Ratings based on 3,198 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by ian

not as good as it used to be....needs a shakeup

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, nice room, 3*breakfast....not up to adequate standard. NO free wifi!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Dear ian , Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide. I was sorry to read we did not meet your expectations, please accept my apologies. We welcome and value your feedback. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Adelaide

ah the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: it is so grand
Location: it is right on the beach front - right by the shopping stretch - lots of places to eat
what a great place to be - room we were in was very roomy - staff were very friendly - what a great place to be - right on the beach front - doesn't get much better then this
5 out of 5
by Gary

Fab location

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Locked the location and the staff were fab.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide. I was pleased to read you enjoyed our service and location. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Australia

Perfect spot

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Wotif
Great spot with uninterrupted view of the beach and jetty. Just around the corner from the main street of shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Adam Haywood, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Lib, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide. I was very pleased to read you were able to take full advantage of our prime location. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Adelaide

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Wotif
Great experience staff are super friendly and helpful rooms comfortable beds are cosy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Adam Haywood, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide. We are grateful for your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: room was lovely facilities great location great. Dinner was lovely in the restaurant.
Cons: Breakfast it was disgusting, the poached eggs were hard the mushrooms tasted old it was such a disappointment considering you pay $33 per person.
Location: location was excellent so easy to get to city via tram an airport.
Lovely place to stay. Nice area great to walk around and very relaxing atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Adam Haywood, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your review. I was sorry to hear of the disappointment you experienced with our breakfast buffet. We are in the process of welcoming new chefs which would see a change to our food delivery. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Brisbane

Great place to stay in Glenelg.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great staff and wonderful comfy beds. Good security access to each floor.
Cons: Better if all the 3 lifts were working. Slow access at busy times.
Location: Great tea at The Tea House a block away. The local hotel just up the street had exceptional meals, better than the normal pub fare.
Right on the beach with easy access to the city via tram. Great cocktail lounge for relaxing with a group of people with comfy lounge setting available. Staff were very helpful and obliging with our requests for suitable seating for our social gatherings over an extended family weekend get together. And very importantly the beds were super comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Adam Haywood, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable family weekend away. Your support is greatly appreciated. Regards,
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JANE

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for rating your experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from West Coast

Adelaide Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Just comfortable to stay in.
Cons: Don't object to having to step in and out of a bath. BUT would have LOVED to have had a hand grab on the wall to make it feel more secure.
Location: Tram great for travel into the city. Plenty of options for eating.
Very convenient to what needed to do in Adelaide. Staff very pleasant to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Adam Haywood, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Country couple, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide. We value your support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.