Ratings based on 1,932 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Az

They need a tram to the self parking lot.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Expedia
We felt that the price of food and drinks were very high.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from 大阪

素敵なホテル

Posted May 27, 2016 on Expedia
初めてハワイ島に行き、こちらを利用しました。とても大きいホテルで私が今まで滞在したどこの国のホテルより大きかったです。大きいが故にスーツケースを運ぶのもベルボーイに頼むと1時間以上かかるから自分でもって言った方が早いと言われ、自分で部屋まで持って行ったり、ロビーから部屋まで船やトレインを利用すれば早いですがタイミングが合わなければ15分近く歩きながらロビーまで行ったり、売店が無かったり、少し不便と感じたところもありましたが、全体的にはとても満足しています。
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Expedia
Beautiful ocean views and georgeous museum walkway. Snorkel and kayak right in the grounds. Enjoyed watching the dolphin trainers and personalized dolphin encounter.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Love the grounds .very pretty it was very well

Posted May 26, 2016 on Expedia
Hot tubs were good but u need one in the ocean towers it was to far for a dip . Our room could use a up date bath tub with jets lol and head board have a pad on it bcos Mary hit her head 2 times on it over all was great
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Colorado

Beautiful grounds, great staff

Posted May 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 50 acres. Lots of room to walk, and lots to see. On the beach.
Location: Play with dolphins, snorkel with spinner dolphins, 1 hour away. Hike volcano, 2 hours away. See lots of turtles while hiking, 10 miles away.
Beautiful grounds, rooms, plenty to do every day. Great staff, always willing to help, very nice.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from i

コストカットに励む設備投資にかけるホテル

Posted May 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 鳥のさえずり
Cons: 少なくとも掃除はきちんとしよう!チップは置いてたのに。
Location: 空港から車でhwyを40分。ヘリコプターの2時間遊覧は日本人パイロットのよくわかる案内でキラウエア火山のほか北部の海岸線と裕大な滝群に感動し、1人5万円は安く感じました。星空観賞ツアーは酸素が少なく意識朦朧に。「寝るな」と「時差ボケで眠たい葛藤に」。同ツアーは月が満ちていないときに行くべき。
歯ブラシ、カミソリなし。シャンプー関係はあり。5ツ星?バスタブは汚れたまま髪の毛が。ハンドシャワーでなく固定式で、暑い湯が出ない。朝食は24ドル、駐車場は1泊25ドル。エアコンはサーモスタット(温度調節)の音がうるさく、とてもリゾート気分になれませんでした。ヒルトンなのに残念です。
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Hotel and Resort, but Needs Renovation

Posted May 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Exterior, Scenary, Pools
Cons: You pay $30/day parking and $25/day resort fee. They still charge for everything (water toys, snorkel gear, etc.)
Location: Hard to get of campus at the resort (had to use your car). Once in a car, you can quickly get to shops and restaurants.
Absolutely beautiful resort. The pools, the gardens, the exterior was great. First and foremost, the pools (plural) were great. People pretty much self-segregated into adults, those with teenagers, and those with little kids. Plenty of room, no crowding. If you want a deep pool, they did not have one, but that was fine for all of us who just wanted to play. Waterfalls, slides, hot tubs, etc. You are on the ocean, so the views were fabulous. The gardening was extraordinary. If you are into plants, this is the best landscaping I have seen at a resort. The food was way to expensive, but this is Hawaii and a resort so what else would you expect. The food itself was good, and for the most part a very relaxed environment. We did not go to the luau here, but heard it was wonderful. Now the downside. Two of the buildings with guest rooms have been renovated. We did not see them. They tried to up-sell us into taking a room in one of those buildings. We were put into the "Ocean Tower". You can tell that these rooms were top of the line in the 1990's. The problem is that it is 2016. These rooms have a lot of wear and tear on them. The hallways are worse. To get to our room we used exterior walkways. But the hallway for non-oceanfront rooms was dreary, wall paper peeling, and just plain ugly. Once last complaint. We could not get a room with two queen beds (instead of two double beds) without paying $60 more per night. That seemed odd to me.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco

Great staff!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Expedia
Luau was very entertaining. The early morning preparation of the Kalua pig was educational.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from 日本

のんびりと寛げるホテル

Posted May 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 景色がよい.敷地内にイルカやウミガメがいる.
Cons: 食事.
敷地は広く,設備のメンテナンスもよくされています.日本人スタッフの複数常駐しており,言語面で細かいことの情報収集ができず困ったことはありませんでした.一人でのんびり滞在,家族旅行,新婚旅行,様々な形で利用できるホテルだと思います.デメリットは,敷地内が広いので移動に時間がかかる(メリットと裏腹ですね),敷地外での移動はレンタカーがないとどこへも行けない(ツアーは送迎ありのことが多いので,ツアーのみでしか敷地を出ない方は問題ないでしょう),食事が高くて不味い!(これについては,日本人なら,こう断言して差し支えないレベルと思います.私は,バスで近くのマーケットに出かけて,食材を買い込んで凌ぎました.ハワイで安くてウマいはマズ期待できないでしょうか).食糧事情は最悪ですが,それを除けば,素晴らしいホテルです.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Large property

Posted May 22, 2016 on Expedia
The property is expansive allowing for a variety of activities Fantastic sunset diner view from patio