Ratings based on 1,601 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice family friendly resort

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Expedia
This was our second visit. Always have a great time. Grounds are awesome and love that the beach is just a short walk from our room with no roads to cross. Will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Montréal

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
Only 2 days, but they were perfect. Beach is perfect, clean and big. Only comments, their is no restaurants near the hotel, you must take a car or walk for 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Family vacation

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Expedia
The Lago Mar is a beautiful place to stay. It is very kid friendly and you don't even have to leave the grounds. Everything is very clean and the staff is awesome! The walk to the beach is quit a stretch but well worth it! We used the spa and it was so relaxing. My only complaint would have to be the woman that does the nails is pushy and tried to get me to buy these health drinks from her personal business. I would definitely recommend a stay at the Lago Mar!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Bad air conditioning
2 out of 5
by sanchez

the same

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
the hotels looks the same as 7 yrs ago but the wear and tear you can see it last time for us.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Canada

2 Star Dressed up as a 5 Star

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Bartenders at the tiki bar were excellent, Concierge were professional and very helpful (they should move on to a better establishment)
Cons: Where to start, upgrade the rooms, paint the Hotel, Clean the carpets, some form of managerial presence and interaction with clients. have some rules!
Location: Decent location, close to lots of restaurant's (although you cannot walk to any of them)..... close to fishing and sightseeing charters.
Folks, not sure how this can be rated 4.6 out of 5? Hotel is old and poorly maintained, for the money this is one of the worst experiences we have had in twenty years of travel. I'm disappointed I read and believed the ratings and reviews. The Hotel is loud, run down and basically a hotel were the locals come to play for a day or two. If you need your fix of screaming kids, crying babies and just plain noise, this is the place for you. Front desk staff was helpful when asked, concierge desk went out of there way to help and the Bartenders at the pool tiki bar we great but that's were it ends. Room service was a ten minute make the beds and out, the young lady serving drinks around the so called "Adult" pool was the rudest person we encountered on our entire ten days in Florida, should not be in the service business. Overall there was really no one picking up after the hoards of kids, we have kids, we just have never seen kids screaming and yelling like this before, absolutely no rules or at least non enforced. I have never left a negative review before but please understand this is not a place for relaxation or any form of relax time, it has the makings or maybe once was a great place to stay, right now it needs a major facelift and management that is actually seen and servicing the clientele.
5 out of 5
by Tyler

Family Trip

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. On the beach, with a nice pool and food service. Great stay.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kent, UK

Great location on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Excellent facilities and service, with friendly and helpful staff. The photos don't do this hotel justice. Would definitely like to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Upstate NY

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The reasterant had great food.
Cons: More comfortable furnature in the rooms.
Location: Right at the beach and close to other things to do.
The staff was very helpfull and the reasturent was really good. Close to the beach.