Ratings based on 48 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Hotel and perfect location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The Riverside Hotel was the perfect stay for a weekend getaway. Easy to get anywhere by foot or Uber since it is located right on Las Olas- close to lots of shops and restaurants. The hotel staff provided friendly and wonderful service and great recommendations for places to try by staff at the lobby bar (Ryan). Will definitely stay here the next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oklahoma

Third Stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, lots of amenities
Location: Plenty to do within walking.
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Riverside. We always feel safe, the food is excellent, staff is very, very helpful. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Virginia

beware of extra charges

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: front staff could be more welcoming
Location: river cruise, beach near by, great shops withing walking distance.
great location, rooms small but very nice, great service at the bar leading to the exit, great service at the restaurant. but be careful with extra charges, when they said free WiFi is not true and charges for food that you did not even consume. We got billed twice for restaurant meals that weren't ours and it took several calls for them to delete charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oklahoma

This was our 2nd time this year to visit Riverside

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere
Location: We took my 75 year old mother and she shopped at night and day with no hesitation about sercurity
For anyone wanting an affordable, quality hotel stay, I highly recommend the Riverside Hotel. The Christmas Holiday was in full bloom. Lots of free entertainment the entire time we were there. The food, restaurant, bar is first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Comfortable, quiet, beautiful, close to the strip and great service! I can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juden09 from Florida

Great Hotel!!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Nice hotel close to Las Olas Blvd where there are plenty of restaurants. Just a quick 5 minute drive to the beach. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cynagar from Naples, FL

Relaxing Hotel during a trying time

Posted May 10, 2013
We loved the quaint old Florida charm and the friendliness of the staff.  The hotel was very clean and quient.  We found many liitle areas to sit and relect.  d
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GreenSwamp from Iowa

Fine welcome feeling. Friendly and very serviceable staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Had a quite fine stay. Excellent location. Responsive staff. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from Washington DC

Wonderful Stay at Riverside

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, helpful staff, nice restaurants in hotel
The Riverside staff was extremely friendly and helpful to your needs. The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Las Olas Boulevard, it's fairly close to the beach, Riverwalk, shops and restaurants and transportation. I didn't rent a car, I use mass transportation, water taxi, bus and trolley, it was easy. They have an old section (where I stayed) which is quaint and cheaper, I didnt view the new tower yet I am told its modern with bigger rooms so if you're particular, you may want to look into this. My room was fine, clean, bed very comfortable, nice and cool, etc. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Atlvia305

Terry @ the desk was awesome!!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
I enjoyed my time and everyone was great!!!!! the location was great and the restaurants all around where fabulous