Ratings based on 1,175 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayne

Lago Mar Resort, GREAT for a pre or post cruise.

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
LOVED our stay at Lago Mar! We found this gem accidently and so glad we did. I felt like we took a step back in time but in a good way. The resort and beach are is just beautiful. The breakfast brunch was yummy. It was a great place to stay pre-cruise, close to the pier. We plan to go back soon and take the rest of the family. A 5-star rating for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from Westport mass

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marlen

gutes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Das Lago Mar ist ein gutes Hotel! allerdings sollten mal die Möbel ausgewechselt werden und im Wohnzimmer hatte es immer einen komischen Duft, ich denke dieser ist von der Klimaanalge und war nicht sehr angenehm. auch kamen durch die Klimaanlage Geziefer rein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Uwe from nähe Berlin

gerne wieder

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel an tollem Strand. Top Aussicht. Leider konnte die Küche nicht benutzt werden da keine Kochutensilien da waren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
Great hotel in a very god location. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiina from Finland

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Otroligt frächt hotell med lyxkänsla. Stort poolområde samt närhet till strand. Vi testade aldrig restaurangen men hört att den skulle vara bra. Bra service överlag, bra för barnfamiljer med flera aktiviteter i hotellområdet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Schweiz

Tolle Strandlage

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Strandlage Spielmöglichkeiten für die Kinder
Cons: Aussenbereich des Restaurants. Es ist äusserst unangenehm, wenn Vögel über Tische und Teller hüpfen.
Die Lage des Hotels ist hervorragend. Als Familie genossen wir die vielen Spielmöglichkeiten, welche das Hotel bietet (Minigolf, Tischtennis etc.). Der Pool ist auch ok. Die Einrichtung des Zimmers ist ok und deckte sich mit unserer Erwartungshaltung aufgrund der im Vorfeld gesehenen Bildern. Wer ein top modernes Zimmer erwartet, wäre enttäuscht. Das Restaurant wäre eigentlich auch gut. Leider wird der Aussenbereich von einer Vogelschar bewohnt, die ein ungestörtes Essen verunmöglicht. Unverständlich war, dass das Personal das Geschirr nicht sofort abräumte und die Tische sauber machte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Wonderful ambiance, clean ,with very friendly staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Roselle Park, NJ

Great location and right on the beach!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The location of having the beach within feet away.
Location: The location was great and very quiet.
This hotel was absolutely gorgeous! Would definitely go back and recommend to everyone. No need for a rental car unless you want to head into the city for the night. Very quiet area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels