Ratings based on 1,476 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Souther California

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: the staff were great and the location was great.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants to choose from. Only a few minutes from the airport also.
Very clean hotel. close to shopping and many other activities. Would recommend to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Love this place.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great place. Great pool. There's a little beach in the back that's fun for snorkeling. We stayed here in 2014 and again in 2015. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Monterey, CA

Perfect location.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location plus the name Marriott.
Cons: Don't lock the 2 rear entrances at night (11pm). My family got in about 11:15pm in a major rain downpour and were soaked running around to the front.
Location: Can walk to the Kona brewery/pub. Starbucks is close by.
It has the water, shopping and restaurants all within steps of the hotel. Elevators are fast, never waited for more than a few seconds an elevator. The Luau was nice but the food was not as good as I was expecting, pork was way too dry (over cooked), no desire for a second trip to the buffet. A good show is what your paying for, not the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Amsterdam

Prima hotel in centrum Kona.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Het hotel lag vrij centraal aan de boulevard van Kona. De kamer was prima, vrij ruim, schoon en verzorgd met goede sanitair en een goed en groot bed. Hadden geen kamer met zeezicht maar keken uit op het achterland van Kona. Geen last van geluidsoverlast of buren gehad. Hotel heeft winkels inpandig en heeft de mogelijkheid om bij de receptie excursies te boeken. Kona ligt op 100 mile afstand van Vulcano park wat inhoud dat je ongeveer 2 en een half uur moet rijden om deze bijzondere plek te bekijken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Good value

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bay Area, CA

Best situated hotel in the Kailua-Kona center.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The location was perfect.
Location: Great casual restaurants and interesting shops very close.
I found that the hotel was very convenient; easy to park, eat, go to the beach, shop and people watch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Central Location

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Service from Food and beverage staff
Location: Dining and shopping
The service in the restaurant was very ordinary as was the quality of food. The staff at the pool bar need a lesson in customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

リピします

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
レンタカーなしでも充分楽しめます。 徒歩圏内になんでもあります。 ハワイ島に来たらまた利用します。