Ratings based on 1,639 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by mandela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MANOLI from Salt Lake City

I hope to return again soon.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great. Plenty of places to eat. Great people watching on Las Olas Blvd. I rarely eat dinner at my hotels but I at the Wild Sea and it was outstanding. Service at breakfast was fast and friendly. Staff was great but especially the front desk. Rhianna and Fatima treated me like a movie star.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from London

overnight on business

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: location
Cons: Proper AC system
Stayed there 6 years ago and had the same problem ...rattling , noisy AC ac machine in rooms that kicks in continuously like a lorry revving up ! Uncomfortable foam pillows Small room
5 out of 5
by Juel

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great. You are centrally located to everything downtown and beach Fort Lauderdale have to offer with a short uber ride away. Also Las Olas offers so many choices for food, shopping and more.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't like the parking situation, for one it was public parking so that meant no security and you had to pay for parking by meter.
4 out of 5
by Botilde from Stockholm

Klassiskt hotel med härlig atmisfär

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Skön känsla
5 out of 5
by Lester from Cayman

The nucleus of Las Olas Blvd

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed there one night and found it to be a nice little gem in the middle of everything. Staff were friendly and most helpful. I had a king exec room in the tower. Only thing was lacking was a mini bar. Refrigerator was there but no booze. oh well, no biggie. I will be booking there each time I come to Fort Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location and restaurants
Location: Dining, night clubs and shopping
One night only so not much time in hotel but it was all we needed
4 out of 5
by Jermaine

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful historic hotel with great character and charm of old Florida. The staff at the hotel were very nice and courteous. The rooms are nicely updated. The hotel is smack in the middle of Las Olas Blvd.; close to shopping and restaurants no need to drive.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Construction wa going on outside and inside and the noise was bad. Room was tiny and the air conditioner blew cold air right on you and you couldn't get away from it. Room spells moldy and had mildew in places.