Ratings based on 1,688 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Hotel and perfect location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The Riverside Hotel was the perfect stay for a weekend getaway. Easy to get anywhere by foot or Uber since it is located right on Las Olas- close to lots of shops and restaurants. The hotel staff provided friendly and wonderful service and great recommendations for places to try by staff at the lobby bar (Ryan). Will definitely stay here the next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oklahoma

Third Stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, lots of amenities
Location: Plenty to do within walking.
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Riverside. We always feel safe, the food is excellent, staff is very, very helpful. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Virginia

beware of extra charges

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: front staff could be more welcoming
Location: river cruise, beach near by, great shops withing walking distance.
great location, rooms small but very nice, great service at the bar leading to the exit, great service at the restaurant. but be careful with extra charges, when they said free WiFi is not true and charges for food that you did not even consume. We got billed twice for restaurant meals that weren't ours and it took several calls for them to delete charges.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
For 200 dollars i got an outdated room with a parking lot view and a noisy air conditioner...went to happy hour and beers were 'half off' at 5 bucks apeice...the regular price across the street
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is old and smells of mildew. Rooms are not in very good condition, many years of grime, etc. in corners and on baseboards. Service was good but due to condition and smell of hotel, I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service Comfortable room Beautiful Christmas trees and lights
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great central hotel excellent staff. Great location step outside to many great restaurants and bars. The pool area is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ontario

It is delightful in every way.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Welcoming and efficient staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It is well serviced by taxi - Las Olas is THREE with restaurants and bars and shops. Taxi service great.
Everything had been thought of and provided. The RIVERSIDE is a treasure indeed.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our bed was uncomfortable, mattress needed replacing. AC was poor, at night would get warm when cut off and cold when it came on. Great location and very pretty. Great happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Friendly Service in Historic Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Lots of restaurants, located near the river.
Room was clean and well-appointed, had a historic feel