Ratings based on 25 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Excelente hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and worked out perfect for our girls get away! Only regret was not having pre booked the spa. Great service oriented professionals from reception to housekeeping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Business Trip

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Excellent view, rooms and restaurant. Staff was amazing. Spa service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful for a small family!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Everything was nice, quiet, and clean. The staff was amazing. As a family with two moms, we felt completely comfortable.
Cons: I would prefer if they did not allow smoking by the pool.
Location: The beach is beautiful!
We truly enjoyed our stay at Lago Mar. We felt no need to leave the resort; it was a perfect vacation with a 2 year old. The food was okay--stick to salads and you will be happy; we loved the lobster avocado salad and ate it every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Wonderful ambiance, clean ,with very friendly staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice resort hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Staff was extremely polite, attentive, and helpful.
Cons: I get that a lot of Ft. Lauderdale places have the typical Florida decor, but the resort could really use an update.
Location: Right on the beach! It's kind of off the beaten path so there's not any restaurants within walking distance, but there's lots to do within a few miles
This place is really great. Although the decor is a bit Golden Girls-ish, the staff is AMAZING. I accidentally wrapped up my phone in a beach towel and threw it in the large outdoor beach towel laundry cart. When I got back to my room, I noticed that my phone was gone and thought it might be in the towel cart. I called the front desk (where they always call you by name), and one of the managers went through the entire bin towel by towel and found my phone. This place makes you feel like you are part of the family. There's a huge, wide, and beautiful beach that is much quieter than the public beach down the way. You can rent umbrellas but chairs are free. Also, a lot of the hotels in FT. Lauderdale charge an outrageous fee just to park a rental car, but Lago Mar is free (with complimentary valet as well).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Chicago

Great and beautiful place by the ocean.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: close to shops, Fort Lauderdle's Ocean Dr.
Great facilities, beautifully decorated and the outdoors settings are awesome. Plenty of things to do with kids inside the resort. Friendly and efficient staff. We enjoyed every minute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from MN.

TWO NIGHTS WAS NOT ENOUGH !

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: THE LOCATION WAS GREAT MADE IT SEEM SUCLUDED. THE MAIN POOL WAS FUN. THE WALK TO THE BEACH WAS BEUTIFUL.
Cons: MAYBE TO PAY FOR THINGS WITHOUT CHARGING TO ROOM.
Location: WE CAME PLANING TO GO OUT FOR SOME MEALS AND SEE THE SIGHTS BUT NEVER LEFT THE GROUNDS. THANKS FOR THAT.
MY WIFE MY 6YR. OLD SON AND I BOOKED FOR 2 NIGHTS AT THE BEGINING OF A 7 DAY VACATION. WE HAD NO IDEA WHAT A GREAT PLACE LAGO IS. WE LEFT SAD AND FEARFUL OUR NEXT 2 VACATION LOCATIONS WOULDN'T MEASURE UP. NEXT TIME WE WILL END OUR VACATION AT LAGO AND STAY LONGER.
5 out of 5
by NJMom22 from Florham Park, NJ, USA

Lovely family hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, clean
Spent Easter break '12 here and found a beautiful hotel with friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere. Skip the pool grill and just order from the restaurant. For a few more bucks, you get better food at the bar or restaurant. On the pricey side but money well spent.
5 out of 5
by FLsunfun

Lovely staff, couldn't have been more helpful

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Cons: there is a beach club there for locals
Wonderful classy hotel. The only drawback is there is a private club for locals. One day we had a group of foul mouthed teenagers near us on the beach who went out of their way to play obnoxious music and curse for everyone to hear. The beach is lovely, the service is fantastic but their club manager needs to have a talk with their members about reining in their spoiled children.
2 out of 5
by oceanview from Colorado

The grounds are phenomenal but everything else was lacking!

Posted Feb 20, 2011
Pros: Quiet, on the beach
Cons: hotel room was filthy, staff didn't seem to care
We were very impressed with the grounds however when we open the door to our room we were very disappointed. We had requested a non-smoking room but smoke from other areas filtered through the AC systom and as a result it reeked of cigarette smoke. It was espacially noticable at night when we were trying to sleep. Linens were smelly, tiles were broken, surfaces were dusted but the overall carpet, furnishings had seen better days. It was so dirty it was disgusting. Coffee maker did not work. I spoke to the front desk and someone came by and dumped some clean towels and bedding on the sofa. I have never had such a bad experience at a hotel of this rank. I hope they get their act together. My family and I were very disappointed with the overall state of our room and the lack of effort the staff took to rectify some simple things like cleaning the mold off the tub and bathroom tiles. A little clorax and elbow grease would have gone a long way. Such a shame to have a hotel get run down like this.