Ratings based on 431 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from los angeles

Hooters Sucks

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Better mgmt
Location: Near the strip walking distance
Tom the night Mgr lied to one of your middle eastern phone reps about me only paying $150.00 Closet was off the track when we got there. Saturday chain broke from the toilet and Christina supervisor refuse to comp us while the basic customer wanted to moves us to another room on are final, not the brightest , it was horrible experience
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Cincinnati,OH

hospitality

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: eating facilities are good
Cons: return the coffee makers to the rooms
Location: location was fine, was there for the USBC
the casino part of this hotel leaves a lot to be desired....u wait forever if on the machines to get a drink, i was at the bar playing poker and watched 2 waitresses having a gab session...had to ask pit boss on a blackjack table for a waitress to get a beer....dealer at tables are, cant put into words, think they are better than you...left one table for that very reason....people are there to have fun!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from North carolina

Friendly and affordable

Posted Jun 16, 2017
I picked hooters hotel and casino for the shear reason of being cheap and a place to sleep.. and that's exactly what I got. Sinks in two rooms would not drain, shower had back pressure and sounded like a broken boiler. Beds were stiff and sounded like sleeping on a plastic undercover. Up charge for any additional comviences. Would recommend to anyone looking to have a place to sleep and do not care about the little things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Like the atmosphere, the staff was great, 1 dollar blackjack.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

In need of remodel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Restaurant was nice, however the rest was in need of an overhaul! Casino was old looking, very few table games, and there was a shadow over the pool starting at 2:30. A DJ played every day but there was really nobody there to listen. Once the shadow came there was no point of being there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from H.B., CA

Family Fun

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Travelocity gave us a great deal on the Hooters Hotel we got free all American breakfast each morning of our stay. Hooters Casino also matched us $15 for each person who could gamble in gambling money. The rooms were clean spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The staff all treated us with respect and politeness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from orchard park ny

Would stay again.

Posted May 8, 2017
Everything about room was excellent. Clean and in good condition. Only concern was gaming floor waitresses could provide better more consistent service. Gaming points program was excellent. Earned enough points each day to get complementary breakfasts and dinners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Michigan

Good value for the price

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious room
Cons: Elevator response time
Location: Convenient location at south end of the strip, easy walking distance to variety of attractions
Checked in without problems. Clean room, good basic breakfast. Only problem was one of three elevators in my wing didn't work, causing slow elevator service. Overall, good place and I would consider staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable just couldn't believe there were no refrigerators in the room we were there for 3 nights with warm bottles of water.
Cons: customer relations , happier staff, the girls on the floor were hunched over and looked like they wanted to go home, nothing cheery about the location
Location: good location minus the construction going on
we paid for a pool view room and were put on the 18th floor and on top of that there wasn't any one out at the pool anyway because they removed the tiki bar that was out there which provided shade and drinks that part was disappointing to say the least and the overall attitude of the casino floor was drab and un inviting. not once did any Hooters girl or staff for that matter just say hi or how is your stay so far. We stayed here 4 yrs a go and it was a much better experience. If the location has picked up new management they should bring back the old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

okay hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly workers. Polite and helpful.
Cons: Casino area is small. Not that much excitement. Area needs more decor. More flashing slot machines or anything to attract customers.
Location: Walking distance to the strip and eateries.
Bed is comfortable. Offer free bottle water. Room is clean and been clean often. Girls at restaurant are friendly and nice. Front desk is polite and helpful. Only bad is heater/AC is loud. Small casino area.