Ratings based on 1,256 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful for a small family!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Everything was nice, quiet, and clean. The staff was amazing. As a family with two moms, we felt completely comfortable.
Cons: I would prefer if they did not allow smoking by the pool.
Location: The beach is beautiful!
We truly enjoyed our stay at Lago Mar. We felt no need to leave the resort; it was a perfect vacation with a 2 year old. The food was okay--stick to salads and you will be happy; we loved the lobster avocado salad and ate it every day.
5 out of 5
by William from Little Elm, TX

Too Short of a Trip

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
A quick beach weekend. Lago Mar was outstanding - the hotel, the grounds, the sea and beach were perfect!!
5 out of 5
by Sergei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from CT

Perfect family resort!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything! Beautiful place!! Perfect location!
I LOVED this resort! Perfect place to go with children. Plenty of things for them to do. Everyone that worked there was super helpful!! Would go back in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
by Gary from Saltsjö-Duvnäs Stockholm Sverige

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ett paradis
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Northville, Michigan

Outstanding Hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Lago Mar was simply spectacular and really lived up to the reviews. I don't have a single complaint. I will be returning with my kids very very soon!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Stay!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Expedia
Positives - Great place to stay for a weekend on the beach!!! Rooms , service, facilities were all excellent . Negatives - if you taxi in, the resort is a bit far from off site restaurants and the noise of coonercial jets is pretty constant all day...
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Indiana

Wonderful hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Expedia
Loved the hotel. For the price it should have more comfortable beds and bedding. Needs more selections of food on the menus. Everything else was awesome!