had at any hotel.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Landscape
Location: pretty isolated but beautiful
This hotel is huge and just beautiful. If you plan on leaving a car is a must. Very expensive if rented at hotel, so off site is better. Food and drinks at hotel are very expensive as well. It s a fabulous place tho' The views and landscape are too die for!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from 神奈川県

夕日が素晴らしかった

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
オーシャンフロントに泊まりましたが、沈む夕日も部屋から見えて、とても素晴らしかったです。シャワーブースも2箇所あり、便利でした。エアコンを申し込まずにいったのですが、昼間にチェックインしたら、暑くて、結局エアコン頼んでしまいました。暑がりなので、8月の昼間はやはり冷房必要でした。
5 out of 5
by A traveler

従業員が素晴らしい

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
滞在中、子供の体調不良により、シーツ交換を1日に3回お願いしたのですが、皆様とても丁寧で、嫌な顔一つせず、それどころか子供の心配をしてくださいました。海外で不安な状況でしたが、皆様のおかげで子供も元気になり、楽しい夏休みを過ごせました。本当にありがとうございます!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Waikaloa

Nice resort in Waikoloa

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Big Hilton resort in Waikoloa village with lots of pools, restaurants and shopping. Build in the late 80's so it feels a little bit dated though clean and friendly staff. 30mins ride to the Kona airport. Walking distances within he hotel can be long, but they have little train that goes around. Be aware of additional fees for the resort and parking that add approx $60-70 per day.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Kirkland, WA

Why ever leave?

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Lagoon with snorkeling, adult pool, comfy beds, nice staff
Cons: Food prices are way too high. Welcome to the Hilton!
Location: It's somewhat remote but there is a shopping center, restaurants, Hapuna Beach, worlds most amazing shave ice. 30 minute drive to anything else.
Wow. One of the most impressive hotel grounds I've ever seen. It's really like a mega hotel that you never need to leave. Amazing lagoon and beach with sea turtles and eels. Be prepared to walk though. It's so large that it took us 15 minutes to walk from our room to the pool. Yikes! There is a tram if you have trouble walking but it's slow. I would suggest upgrading to the newly renovated wing by the pool so you don't have to walk so far every day. If you forget something in your room, you're in trouble.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Alabama

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
We really enjoyed our stay at Hilton. Our room was clean and comfortable and the resort is very conveniently located. The staff was very courteous and attentive as well.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Big, monstrous hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The hotel lagoon was a definite star.
Cons: More direct pathways to get where you need to.
Location: Remote location. Go to Hapuna beach- fantastic!
Great staff - especially Ernette. Facilities are generally good, but need more pools for the size of hotel. Also, given the size, use of tram or boats are helpful, but more direct pathways would be great.