Ratings based on 737 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from D

Great location and amenities for the price!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Expedia
Stayed there for a week. Great location and the staff is pleasant and helpful! Had no issues- except I wish the rooms had mini-refrigerators!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, RD! We do have a limited number of refrigerators available on request for $10/day. We are working to get approval for adding them next year. Our creative team enjoyed serving you and we hope you will return soon!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Dissapointment!!!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
For the price that we paid we were not satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see we failed to meet your expectations and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We work hard to ensure we address our guest concerns and regularly provide a much better experience. I have shared your review with our team and we will continue to focus on improvement. We would appreciate an opportunity to regain your trust in our service.
3 out of 5
by Dave

Nice location.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff. Very good location. Small bathroom. Only one person sink. Mirror had built in light which made bathroom hot. Real hot. View was of other room's windows so we kept drapes shut. Not many places for clothes, hanging or drawers. Refrigerator was extra too. Bed was comfortable though as was the roof top pool. No hot tub though. After three days, we still had the same plastic bag in ice bucket. Yuck! I called for fresh ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your business and your review, Dave. Our rooms are priced by size and view, with our standard queen being the smallest. I have shared your comments with our operations team and we will use your feedback to continue improving. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you will consider returning in the future.
4 out of 5
by Wendell

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, Wendell! We appreciate your review and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Expedia
Awesome hotel! Felt really comfortable and would love to go again when going to Washington!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate your business and our creative team looks forward t an opportunity to serve you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Expedia
The pool is way smaller than I thought. Cute hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our building is not huge and the pool is rather small. We try to make the most of it by providing a good atmosphere for fun! We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, Samantha! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Expedia
One person on staff was awful, it seemed like she was purposefully unhelpful. The rest were very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and will address this issue. Unhelpful is unacceptable. We do have a texting service to let us know about any concerns during your stay for future reference. We regularly do a much better job taking care of our guests. We do hope you will consider us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by michael

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Great pool on roof !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, Michael! We appreciate your business and hope you can come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

I expected more out of a V.I.P hotel..

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Expedia
I had high hopes coming to this hotel for me and my husband's weekend getaway. Checking in, already gave us a glimpse of the type of service the hotel provided for us. They could not find my name, made me forward them my email confirmation and were about to Expedia to confirm our reservation. He then asked me to take a look at his screen behind the desk and I found it immediately. Then, we asked about parking since we had given our keys to the valet parking guy outside and he told us it was $45+ tax per night. I would have figured that would have been complimentary with us being hotel guests. Th guy offered us a $25+tax rate, in which, it was not accounted for in our final invoice, which also included a $20+ fee for hotel services per day. We did not get free breakfast either, which was also a bummer. Guess I'll be staying at a Hilton next time. The only bright side of this hotel was not the tiny room, even though I paid for a deluxe room, but the roof top and the staff there. Scott (bartender) was awesome and the views from the pool were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and your review, Steebs. We sincerely apologize for the confusion at check in and any confusion over our amenity fee or what was included in the rate. We work hard with our booking partners to ensure our Hotel Amenity Fee is communicated prior to booking. On Expedia, it is directly below the rate. Our overnight parking for hotel guests is $45.00 plus taxes, or $53.10. We are valet parking only due to very limited parking space. This is also on our booking partner's under Amenities/Optional Extras. Our rates through third party booking partners do not include breakfast. I have shared your comments with our operations team and assure you we will use them to improve our service. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.