"We loved our stay here! The view was amazing and the cabin itself was wonderful. My only issue was that the bed was pretty uncomfortable. However, we ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 27 Dec 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star adults-only cabin near Great Smoky Mountains National Park

In Gatlinburg

Within a 15-minute walk of the cabin, you'll find Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Bent Creek Golf Club. Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and Gatlinburg Sky Lift are also within 12 miles (20 km).

3 outdoor pools

This cabin's 3 outdoor pools and seasonal outdoor pool are among the featured amenities. Free self parking, concierge services, and barbecue grills are also on offer.

Spa tub, kitchen

The individually decorated cabin offers a balcony and free long-distance calls. Upscale touches include a private spa tub and a fireplace, and the kitchen comes with a refrigerator and a stovetop.

Luxury Cabin, 1 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Mountain View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Almost Heaven Log Cabins ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Almost Heaven Log Cabins

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (1)
2 out of 5
The bed was terribly uncomfortable. The hot tub jets would quit working for no reason and the light in the hot tub would flicker on and off. I had to carry all the garbage off the property yet there was no location on site to put it. If you leave the garage, there is a $25 fee added on. We were very dissatisfied.

Posted by on Feb 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 14, 2019 by Cindi

We sincerely wish that you would have called us and we would have moved you to another cabin. Do you remember which cabin you were staying in so we can correct the problem? Thank you for your review.

5 out of 5
Awesome stay. Beautiful view and the cabin was great. Couldn’t have been nicer. We stayed in the “Sugarlands” and had no complaints. It was heaven!

Posted by , from Kentucky on Nov 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 14, 2018 by Cindi

Thank you for your review and had an awesome stay. We hope you will come and stay again.

3 out of 5

Disappointing!

We had a very nice vacation in Gatlinburg. Our cabin wasn't horrible but it was disappointing. The cabin is in need of some TLC! The bathroom and kitchen were clean,thankfully. The carpet was stained and needed to be replaced. The outside area of the cabin was totally neglected. The weeds were so tall you couldn't even get to the picnic table. I would not recommend using Almost Heaven Cabin Rental.

Posted by , from Dayton, OH on Jul 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 5, 2018 by Cindi

Thank you for your review. Could you please let us know what cabin you stayed in so we can take care of the items you mentioned.

5 out of 5

Fantastic Getaway Location!

Pros: The view, the cabin, the hot tub!
Cons: The beds are really hard and uncomfortable.
Location: Very close to downtown Gatlinburg. However, if you plan on purchasing groceries, get them before you arrive. It is about a 20min drive to the grocer.
We loved our stay here! The view was amazing and the cabin itself was wonderful. My only issue was that the bed was pretty uncomfortable. However, we would definitely stay here again regardless.

Posted by , from Nashville, TN on Dec 27, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 30, 2017 by Cindi

Thank you so much! We hope that you will come and stay with us again soon.

5 out of 5

America cabin

Absolutely gorgeous cabin! We loved every minute of our stay! Cabin was all the way at the top of the mountain almost and suited us perfectly! Will definitely be staying with almost heaven cabins again!

Posted by , from Virginia on Aug 1, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2017 by Cindi

Thank you very much! We will look forward to having you stay with us!!!!!

1 out of 5

Not what I paid for

Was disappointed due to a few factors. The hot tub outside didn't work as well as was GREEN water. The jacuzzi tub inside had no hot water. The pool table sticks didn't have tips therefore couldn't play pool. The remotes for the tv also did not work- even after I switched my own batteries into them. We had planned on spending the entirety of the weekend in the cabin we rented but instead we spent it out elsewhere. Very disappointed in the fact it cost me so much just each night. Could've stayed at a local hotel and saved immensely knowing the amenities worked.

Posted by on Mar 13, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 16, 2017 by Cindi

Please let us know which cabin that you stayed in and the dates so we can correct all of the problems. We have someone on call 24-7 to take of anything that is not working properly. I wish you would have called us so we could have taken care of it while you were here.

5 out of 5

It exceeded our expectations!!

We absolutely loved it and can't wait to stay again! Our cabin far exceeded our expectations!!

Posted by , from Mississippi on Oct 6, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Used up

beautiful view and private setting, parking and roads were good. Unfortunately, the dirt, mouse turds on pool table, filthy hot tub and control panel falling out of unit, spider the size of half dollar on the kitchen floor, stained and filthy carpet with sharp tack strips covered by a throw rug and cabin needing an overall cleaning makes one wonder what happens to all the extra fees that are tacked onto the price. $99 actually equals $150 per night. Was so looking forward to a second honeymoon and this place made me wonder why we even left home! Thank goodness we spent very little time there since there was so much hiking to be done. When checking out and explaining the issues all that was said was "oh, I guess I will tell somebody." Didn't seem to really care! And my guess is they have probably heard it all before.

Posted by on Jul 30, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Awesome place

Fantastic place to stay, staff was helpful & friendly. Excellent value

Posted by , from Iowa on Aug 8, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Not the "best view".

The cabin itself was cute and cozy. I can only imagine coming in the fall to light the fireplace and gather around with some hot chocolate. But the advertisement and picture was a little misleading. No view from any window. Tall grass was almost invading the porch and along the drive to the cabin. Overall no problem of any sort other than the 5 Chanel's on TV and no DVD player. But we didn't travel to watch TV anyways....

Posted by on Aug 3, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Almost Heaven Log Cabins

Location 3724 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Property Features

This cabin offers its guests 3 outdoor swimming pools and a seasonal outdoor pool. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and concierge services are also featured at this cabin. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star Gatlinburg cabin is smoke free.

  • 10 guestrooms or units
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Knoxville, TN (TYS-McGhee Tyson) (81.9 km / 50.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

This cabin offers 10 air-conditioned accommodations with private spa tubs and fireplaces. Rooms open to balconies. Each accommodation is individually decorated. Accommodations at this 3.5-star cabin have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and dishwashers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with jetted bathtubs. Cable television is provided. Business-friendly amenities include phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers.

  • Private hot tub
  • In-room kitchen
  • Fireplace
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Separate bedroom
  • Jetted tub
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Telephone
  • Climate control (heating)
  • Fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique decor

Nearby Activities

3 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a seasonal outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golf lessons available nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Saturday: 9 AM - 5 PM
If you are planning to arrive after 5 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests checking in after 5 PM on Sunday are asked to pick-up their check-in package in Box #27. Should you have problems locating the office, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Saturday: 9 AM - 5 PM
Guests arriving after 5 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children 21 and younger are not allowed at this adults-only property. All guests older than 21 are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Minimum guest age is 21
  • Caters to adults only

Hotel Names

  • Almost Heaven Log Cabins Cabin Gatlinburg
  • Almost Heaven Log Cabins Cabin
  • Almost Heaven Log Cabins Gatlinburg
  • Almost Heaven Log Cabins

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • This is an adults-only property and guests under 21 years old aren't allowed.