Ratings based on 1,657 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Zürich

Gutes Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Gutes Hotel in Downtown Fort Lauderdale. Sehr nette Cleaninglady, die sich sehr um die Sauberkeit im Zimmer bemüht hat.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Me encantó

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien tiene muy bien servicio y está muy bien ubicado
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Riverside Hotel many times. It is always a delight! We plan to stay there during future visits to Ft. Lauderdale!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Not horrible, not great

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location is fabulous! Rooms were nicely furnished.
Cons: The smell, the mildew in the bathroom and the air conditioner needs something to block the air from blowing directly on the bed
The room looked very nice. It smelled terrible - kind of a moldy, humid, peculiar smell. The bathroom had mildew at the top of the walls and on the ceiling. The air conditioner was mounted high on the wall, right in front of the bed, so it blew cold air on me all night long. But for the smell, I would have given this a higher rating. I was in the older section. I would give this place one more try and ask for a tower room to see if that was better.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from new york

Entrance: there's no sign on L'as Olas Blvd

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel staff are very polite wold class customer service
5 out of 5
by John

Weekend get away

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay if the fire alarm did not keep going of the first night.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami

Nice hotel with nice life all day long,

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: very nice history hotel ,located in a very nice road, with lots of life!! full of restaurants, cafes, boutiques all outside the lobby of hotel
Cons: read above about Ms. Rose.
Location: located in a very nice road, with lots of life!! full of restaurants, cafes, boutiques all outside the lobby of hotel.
very nice hotel, everyone very nice except for a lady called Rose on the front desk. She does not have the correct attitude and personality to be in the front desk dealing with customers. I asked her in a very friendly manner if it was possible to get a 1pm check out. She only gave me to 12:30 which she could have easily do 1pm; but it was not so much the extra 30min; as it was her attitude. Not one little smile, not one simply excuse, not one simple nothing. She was not even wearing her batch; she knows she has a bad attitude so she hides her name! She should be in the laundry room where she does not have to talk with customer!!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Charming

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the older part of the hotel, which was undergoing some renovation on the first floor. Our room on the 4th floor appeared to have been recently renovated and was very comfortable and tastefully decorated in old Floridian style. The newer tower did look more modern and luxurious, but we enjoyed the charm of the tower we were in. We had a view of Las Olas Blvd. but also some construction outside :( c'est la vie. The pool was OUTSTANDING! Right next to a canal, nice and deep, and we met so many nice people poolside! Also able to "iguana watch" out there. Poolside bar closed at 4pm on Saturday though....seemed a little early. But all in all, we loved the Riverside Hotel!